17 comments on “JARK BEEN

  1. Hey Trace,

    I dont speak Cantonese so I have to trust you that ‘jark been’ means crush. LOL, this is so true…
    “The CRUSH that CRUSHED us CRUSHEES By the CRUSHER who CRUSHED us To CRUSH Kingdom come !!!!”

    WOW, 5th Anniversary already? That was certainly a great song for David. Lets hope he’ll have more hits when he gets back 🙂

    Talking about how he crushed us till kingdom come, here’s a fun video for you to watch. Its quite fitting for Archies especially those of us who still have the energy to run after the Archuleta. Do you remember the frenzy he caused us during the Singapore autograph signing at Bugis? No idea why we have to run after him when he left the place knowing that we have zero chance to get hold of him.

    Oh yes, Akang must be laughing now if she looks back to the autograph signing at Farenheit in KL. He was just going to take the lift to leave the venue and a bunch of us scrambled like mad to run after him HAHAHA. Those were the fun days 😀 😀

    Ok here’s the video…sorry for the rambling 🙂

  2. This vid made by Pocoelsy is tugging at my heartstrings and making me miss that Crusher more. 😦

  3. Shirley

    That vid you posted is just what I need this morning! 🙂 Thanks!

    Olly Murs is likeable I must say. While I was watching that vid, I was imagining David making a vid like that – chasing after his mkop haha! A vid of him with some humour in a real life situation would be lovely when he comes back to put his Archies into a more cheerful mood after the 2 years’ anguish. 🙂

  4. Shirley

    Haha now that I think it over about Bugis and Fahrenheit and KLIA, we really had a great time – like schoolgirls having fun! I think the fun was more in the “chasing” – if we had reached him at all then, we would have made an abrupt stop infront of him and just become mute and probably blush! 😀
    Those were fun days. I want them again!! 😀

    Do ramble on, Shirley! I want David back like I need fresh air at the moment. 😦
    And your ramblings do help a bit. 🙂

    I posted that Crush vid and article to remind us of good memories. But I don’t want David to give us just good memories; but also great optimism for his music in the future. He owes us!! 😛 for making us wait sooo long – the wait never seems to end. 😦

  5. Hello biggest Crushee Trace,

    Wah! Crush is 5 years old! Time flies as I remembered watching David shivering in his seat when this song was revealed at one of the NY radio stations while he was still on tour with his team-mates. You are always a fun writer and I’m enjoying your articles. Thanks.

  6. Shirley,

    Oh yes indeed I’m laughing at you and your family, the only bunch, zig-zag-zig through the crowd to chase after Mr Crusher when he was walking towards the lift of Fahrenheit!! LOL… That was a real crazy night!!

    Thanks for Olly Murs’ videos and his songs are TRULY awesome – pop-ish and catchy! He has a nice personality and a likeable face. I think I will go and get his albums. Thanks for introducing Mr Olly Murs. 🙂

  7. Wowieeee!!! DRA has jumpmped..I mean, jumped back to No. ONE at FlyFM!!
    It just goes to show the Archies are still working it and absolutely not leaving that Crusher!!
    Hang on, folks!! 😀

  8. Akang

    Thanks! I enjoy writing for you and all the other Crushees too! 🙂

    Yes, haha. who can forget that vid of David listening to Crush in the airways for the 1st time.

    If you compare his reactions and expressions of excitement in that vid, he has really grown up so much. No one should call him “that kid” anymore. 🙂

  9. Akang

    I’m glad Shirley has introduced you a singer you like in Olly Murs. 🙂

    I’m still listening to this guy.

  10. By the way Akang, Shirley says she does not speak Cantonese.
    The authenticity of Jark Been for Crush is being questioned!! 😀 😀
    You speak it – would you say the translation is correct? 🙂

  11. Trace,

    Pocoelsy’s video is indeed heart tugging. Dont miss David too much cos he’ll be back in no time.
    Meanwhile you are doing a wonderful job keeping this site going. (((Big Hugs)))

    Yes we wont know what to do if we manage to catch up with David. Do you remember us panting at the end of the street at Bugis after he disappeared? It was really so funny HAHA.

    BTW, I heard that a little something made you very happy today. I think Akang appropriately posted that Heart Skips A Beat video by Olly Murs cos she must have known as well how happy you are. So did your heart beat double time? 😀 😀

  12. Hey Akang

    You were the sane one who didnt run after David! In the end I was thinking to myself what’s the big deal cos he’s just going to the lift after all haha. With that said, it was certainly a memorable night.

    That was a very nice acoustic performance from Olly Murs that you’ve posted. Have you seen this?

  13. Trace, who could forget that video of David listening to Crush on the radio for the first time. He was so nervous and excited at the same time 🙂

    Oh wow! DRA has climbed back to No 1? Great job to all the Archies who are still voting!

    Always love Waiting For Yesterday. I can understand why you’re sticking to David’s music or Bach but here’s another video of what some termed as ballad with a beat. What do you think of David doing songs like this?

  14. Shirley

    Love that Dear Darlin’ song. Thanks Shirley! 🙂
    Yes, I would very much like D to sing songs like that. 🙂

    Yes I do remember us breathless and panting chasing after David after Bugis! Such fangirls Lol!
    And I would do this again and again! 🙂

  15. Shirley

    I agree with you that Akang is always the sane and calm one. It must be her yoga training! 😀
    I must Keep Calm while waiting for David.
    Like this guy here. 😉 (except that he nearly sent me zzzzzzz while watching 😀 )

  16. Trace,

    Glad you like that song Dear Darlin’. The first time I heard it I had immediately thought of you with your shaking hands while composing posts for AAM. Dont ask me why that image comes to my mind haha

    Yes, you have a point there about Akang’s calmness. Its gotta be her yoga practice :). LOL that yoga video also almost lull me into a nap!

  17. Shirley

    My hands are shaking while writing for AAM? Lol! 😀
    Perhaps you are right.
    My hands do shake whenever I type in the words “David Archuleta…..” 😀
    And one look at his pics do worse! 😀 😀

    Btw do you still listen to Crush on your disc player? I do. I still think it is one of the best pop songs I’ve heard. Much as I like his acoustics version, I still prefer the studio version.

    However, this one is very special and always will be.
    Thank you Rusharr for recording it! 🙂
    (Turn up the volume and we have a party!) 🙂

Leave a Reply

