20 comments on “6 More Months To D-Day?

  1. Great video by Pocoelsy!

    Only 6 more months to go? Who’s counting, eh? πŸ˜€ :D. Thanks for the reminder, Trace.

    From the last thread, don’t worry your head off. He’ll be back with new music soon.
    No, you’re not being selfish at all. You just miss that voice too much, that’s understandable.

    WOW! Latest trend on twitter for David and DRA is still hanging on tightly at the flyfm chart?
    Amazing Ardhies at work there! David is very lucky to have such committed fans.

  2. Shirley

    Yes that vid was beautifully made. Thanks Pocoelsy! πŸ™‚
    I love the scenes where he stands on the peak of a hill and where his image is imprinted next to the world. Says alot! πŸ™‚
    Yeah Archies are such wonderful people. I feel proud to be one of them. πŸ™‚

    Selfish or not, what bugs me is David absolutely DESERVES to be right on top, and he isn’t. 😦
    It’s partly to do with some of the mistakes he has made.
    I don’t think people at large, are so deaf and dumb that they won’t mill around his music if he had made the right choices.

    I want to hope that he will come out with some really badass music, get a great team and I bet the world will become his oyster. At this very moment, I just feel like wringing his neck! πŸ˜€

  3. Shirley
    Off-Topic

    I just NEED to do this or I’ll burst!
    RAFA! RAFA! RAFA! πŸ˜€
    I happen to be over the moon about the US Open Finals where he beat Djokovich. I love the fact that he has been beating Djokovich in all the latest matches this year. πŸ˜€
    What a triumphant year Nadal has had this year – 10 Titles man oh man!!!! πŸ˜€

    Ok Spazzing over.
    The spazzing should have been earlier this month but I had no internet access remember? Lol!

  4. Haha Trace! Good to spazz big time.
    Congrats once again to Nadal πŸ™‚
    What a great year this has been for him.
    Any more big matches after this?

  5. Aiyoh, calm down Trace. No need to wring his beautiful neck or wring your hands over David’s past decisions. Its all water under the bridge now πŸ˜€

    We shall see what his future plans will be. Hopefully he has a solid plan for that. Best of luck, David πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  6. Shirley

    Haha! Wringing that “beautiful neck” is just a figure of speech. You didn’t really think I would do him any harm, did you?! πŸ˜€

  7. Nadal’s next tournament will be the China Open in Beijing. His first match there will actually be this evening!!! πŸ™‚
    Immediately after that will be the Shanghai Open.

  8. Trace,

    Of cos you dont have the heart to hurt David in any way. Standing next to him to take a pic was already so daunting let alone for you to wring his neck? Hahaha

    Oh wow, Nadal is SO busy. How did he fare at Beijing?

  9. Shirley

    Nadal, as expected, won his 1st Round match last night but Astro did not televise it. Tonight may be a little dicey, the opponent is pretty dangerous.

    Standing next to David was absolutely daunting πŸ˜€
    I couldn’t wait for that photographic shot to be over! And wishing all the time the world would split into 2 and bury me in it! πŸ˜€ Ironic isn’t it?

  10. Haha yes Trace, your description of taking a pic with David is quite spot on. Looking back I think my best experience was at Sunway. Thats the first time we saw David in the flesh and the excitement was just beyond explanation πŸ˜€

    Hope you get to watch Nadal play eventhough Astro did not carry it live. Is there something like a livestream?

  11. Hi Shirley

    Yes I could register with one of the sites to livestream. But I have not bothered – watching a tennis match on a small screen is no fun πŸ˜€
    But Astro often televises tennis tournaments (except a couple including this Beijing one) so I’m kept quite satisfied.
    He won last night’s match by the way and beat that “dangerous” one Lol!
    The Shanghai Open is normally televised, so I’ll be glued to the tv for that next week! I believe Sheba will be doing the same thing too! πŸ˜€

  12. Shirley

    More gossips. I just saw a pic (I’m always a little slow in catching up haha) of JB being carried up the Great Wall of China on the shoulders of his …. bodyguards? He looked so ridiculous.
    David would have hiked up all the way!
    And I did too – bag of old bones and all! πŸ˜€

  13. Also Trace!!! Am with you on the Rafa spazzing!! Really hope he gets back that No. 1 title. So close!!! And he deserves it too πŸ™‚

  14. Hi Trace,

    Jason Castro cut off his plaits? I didnt know about that. Bet he looks just as handsome with his normal hair πŸ™‚

    On the other hand I did stumble upon a pic of JB being carried on his bodyguards’ shoulders. Something happen to his legs? πŸ˜€

    Kudos to you for making it all the way up the Great Wall of China. The most steps Ive climbed was at Batu Caves! πŸ™‚

  15. Hey Sheba,

    Thanks for the reminder to sign David’s birthday book. Enjoy your time spazzing with Trace over Nadal. Nice to see you here again.

  16. Sheba!! Long time no see! It took Nadal to get you outa bed?!! πŸ˜€

    I just watched the Quarters and I nearly died! He played so badly during the 1st half and he was examining his left knee I thought he got injured again. But he managed to pick himself up again during the 2nd half and won in the end 6-1 in 3 sets.

    Woohoo 1 more win in the semis tomorrow and he will be back at No.1 !! πŸ™‚

  17. Shirley

    “Something happened to JB’s legs?” Lol!!

    Only up to Batu Caves?! A young lady like you?! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    I actually prefer Castro’s hair in dread locks. You can see the pic at FOD’s comments. Sorry I’m too lazy to look for it. πŸ˜€

    You needed a reminder to send David a birthday greeting? Tut tut!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

