34 comments on “Oh, You Adorable Cougars!

  1. liying

    Who you calling Cougars?! You’re saying we are Old?! Lol! 😀

    Yes, I guess we are pretty “adorable” hehehe…
    In fact, most archu-mamas, as far as I know, are really nice people.
    It’s because of the way D is – ie adorable – birds of the same feather flock together. 🙂

    How is Uni treating you? Hope you are having happy adventures and a brand new world of learning and social encounters. 🙂

  2. LOL Trace, what a word, right? I like your flattering clarifications of its meaning! You also have a knack of finding some interesting pictures to illustrate your point 😀 😀

    Old ka? Cougarish ka? Over the top spazzers ka? Its alright. Most importantly we are a nice bunch of people. Oh and yes, adorable as well 🙂 🙂

  3. Thank you Shirley. 🙂

    I agree with what you said – “it’s alright”. I don’t think the older David-fans are really bothered about what they are called – the name-calling has not stopped them from doing the things they want to do for him, has it? 😀
    Much of the promotion of him has always been done by the older fans. I guess older people are more tenacious?

    Age is only a number. The appreciation of beauty and quality is eternal.
    Do you remember the elderly lady who tottered up to see David at the M&G in Vietnam, and David got up from his seat to give her a helping hand? – good old-fashioned values which older people appreciate. 🙂 I think he will always have a place in the hearts of his older fans.

  4. That’s right Trace, David’s older fans are quite a tenacious lot. The things that they do to promote and support David are just remarkable from buying multiple copies of his cds, giftings, voting and the list goes on and on!

    Hmmm, I cant quite remember about the elderly lady in Vietnam though I still have a very vivid recollection of David’s meeting with his ultimate No 1 fan in Edith. They are both such sweethearts 🙂

    I am sure David still have a fair amount of younger fans left. He just need come back and wow them all over again. At least I know one is definitely still waiting. I am looking at your, dear Liying 😀 😀

  5. Shirley

    That vid is precious – Edith looking so good, still strong and confident, and she knows what she likes. 🙂 Thanks Shirley!

    As I was intently watching that vid, I suddenly realised I was smiling! It takes as little as witnessing a warm interaction between David and his ardent fans, to put me in a happy mood. 🙂

    Liying will take some time to become a full-blown Cougar. I can imagine Liying the Baby Cougar worshipping David’s hand in this vid. Lol! 😀

    I hope liying doesn’t kill me for this 😀

  6. LOL Trace, viewing that video of the baby cougar makes me so ticklish 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Anyway, have you seen this video that JR did for Heart Falls Out?

  7. Shirley

    Did JR really make that vid? despite her very busy schedule of posting all kinds of links promoting David? It’s pretty good I must say. And I take my hat off to her for keeping up with all her D-commitments. She is one of the most admirable D-fans. And the BEST Cougar ever!! Lol! 🙂

    I’ve heard the snippet of HFO but not seen this vid. I have not got into that song yet. I’m usually a little slow in catching up with any song haha! It will grow on me I guess. But it’s not exactly the kind of music which I would like him to produce. What about you? 🙂

    I’m still hoping for songs like Broken.

  8. Trace,

    Couldnt agree with you more about JR.

    So get ready your voting fingers cos I am quite sure HFO will be charting at Flyfm soon 🙂

    I love Broken. At this point I have no expectations of the music that David should produce. Dont want to loose sleep over something beyond my control. Maybe when I am in the Nothing Else Better To Do mode, I’ll give it some thought 🙂 🙂 🙂

  9. Oops I am using my phone to comment, Trace. Dont know how to change my user name haha

    Shirley

  10. Shirley

    For a moment I thought we have a new commenter 😀 Nah…I knew it was you hehe. You’re trying to imitate me by logging in a different name? 😀

    Despite the fact that NMHF has mostly songs we have heard before and own, I’m looking forward to having it. No, we can’t control what sort of music David produces, but to me, it’s not a problem. I just want to listen to that voice of his. I just can’t bring myself to listening to other singers anymore.

    You wanna listen to a silly Cougar song? Shame Akang is not here – she can bogie to it. 😀

  11. LOL… Trace, geez! the above silly cougar song really has catchy tune and ticklish lyrics!!

    Roarrrr…growl… reminds me of this video:-

    Happy International Women’s Day today!! 🙂

  12. Lol! Akang!

    I knew you would come in when there is music for you to boogie! 😀

    Thanks for that vid. 🙂
    I love David’s laugh in it – so adorable!

    Happy International Women’s Day as well!
    Are Cougars included? 😀 😀

  13. Haha Trace, you sure know when to post the right video so that Akang will surface!

    Hey Akang! How are you? Oh yes, that Causing An Uproar video – how can we forget about that. Great to see David helping out a good cause.

  14. That One Woman song/video is very nice, Trace. Wow, is that our Msian singer Yuna in there too?

    All sorts of days being declared out there. Might as well have a Happy Cougars Day too 🙂 🙂

  15. Shirley

    Do you think Akang will come in more often if we post some Korean music? 😀

    You may be right about Yuna in that vid. I didn’t know who she was so googled her and found this vid taken in Venice, which is quite nice.

    Btw Happy Cougars Day! 😀

  16. Hi Trace,

    Haha I have no idea about Akang’s preferance of Korean music videos. I am clueless where K-Pop is concerned! If you must search for those videos, make sure those Koreans especially men must be a six footer and extremely cute 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Re Yuna – she’s making quite a name for herself on the international stage. Her latest is dueting with Owl City on the song called ‘Shine Your Way’ which is the soundtrack from Dreamworks Animation, The Croods.

