18 comments on “6 Words From David Archuleta

  1. awwww, not silly at all, I lit up like a Christmas Tree when I stood next to him to have my picture taken with him. He brings the biggest smile to my face whenever I see him 🙂

  2. Haha Trace, just six words and you turned into a puddle of goo? 😀 😀
    Then again I do understand how you felt at the time not that David has ever spoken two words with me LOL. You are so lucky 🙂

    Btw, sorry about Nadal at the Australian Open 2014 😦 Am sure he will bounce back soon.

  3. Shirley

    A puddle of goo? 😀 A few more words, that goo might have turned into smoke and dissipated into thin air! 😀

    Nadal sprained his back and could hardly hold his racket to serve properly with any good effect during the 2nd set. I did not expect him to win after that. I was as distressed watching, as he seemed to be. So was Sheba. She was very upset.

    I could not sleep that night Shirley, thinking about Nadal’s loss – just the way I could not sleep either the night after the Season 7 Results show. 😦

    But then, at the end of the day, I think Wawrinka was the better player that night, all things considered.

    Dang! It’s just not fair!! 😦

  4. Hey Shirley, did you watch the Grammys?
    I didn’t because David is not there. 😀

    If he works hard enough when he comes back, I’m sure he will get at least one in the future. Just my own surmise. 🙂

  5. David’s Forevermore vid has more than 2 million views!

    Thought I would do a little squeeing …! 😀 It comforts the soul 🙂

  6. Awww Trace, poor you. So sad to hear about Nadal. Yes, understand the comparison of Nadal’s loss to AI7 when David was declared the runner up.

    Hope you make up for your lack of sleep 🙂

  7. Wow, 2 mil views for Forevermore mv…so good to know that. Trust you to check it out, Trace 🙂

  8. Trace,

    I didnt watch the whole Grammy show. Just caught a short part of it and saw this performance. Was rooting for Sara Barielles to win a Grammy but she didnt. Same case for Ed Sheeran but I suppose to get a Grammy nomination is worthy enough.

    Found out that Carole King is 71 years old and she still gave a great performance.

  9. Thanks for the vids Shirley, but that John Legend one is no longer available at Youtube due to copyright claim by Grammys.

    Carole King created a whole new cult during her time. She doesn’t need a Grammy to prove her worth to the world. 🙂
    Now there is a young man out there in Chile who should be given one in the near future and I look forward to that day. 🙂

  10. Ooops sorry, Trace about that John Legend’s video. Found this one, equally amazing 🙂

  11. Ahhh, dont worry Trace – you win some you loose some. Nadal will win more matches to come. Its not like he is going on a break, right? 🙂 🙂

  12. Trace,

    Carole King has won four Grammy Awards and was honoured as MusiCares Person Of The Year 2014 by the National Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences.

    Had to google that one 😀

Leave a Reply

