16 comments on “David’s 1st Thing To Do

  1. Hi Trace,

    Love all your captions for those pictures that you’ve posted. Of cos all those could be a possibility (in the worse case of scenarios) haha. Also I dont see any harm at all in having a little fun while waiting. Thanks for keeping us entertained 😀

    No idea what he should do first but I think his first tweet out will cause quite a commotion amongst the fandom so will his first vlog 🙂

  2. Your name has been changed to shirleyJ?
    Anyway, HI!! 😀

    Thanks Shirley..you know how we like to tease David and his Archies as well. My mind is always filled with jokes about him and us. A good way to spend our David-time while waiting. 🙂

    His coming back with his first tweet and v-log (definitely want that!) will absolutely rock the fandom, that’s for sure. And trended too! 🙂

    Some fans. I’ve read, want him to do more dancing as he sings, what do you think?
    I personally think he should do just his own stuff like before, and focus on his singing.
    Good singers do not have to dance too right?
    I feel all the dancing, fancy costumes, funky moves, undressing etc just take the attention away from singing. And only singers without the true ability to sing, would resort to that sort of thing to entertain. Just my opinion. 🙂

  3. Trace,

    I’m enjoying your funny captions with those appropriate pictures. You really have a funny mushy brain and must thank your parents! 🙂

    I have absolutely no idea what I want David to do when he returns. I don’t want to hear those old songs/covers at his concert so I think I don’t mind waiting for him to release new songs 2 years or so later after he returns. LOL…then you have to come out with more new articles for us to read!! 😉

  4. Trace and Shirley,

    I really enjoy those fun bantering among the judges at The Voice. They are so relax with each other that makes them so endearing whereas American Idol judges are like robot – prim and proper and I felt their comments are scripted.

    I know you are rooting for Judith Hill @ The Voice and enjoy this catchy soulful song that she wrote with her Japanese friend, A.I.

  5. Akang

    Lol! I have a funny mushy brain?! 😀
    Don’t blame my parents – they had always said I was adopted whenever they thought I was a little too crazy for their liking! 😀 😀

    I’m not exactly rooting for Judith Hill, but the way she sang this song at The Voice, I couldn’t help liking her. She sang it with so much soulful feeling. (Nothing David can’t do though, I bet 😉 )
    Btw I like A.I. too – that vid was so good – thanks! 🙂

  6. Akang and Shirley

    As you know, Judith Hill was Michael Jackson’s duet partner for the This Is It concert rehearsal. Now she has made her own fame at The Voice.

    This is an example of how artistes go through temporary troughs and peaks during their careers. I’m still rooting for David to reach a peak some time in the future. 🙂

  7. Akang

    I agree with you about the present American Idol. Too much bitching and serious bickerings between the female judges (probably all scripted). Their comments to the contestants always sound pretty much the same (probably all scripted too) – not that I watch the shows closely – I have lost too much interest in them.

    The Voice is indeed so much more entertaining – I look foward to watching them every week – and I love all the current judges! 🙂

  8. LOL Trace, you have sharp eyes! I didnt realise that I’ve changed my name 🙂

    Oh yes, worldwide trending on twitter too. I bet there will be daily trending on twitter once he’s back for the first week at least 🙂

    More dancing? I guess the fans wants him to dance more instead of just jumping on stage haha

  9. Hey Akang,

    Another 2 years of waiting? He might as well go back to school and do music at the same time too.
    Trace might cekik me for saying that 😀 😀 Just kidding, Trace!

    That’s a great song by Judith and AI. I too enjoy watching The Voice. Way more fun than watching American Idol. I simply cant stand watching that show this year even if its for a mere few seconds.

  10. Always love that video of MJ singing with Judith, Trace. I’ve watched This Is It repeatedly just to hear MJ sings and dance. Even at that age and in his frail condition, his performance is uncomparable.

    Yes Judith sang Always On My Mind so well. On the other hand, I thought Michelle on Team Usher is rather good as well.

  11. Haha Shirley, I hadn’t thought of it that way – that the fans want him to dance more instead of just jump! 😀
    In that case, I think he should learn some dance moves. 🙂

    David goes back to school after he returns? I don’t know the meaning of “cekik”, but if it means “kick your butt”, yes, I’ll probably want to do that on you! 😀 😀

    But seriously, If he spends a few hours a week studying for a degree, I would be happy for him. But the bottom line is, he MUST continue with his career too!! ( ya..very demanding fan haha 😀 )
    in which case, having a Manager is of great importance – doing the work of promotions, schedules, publicity, future projects, arranging concerts etc while David just studies and SINGS our butt off! 😀 Hm..I think he would probably like that. 🙂

  12. Shirley

    Yes Michelle Chamuel is pretty good. Thanks for the vid. Liked it. Nice voice. 🙂
    So The Voice is the way to go at present. 🙂

    I heard someone (perhaps one of the judges) say that if one sings a cover, one shouldn’t change the original melody too much. And many of the contestants on reality shows, in their eagerness to make those songs their own and to add an abundance of soul to the songs, they tend to do just that, ie change the melody too much until it becomes almost unrecognisable.
    I’m not referring to Michelle. Or even Judith in particular. Just some of the contestants I’ve heard.

  13. Trace,

    Wow! My first time listening to Judith Hill’s Anything On My Mind and she started it off so beautifully. Thanks! I hope she could sing her own songs during the competition.

    Shirley,

    Tks for the video but Michelle kind of added her twist to the song which sounded ok. 2 artists beside Cyndi Lauper that sing the song beautifully are Phil Collins and David. 🙂

    Another good contestant on Team Shakira is Kris Thomas. He covers this song pretty well but the original singer is still the best. 🙂

  14. Akang

    Ha, we seem to notice the same artiste on Voice – Kris Thomas. I picked him out too. 🙂

    Judith Hill did start off Always On My Mind beautifully – that was the best part. Then she went into too high notes and a little too much yelling which I’m not a fan of.
    I think I would really like to listen to David sing this song. The words would be quite apt too –

    “Tell me that your sweet love hasn’t died
    Give me one more chance
    To keep you satisfied, satisfied

    Little things I should have said and done
    I just never took the time
    You were always on my mind”

    You said it, David! 😀 😀

  15. Very off-topic – from music to tennis! 😀

    I can’t resist yelling this – Nadal won his 5th ATP title this year!!!! Wheeee….!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

