13 comments on “Happy Birthday David!

  1. Thanks Trace for the lovely poem.

    Calling all AAMers, we will be meeting tomorrow 28 December 2011:
    venue : KLCC, Mdm Kwan
    time : 6.30pm – 9pm

    Hope to see many Archies there!!!

  2. Thanks aunty Trace! Ur amazing.. 🙂 And um, I don’t think I’m gonna make it today. Really wished I could go..

  3. Have a wonderful time everyone! I’m glad at least some of you can gather together to celebrate David’s birthday.

    I’ve been pretty bummed out by David’s mission announcement, but I’m slowly coming to terms with it along with the rest of you. We don’t have to agree with the LDS faith in order to be a fan of David and to support his decisions. Hopefully he will return from his mission happier, stronger, and more music-filled than ever!

  4. Katheryn – love your positive note! As we are living in a world where so many things can wear us down, and I do not want to dwell too deep on the negative. We will continue to cling on that hope and keep our admiration for David until he completes his mission. By the way, I always enjoy reading your comments:-)))).

  5. Kelvin
    I always enjoy your vids and this one is no exception. That music you chose touched my heart. Thank you so much for posting it here. 🙂

    Lynn, Zulfarishma, Irda
    Thank you! 🙂

  6. Katheryn
    Thank you – we did have a great time at the get-together- but tinged with sadness. We also had a lively discussion concerning the Mission thing, the LDS church doctrines, David’s decision, the SLC concert right from the horse’s mouth from Sheba, exchanged feelings of grief, love and hope…. all the Why’s, When’s, How’s…… and most important of all, the almost unspoken decision that everyone is here to stay and WAIT.

    “We don’t have to agree with the LDS faith in order to be a fan of David and to support his decisions.”
    Chin up Katheryn, we will all be here to hold out together with you and all the other Archies. 🙂

  7. hey Trace,

    You did a good job on the poem for David. I pass the stuff to Janey of FanScene and she is such a lovely lady!

    hey Shuyee,

    Have you posted the video of “thank you to David”? I haven’t seen it yet. 🙂

Leave a comment