9 comments on “Making New Music

  1. Hey Trace,

    This is more like it, David writing music in Nashville. I suppose at the same time he can write another blog. Tickled me a bit when you ‘reported’ he went to Nashville to write a blog πŸ˜€

    While on the subject of collaboration, this is a nice song which Maroon 5 did with Lady Antebellum though we dont get to see Lady Antebellum in this live performance.

  2. Hi Shirley

    Adam and David are so different from each other, I think, in every way. But I really like this song. And I like Adam too. Thanks! πŸ™‚

    Uh-oh, did I comment that David had gone to Nashville to write a blog? It’s either your eyes or my writing! πŸ˜‰ Lol!!
    No, I think I meant that I was in the middle of working on a blog about Nashville. I was saving words – not a good thing to do. πŸ˜€

  3. Hey Shirley

    Read some David-news at FOD.
    He went to a Seth Glier show at The Bluebird Cafe in Nashville with Stephanie Mabey.
    The Bluebird Cafe is supposed to be famous for its intimate atmosphere and acoustic performances, a venue which, I reckon, David would find comfortable performing.

    How do you like Seth Glier’s singing?

  4. Hi Trace,

    Hmmm, Seth Glier, my foremost thought was, he’s got to be a Mormon but he’s not, right? You might know more πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the video. Not too bad but I’m too occupied right now to check him out heehee

    Glad that David is enjoying hmself in Nashville πŸ˜€

  5. Oh ya, about the intimate atmosphere – yup it would be great if David could perform in such similar places.

    Anyway, I saw this live video of Maroon 5. Love Adam’s stage banter. LOL if Adam feels a little bit scary about the screams then David would have been terrified! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  6. Hi Shirley,

    That venue reminds me of the Club in Singapore where David performed, and where some of us AAM’ers went. The name eludes me at this moment. Souk? Shook? Something like that. Lol! πŸ˜€

    Btw, Seth Glier’s voice I think is rather unusual, but I doubt I can continue to listen to a voice like that for more than 3 songs. πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

  7. Haha Trace, trust you to remember our adventures at Zouk! Ive totally forgotten about that being a really intimate setting. We were squeezed like sardines, that much I can remembered! πŸ˜€

    Same here about listening to Seth πŸ™‚

  8. Yeah… good memories. πŸ™‚
    Posting this vid at Zouk by our own dear Boo Radleigh … for old times’ sake. (*tears*)
    Banter with fans – David style. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

