14 comments on “Watch Out! April Fool’s Day Is Here!

  1. Thanks Trace for the brief run through of the April Fool’s history. LOL goes to show how gullible we can sometimes be…I mean spaghetti growing out of certain trees?

    Its quite possible we might get more new music after NMHF but I cant say much about that meow title though 🙂

    Since you’ve mentioned AI I must say its the first time that I have not bother to watch at all. Yawn (sorry I dont know how to do the yawning emoticon) haha

  2. Shirley

    AI no longer grabs my interest either. My big yawn has lasted for some years. But I’m so glad there was Season 7. 🙂

    No “meow-meow” for the title? How about “bow-wow” ? 😀
    You know how unpredictable David can be. 🙂

    Me too, I can’t imagine how people can believe spaghetti growing out of trees haha!
    I suppose some folks would believe anything they want to believe. Hey, FREE spaghetti, y’know! 😀

  3. Shirley

    I suddenly remembered an occasion when I was made the butt of an April Fool joke.

    I was still at school and my cheeky classmates decided to play a prank on their class captain – me – knowing that I take jokes well. They stuck a long paper strip cut to look like a tail on my butt, and I was walking around for hours with that “tail” trailing behind me. It attracted quite alot of laughter at my expense. haha!
    Even my teachers had a fun time and did not find the necessity to “save” me. They were too busy laughing! 😀

    I wonder if the youngsters still play pranks on each other at school in April 1st. Perhaps liying could fill us in on it. 🙂

  4. LOL Trace thats one of the very common April Fools’ pranks most kids would attempt. You didnt feel that your butt was being touched? Those pranksters can be quite unsuspecting, right?

    During my time in school, we had this BM teacher who spotted an annoying goatee. I remembered during April Fool we stood up to greet him Selamat Pagi but instead of that the whole class unanimously said Selamat Pagi Kambing! Of cos he was not amused but being a good spot we got off with no punishment. 🙂 🙂

  5. Holy cow! I didn’t even know nor notice yesterday was April’s Fool Day! None of my colleagues played any pranks on anyone. Business as usual.

    Trace,

    I will believe this “That David is rumoured to be secretly married and is hiding in a love nest in the caves of the Andes (or perhaps Utah) until his baby is born”. Maybe because of his faith. The rest…nah!

    Thanks for keeping us amused! 🙂

  6. Shirley

    Lol! No, I did not “feel my butt being touched”. Those naughty classmates of mine were very sly and knew how to go about it – they hovered around my shoulders, rubbed against my arms while the sticky tail was being implanted and I didn’t feel a thing. My habitual blurness helped as well. 😀

    You addressed your BM teacher as “kambing”?! 😀
    If I had been your teacher, I would have punished you guys with extra homework, April Fool’s Day or no. 😀
    No no no…I was just joking. Being an endless joker myself, I would have laughed and in return, sent all of you for detention class, then at the last minute, declared all you as April Fools and released you home! 😀

  7. Akang

    No one played any pranks at the office? Busy making $$$ huh? 😀
    That was what I was wondering – whether it is still a popular prank people play once a year. I guess it has lost it.
    Well, it was fun while it lasted – I enjoyed all the cheeky fun we had on April Fool’s Day when at school. I must try to remember more to relate to you guys. The old brain has somewhat lost memory too. 😀

    You would have believed the joke about David hiding in a love-nest in the mountains?
    Dang, I should have posted that as a piece of “official” news! 😀 😀

  8. Did you guys see the banner at FOD on April Fool’s Day? Shirley and I had such a good laugh over it!
    Such ingenuity! 😀

  9. Haha Akang, David the caveman! He might have to stay in the caves for a long while. Dont they tend to have lots of babies? 🙂 🙂

    Thank goodness that wont happen. We need him to come back and make beautiful music instead of babies. I am quite sure when the time comes, his babies will look as adorable as the last pic Trace chose for this post. 😀

  10. Trace,

    You are also quite ingenious to have come up with all the April Fool’s scenarios for this post!

    Yes that FOD’s banner is quite amusing. They have since reverted to the NMHF banner.

  11. Thank you, Shirley. 🙂

    Yes, we need David to make MUSIC, not BABIES! … Not just yet anyway. 😀
    Imagine, David creating a Cave Babies Choir! 😀

    I was actually quite blur and slow. When I saw Cook on the FOD banner, I literally said aloud to myself: Hey what happened?! 😀 Talk about April Fools! 😀

  12. As I am a Huge fan of David’s MOTAB performances, I am posting a vid recently unveiled.

    It’s not just about his singing which always enthralls, I find his little speech at the beginning really precious and endearing – typically David – apologising before he even starts! 😀

  13. Hi Trace,

    Love Mo-Tab for releasing this little gem of a video! What a pleasant surprise, right? Fingers crossed, we will get more such videos in the future 🙂

    Suddenly I am reminded of this great song. We know David likes it too 😀

    “Cause if one day you wake up and find that you’re missing me
    And your heart starts to wonder where on this earth I could be
    Thinkin’ maybe you’ll come back here to the place that we’d meet
    And you’ll see me waiting for you on our corner of the street
    So I’m not moving, I’m not moving”

  14. Shirley

    I like the lyrics. 🙂 Thanks for the vid.

    I hope D would write lyrics from deeper in his heart as well, not just inspirational ones.
    I read somewhere that the writer was afraid D might turn into a religious recluse when he comes back and write songs that are profoundly religious. Or he may go with the more commercial trend. Or he may map out a plan that is unique to him.
    Whatever way, I just want him to be able to reach out to more people – and convert more male fans!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

