21 comments on “A Heaven for Downtime!

  1. Good morning Trace,

    Wow, where did you dig up that video? David sings like he’s in heaven, eyes closed and all πŸ™‚
    Why heartbreaking la? He sounded very good, what πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    LOL at your Pad Thai post. Cute pic of the baby girl too. I think David would love our Sarawak kolok mee too. Personally I feel that it’s so much better than Pad Thai..heehee

  2. Hi Shirley

    That vid was published on 19 Oct 2013 and tweeted by @DavidArchie. I don’t tweet but I saw this at other sites. This was sung during some downtime between shows in Singapore. Remember that guitarist Yusaini Samat who accompanied him at the Sp show?

    I like David singing with his eyes closed – it shows that he was in the zone! πŸ™‚
    I like his jacket too. I wonder why he didn’t wear it during the show.

    I described it as “heartbreaking” cos the way he sang it broke my heart. Not sad “heartbreaking” – but joyful “heartbreaking” – know what I mean?? πŸ˜€

  3. Akang and Shirley

    Oi! Why are we even talking about rapping?
    Miss Pad Thai was reciting a poem, not rapping! Lol! πŸ˜€
    Do you mean David would blush if he had read that poem from her? Then …. yes! I would agree with you! πŸ˜€

    Thanks for the vids. So you guys are into rapping now??!! Tut tut!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  4. Hi Akang

    Thanks for Angel.
    Although a couple of people thought it was “bland” (bland?! Mr. Whip, where are you?! Lol!) it remains being one of my all-time favourites from him. He didn’t have to make alot of noise to stir up your emotions – that song comforts and empathises. πŸ™‚

  5. Hey Akang,

    Thanks for The Script video. Love that song. Haha don’t think David will ever rap but then
    again what do we know πŸ™‚

    He doesn’t need to rap but he can sings the melody like Jason Mraz in that Travie McCoy’s
    song.

  6. LOL Trace, sorry we can be a bit confused at times. Oh yes Ms Pad Thai was
    reciting her poem πŸ˜€ On the other thread you did mentioned about writing some lyrics
    for David to rap or was it for him to sing…oh well whatever haha

    Yes I do remember the Spore guitarist. There were lots of videos of him accompanying
    David. Was just pulling your legs la…joyfully heartbreaking video that was…got it πŸ™‚

  7. Always love David singing Angels. He definitely picked a great song to sing during
    AI. I’ve not seen the original MV till now.

  8. Shirley

    Hahaha.. yes I did say, without considering the consequences, that we should write an archu-something. So you’re challenging me? You asked for it! Actually, I’ve already written it and it’s baking in the over as we speak! πŸ˜€ But it must join the queue! πŸ˜€

  9. That Robbie Williams vid was pretty good. I’ve never seen it either. Thanks for posting it.
    Sigh … I still prefer this version though. So gritty and raw! πŸ™‚

  10. Shirley

    Perhaps that Pad Thai woman was too in love la. So her poem sounded like rapping! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  11. Oh dang, I meant the blog with the lyrics is already “baking in the OVEN”. Sorry πŸ˜€

  12. Akang

    Thank you for the vid. πŸ™‚
    Is that Anne Lennox? I hardly recognise her with her long hair. David Stewart looks so funny with his makeup and wig πŸ˜€

    I prefer this sound of the Eurythmics though it does remind one of their biggest hit “Sweet Things Are Made Of This”. I prefer her with short short hair too. πŸ™‚

  13. Thought you guys might want to listen to the original version of Heaven by Bryan Adams. How do you think it compares to David’s version?

  14. WOW! DRA is not going anywhere. Thanks for the update, Trace

    Bryan Adam does sing Heaven well. We are so used to hearing David sings Heaven that we’ve forgotten Bryan Adam is the original singer πŸ™‚

    Back to Annie Lennox, do you remember her singing this song on AI Gives Back in 2010? Such a beautiful song. No wonder David is a fan of Annie Lennox too.

  15. Ha Shirley, that’s the very song she sang at AI that I wanted to post, but could not remember the name. Thanks for reminding me. πŸ™‚ Great song.

    I have not heard No more I love you’s. Thanks for introducing us to it.

Leave a Reply