  17. Shirley

    I am clueless about K-pop as well.
    Extremely cute male singer? I thought there was only David Archuleta 😀 He may not be a six-footer, but, in my opinion, he is larger than life!

    Good for Yuna that she is putting Malaysia on the international music map. 🙂

    Didn’t David go to an Owl City concert and thought the show was cool?
    This is a vid of a Live show by them. I thought their studio version of Fireflies is much better. Speaking from no bias, I know of only 1 singer who sings better Live than in a studio. And you know who it is. 🙂

  18. Yes, totally agree with you about your larger than life comment, Trace. There’s no doubt that David is one of the best live singers out there 🙂

    It was David who introduced me to Owl City. After he went to Owl City’s concert he was raving about Fireflies so I decided to check out the song and the band as well. Turns out that Owl City is actually Adam Young though he is supported by other musicians when he is on tour. Anyway this is one of my favourite song from Owl City’s first album. Dont you think its quite an appropriate song to dedicate to David at this moment? 😀 😀

  19. Shirley

    That is indeed an appropriate song to dedicate to D by the fans. Thanks! 🙂

    It seems one learns something new everyday – I didn’t know Owl City sang songs which are so listenable – I thought they were a noisy rowdy band haha! Serves me right for not having trusted the Archulator! I would definitely like to listen to more of their songs. 🙂

    Such a shame our Lee Chong Wei was defeated in the All-England Badminton Finals last night. The cheering from our fellow Malaysians in Birmingham was palpable but, in the end, he was succumbed by Chen Long of China. 😦

  20. Since I’m talking about badminton, I might as well talk about tennis as well – peculiar reasoning, but what the heck. 😀

    I found this short vid with Nadal and Federer fooling around on court, which made me giggle. I wonder if Sheba has seen it.

  21. Trace,

    I didnt know about Chong Wei’s defeat. Always such a near miss, poor guy 😦

    Anyway, have you seen this video? Lucky little girl 🙂

  22. Everyone MUST watch this vid! Someone at SoulD posted it and I’m bringing it over.

  23. Shirley

    Yes I’ve watched a vid of Ben Stiller and that lucky little girl but it was a different one. The one you posted is much better. Thanks! 🙂
    For a non-sports person like you, you are doing very well in selecting sports vids. Well done! 😀

    Chong Wei actually has won All-England twice before. He was hoping to do it again a third time.

    Today is the 1st day of the Papal Conclave. I’m looking forward to following the news. 🙂

  24. Hi Trace,

    Thanks for the update on Chong Wei. I rooted so hard for him during the last Olympics. Still proud that he came in second.

    LOL at the reading of David’s palm. Wonder who requested the guy to do it 😀

    No Pope elected on the 1st day as expected. The 2nd day of the Conclave should be more exciting. Hopefully I’ll be able to see the white smoke billowing out of the Vatican chimney when the time comes and will not be in bed because of the time difference 🙂 🙂

  25. Shirley

    Unless I’m colour-blind, I saw that the smoke was black this morning. Keeping my fingers crossed for the next billow of smoke. 🙂

    Have you seen this? Specially for you. 🙂

  26. Hey Trace,

    Dont worry you’re certainly not colour blind 🙂 The smoke was black again on the 3rd vote today.

    Thanks for the video. I have not seen this one though I have a basic idea what goes on in the Conclave but the Cardinal gave a detailed description of the voting process there. What a coincidence, Cardinal Egan was just on CNN with Christian Amanpour just now.

  27. OH MY HECK!!!! I just saw David Archuleta on MTV!!!! and its the Rainbow MV!!

    I quickly flipped to the programme description and the show is titled 100% Pinoy. Why didnt someone tell me there’s such a show on MTV? Bet you guys didnt know that too 😀 Oh well, its just an half hour show. I caught the tail end of the Rainbow MV. BTW, the programme description said ‘stay tuned for the best and latest Filipino hits here on 100% Pinoy’

    Man, this is so random! Its so good to see David on my TV 😀 😀

  28. Wow!! Woohoo! David on MTV again!! You’re so lucky you saw it even though it was the tail-end. Why didn’t you tell me about it BEFORE it happened?! So angry with you!! 😀

    So David is now 100% Pinoy? Lol!
    Whatever, I’m so happy for him and so love the Pinoys!!! 🙂

    Thanks for the headsup, Shirley!

  29. Yes I’ve been following the papal news on CNN and saw the black smoke tonight Shirley.

    In fact it was not very black tonight. Not white either of course. In fact it looked like GREY!
    Does that mean they are getting close to a firm decision? 🙂

  30. HABEMUS PAPAN FRANSCISCUM

    LOL Trace, we were quite smoke obsessed but now its all over. So excited!!! Was up since 3 am. Hope I wont fall asleep at my desk today 🙂 Thanks for keeping me company in the wee hours of this morning. Hope your fried rice was good 😀

  31. Shirley

    HABEMUS PAPAM indeed! 😀

    I was jolted out of my sleep this morning for no known reason at 2 am – switched onto CNN – and saw this bellowing white smoke. Like you, I was so excited. And never went back to sleep.

    I do like Pope Francis I by just looking at him. He looks strong yet humble and kind. 🙂

    My 4 am fried rice was great – just threw in all the left-over food! 😀 Pity you couldn’t join me.

Leave a Reply

