15 comments on “The Gift That Is David Archuleta

  1. Thank you so much for these beautiful words! I couldn’t have said it any better. I love the thought of being a believer in David. His gift of music will remain timeless. We are so very lucky!

  2. Hi MUNK_MA!

    I’m so happy that you are a David-believer too!
    The word “Fan” sounds a little too trite for our feelings about David, doesn’t it?
    We are indeed a lucky lot.

    Thank you for coming in to express your feelings. 🙂

  3. Hey hey hey Trace!
    Welcome back!!!!

    Bet that was a great trip you had to enjoy nature’s beauty. I am sure David will continue to share his gifted talent with his fans after the mission. Get ready for more exciting times ahead 🙂

  4. Thanks Shirley! Yes I did have a great time. 🙂

    I must relate you a story during my time there which came as a total surprise.
    As you know, there was no internet access and I did not bring my D-Ipod.
    My niece, Keisha, said to me one morning: Hey Trace, I got a present for you.
    Ya sure, I said, I love presents.
    And there it was on her phone, David’s DRA, blasting into my ear. 🙂
    She had downloaded it specially for me before she left London to join me.
    Wasn’t that wonderful of her? She made my day. 🙂

  5. I’m quite certain too, Shirley, that David will come back to sing to us.

    But there has been so much speculation whether he will or not… or whether he will go to College instead .. or whether he will just stick to religious music closer to home.

    Of course they are just speculations. They reveal anxious minds. Which I think is a good thing. 🙂

  6. Awww Trace, your niece Keisha is so sweet! Bet that made your trip so much more enjoyable, right? So you only get to listen to one David song for that 3 weeks? Well better than no David I guess haha

    Lots of speculations indeed. Honestly I am perfectly alright with whatever decisions he will make post mission. It’s his life to live and if he wants to seriously do music, go back to school, get married and have a dozen kids, it’s all good for me 😀 😀

  7. Shirley

    Yes Shirley, she is a very sweet girl and is totally in sync with me. 🙂

    I think the speculations constantly come about because we’re anxious for ourselves – whether he will give us more music. It is his life afterall to live, as you say, and his own decisions to make, but heck, I’m thinking from my own selfishness of mind. 😦
    I don’t want to have to live the rest of my life not having him in it. Sniff! 🙂

    Back to what I wrote in this blog, I also hope that he has the presence of mind to remember that he has to share his gift with the world. Selfishness or divinity of thought? 🙂

  8. Woah! I see Soon David Archuleta Soon trended all over the world including Malaysia! 🙂
    I don’t have Twitter but saw it over at FOD.

    And DRA is still fluctuating between 3 – 4 – 5 these few days at FlyFM.

    So, David, you can’t not respond to all that support by not continuing to sing for us in the future!
    So there!!! 😛

  9. Just want to say how beautifully you wrote this and I love that you put “What Child is This” along with it. I love how he sings that. Your words touched me and expressed how I feel especially this: “David belongs to a small group of very rare musicians who I see as Gifts to us – bestowed upon us to enhance our spirituality and to celebrate our sense of beauty and divinity.” Thank you this made my day.

  10. Hi pabuckie!

    Thank you! That is one of my favourite thoughts too.
    To be able for us to share these same opinions makes me feel that David is truly a Gift which we must cherish and support.

    Btw you have done some great work in support of David and I can’t help but use this opportunity to express my admiration and appreciation.
    Thanks for coming in. 🙂

  11. Your welcome and thank you. I really appreciate that. It’s wonderful how David has inspired so many people. I think he’s only just beginning.

  12. That’s my very thought too, pabuckie. That “David is only just beginning”.
    A voice and talent like his cannot and should not go unheard and unappreciated by more people, or else I’m afraid to say our world has gone either deaf and dumb or reached a stage where quality has no importance anymore, which I doubt is the case. There are still many, like you and all the diehard archies, who can still see a good thing.

    “What Child Is This” is one of the best songs he has delivered, where the quality of his voice can be distinctly heard and the emotiveness is heartbreakingly felt.

Leave a Reply

