10 comments on “If They Build A Bridge To Rancagua …

  1. Hey Trace,

    If there ever was a bridge that was built to reach to wherever David may be I don’t think I wanna get on it. Saw this video of the longest sea bridge in East China and it looks spooky to me.

    Anyway thanks for this silly-goose post. Wah, his nail cuticles are cute, ka? ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

    Happy Merdeka Day to all Malaysian Archie’s!

  2. Shirley

    That vid is informative! but as you said, is rather spooky – running into the wilderness and having so many people on it. ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks for posting it.

    But the Bridge I was talking about is symbolic. ๐Ÿ™‚
    The bridge to reach David – the bridge to reach his light, just like this vid. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Oh yes, Happy Merdeka Day to all Malaysian Archies ! ๐Ÿ™‚

    There were many aeroplanes flying over my house the whole day today.
    Did anyone watch the parades?
    I heard there have been huge traffic jams in KL since last night. I didn’t dare venture into the city. Spent all day gardening and watching the US Open ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Nice video by Pink, Trace. Meaningful song with great lyrics. Never heard of it before though.

    Anyway since we’re on the topic of bridges, theres bound to be seas and waters so randomly I am posting this video haha. It may be a bit hard to sort out the lyrics of this song but it could be related to the band’s struggles over the years.

  5. Shirley

    Thanks for that Take That vid. I enjoyed that. I wanted to listen to the lyrics properly. So here it is – for you too.

    These lines made me think of David and the Archies.

    “We were holding back that flood
    They said we’d never dance again …”

    They may refer to Take That’s struggles, but I hope David’s strufgges will soon be over.

  6. I have here a vid of the animated version of Bridge Of Light. I think we should listen to the words of inspiration again. David would have approved. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Have we forgotten this one?

    I’ve never heard this version since I was stuck in David’s version, and before that the version from Simon & Garfunkel.

    Roberta Flack’s voice and soul-singing really touches your heart.

  8. Hi Trace,

    I didn’t know that Pink’s song was featured in Happy Feet. Thanks also for posting the lyrics to The Flood. Nice to be able to read the lyrics of both songs.

    Lol I too have never known that Roberta Flack covers Bridge Over Troubled Water too. I can only remember her other song which is Killing Me Softly ๐Ÿ™‚

    Btw, happy packing and will miss you when you’re off to your holidays!

  9. Shirley

    Haha thanks Shirley. Yes busy packing, but will put in another post in a couple of days before I shoot off. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

