21 comments on “David’s 21st Birthday Celebration!!

  1. Last night the aam gathering was a blast – being able to share our Mission woes and sorrows – the comfort in knowing that everyone will continue to love and embrace David. We ended the evening happy and smiling and I slept peacefully last night.

    But Dang! this morning watching that vid opened my tear ducts again.

  2. Sheba! thank you, thank you, thank you soooo much for putting up this post! It was posted on Fanscence tooo! Truly thank you for all who were able to make it. Especially Jeannie and the girls .. what a great surprise!!

  3. Sheba!
    Despite your jet lagging coming back from the US you have done so much for us and David in celebration of his 21st birthday!
    Just went through the sites and saw our pic at Fanscene. Kudos and many thanks to you my dear friend!

  4. Hi Everyone!

    Welcome back Sheba – that must be one memorable trip to see David.
    I’ve been keeping count for you…was it 5 or 6 concert dates with
    David this year? You are one lucky girl 😀

    Awww, I love all the lovely pictures you guys took from the outing last evening…wish I could be there. Hope David gets to see them and feel
    the love all the way from Malaysia 🙂

    That last video is very touching. No wonder you cried, Trace. Am guessing we will see more touching video tributes before David sets off on his mission so brace yourself, Trace 😀

  5. Sheba,
    Firstly from the bottom of my heart, thank you sooo much for putting up the post and pictures.
    I was lucky Shirley texted me about the gathering in the morning. If its not for her, I would not have been there and I really enjoyed everyone’s presence and the conversations, as it was all purely about David!! Its was really wonderful too to know that generally we’ll continue to support him and welcome him back in 2 years time. Loved the last video as it was very touching and as I was watching it I can really feel how much I am going to miss him!
    Cheers to all!

  6. Sheba,
    Firstly from the bottom of my heart, thank you sooo much for putting up the post and pictures.
    I was lucky Shirley texted me about the gathering in the morning. If its not for her, I would not have been there and I really enjoyed everyone’s presence and the conversations, as it was all purely about David!! Its was really wonderful too to know that generally we’ll continue to support him and welcome him back in 2 years time. Loved the last video as it was very touching and as I was watching it I can really feel how much I am going to miss him!
    Cheers to all!

  7. Had fun last night guys 🙂 So glad so many were able to come considering the last minute notice. You guys are awesome!!

    Great surprise to see you and the girls Jennie. Wish Shirley could have joined us as well. Thanks for lending me the camera battery by the way. Couldn’t have managed without it.

    Also serious shout out to John for lying down on the ground to take that photo. I wish I had a photo of John taking that photo lol!

    So umm did anybody hear the news about David starring in a mini series in the Phillippines? Mixed reaction from the fans about that. Can’t really comment until full details come out though. But I have to say I was a bit surprised when I first heard it lol!

  8. Jennie and Archiegirls
    It was lovely seeing you guys again and sharing our pain and bittersweet feelings.

    Shirley
    Thanks for the warning – but I think no amount of it will succeed in bracing one. Watching those farewell tributes is like falling into a trap and asking for trouble. They are more like tear jerkers.
    But then following him so closely and loving him so much in the first place, is already asking for trouble. So I guess, for the next 2-3 years, we’ll just have to invest in more boxes of tissue. 😦

  9. Sheba
    You are right – John provided us with some much-needed entertainment – lying flat on the cold pavement – in the middle of the grounds – in the middle of the night – recumbent but with his legs in the air – oblivious of the curious looks of passersby and our merciless teasings – just focusing on getting a good snap of us for David –
    Hmm..John, what would you do next? 🙂

    As for the mini-series, all I can say is, there have been so many rumours flying around, I will take it with a pinch of salt for the moment. I would describe the “news” as just “wishful thinking” until it is confirmed.
    On the other hand, wouldn’t it be just lovely!! – if it’s true.

  10. Katheryn
    Thanks for the link. Who has the best recorded collaboration in 2011? They must be dumb (sorry) – David Archuleta of course!
    But if they need a poll to prove it, we’ll oblige.
    Go vote people!

  11. hey AAMers!!

    I just got back from San Francisco today. Wah!! that was quite a celebration 2 days ago! haha… I wish I could see John lying on the pavement taking pictures but I can pretty guess what kind of yoga pose that would be. 🙂 Did anyone save the adorable wristband for me?? I shall see you guys on the next gathering, if there is one.

    Sheba, glad you are back from the States. Catch up with you later!!

  12. Thank god Sheba didn’t manage to take a pic of me lying on the floor with my legs in the air! hehe. It would not have made a pretty picture believe you me 🙂

  13. It was a very nice first outing with AAM for me! (: Couldn’t have picked a better time and place to meet all of you.

    Sheba
    David’s going to Philippines for a mini series? Well, that’s unexpected.

  14. Tracy
    It was lovely meeting you at last. I hope you will join us at all future get-togethers. 🙂

  15. John
    You will always make a “pretty” picture to us with legs up in the air or legs firmly on the ground….hehe! 😀

  16. Kelvin
    Thank you for the WAIT video! 🙂

    Much speculation has been made of the meaning of the story in that vid but, as David has told us before, there is no defined story, and is based on symbolism and that interpretations are up to the individual to decipher.

    That, in itself, is an interesting triumph for David – away from the normal boy-girl love relationships, the theme of which has been done to death.
    David is growing into a man of old-soul maturity, of class, with soul-searching depth.

    My 2 cents’ worth of the non-story is about Loss and Regret.
    Some loss in the past – wishing these tragic incidents never happened and – WAITING for the past to transgress to somewhere the characters did not have to experience.
    The sketchy images of broken glass – David getting bumped on the shoulder – spilt coffee – a young girl dancing and eventually falling – all seem to me to be the mind’s images of scattered memories of David’s character dealing with tragedies of the past.

    What do you guys make of it? 😉

  17. Trace
    A fan from the US said the song was about a friend of David’s who died in a car accident. Hence, the car with its hazard lights on behind David in the video. The girl being the one who got hit and her mother so shocked that she spilt her coffee. The broken glass from the car that got hit. The doctor as the man who bumped into David.

    However, your interpretation is something to think about too. He portrays ‘loss’ and ‘regret’ very well in his video, especially with him shaking his head as if to say: “No, it couldn’t have happened.”. 😛

  18. Tracy
    Yes I have read that interpretation. In fact I have read many interpretations; everyone having a different take after watching it.
    To me, that’s what makes the video interesting – you can create in your own mind your own meaning. It is like when you look at a piece of abstract painting, it’s up to the individual to see what he or she wants to see. In this respect, I think the vid has succeeded in achieving its goal.

    But what do you personally think of it? That is what I am interested to know. 🙂

  19. Trace
    Well, I read the fans’ interpretation of it before I actually saw the video. So I guess I kinda got influenced by it. 😛 But I have to say, his acting was very impressive. I could really feel the hurt and sadness from David as if it was I who had just experienced the loss of someone close. Seeing him like that really made me tear up again.

Leave a Reply

