16 comments on “IMAGINE and its 5th Anniversary

  1. Haha Trace, that polar bear pic is so cute. Wow, 5 years already. Thanks for that reminder.

    My my, you really put in such thorough thoughts into your journal but that performance from David was certainly unforgettable. Yes I agree with you about his performance on the Idol stage 2 years later. Love that he accompany himself on the piano. I remembered watching the repeats of that each time it came on the TV to the annoyance of my husband 😀 😀

  2. Shirley

    Haha yes I do write into my journal in detail about my feelings of the week, rather than the activities. It helps the gauging of my personal growth as a human being. You should do it too, if you don’t do it already. 🙂

    I tend to watch/listen to everything-David on repeat too, something I guess a non-archie wouldn’t understand. But I do it in the privacy of my room and no one knows! 😀
    Having to explain my ODD is too bothersome. 🙂

  3. Shirley

    No, he rose to No.2 with DRA at the end of last night’s voting at FlyFM. You fell asleep again didn’t you? 😀

    Haha I think it’s good to imagine things. That’s a start for ideas and hopefully, an eventual action. 🙂

    See if you like this vid with a very different Lady Gaga. 😀

  4. Here’s a vid of John Lennon’s Making of Imagine with his Team.

    After watching it, I wanted to tell them: stop mucking about and just let David sing it! 😀

  5. Watch this. 🙂

    David must blow people’s minds again with songs like Imagine….and have many many IMAGINE moments!! … oops I’ve said that already…sorreee! Couldn’t help myself. 🙂

  6. NMHF snippets now out on Itunes!! 🙂

    I look forward to hearing Heart Falls Out!

  7. Woohoo! Hearts Falls Out is nice 🙂 🙂 Really glad that Nothing Else Better To Do is on the cd but why is it titled Nothing Else Is Better? Oh well, just like Dont Run Away is Dont Runaway on the tracklist I suppose.

    So its confirmed, the two songs from Forevermore cd is Forevermore and I’ll Never Go. This means we have 2 new songs on the cd not counting Nothing Else Is Better 😀

  8. Hey Trace,

    I really enjoyed Lady Gaga’s performance of Imagine. Thanks for posting the video. Its a side of Lady Gaga that we seldom get to see but then I am never a fan of hers too. Anyway I like watching this video of both of them together 🙂

  9. LOL Trace, that John Lennon’s video – yes I totally agree with your stop mucking around comment 😀

    Its wonderful to see that guy’s video of him talking about David’s Imagine performance. Haha in the middle of the video the ‘Cheesy Alert’ words popped out – that was so funny. Anyway, there’s no denying that it was a phenomenal performance by David.

  10. Shirley

    I believe Don’t Runaway is changed to Don’t Run Away because it’s more grammatically correct.
    And Nothing Else Better sounds more catchy. I do prefer it. Just my dua sen. 🙂

  11. Shirley

    I don’t watch or listen to Lady Gaga either, but I can see she is a nice person. Elton John once said that she is one of the nicest people in the business. From the vid you posted (thanks!), David seems very comfortable with her but I also detect him eyeing her show-stopping eyelashes 😀 I wonder what is going through his mind haha!

  12. I only heard D’s Imagine about 2 years ago… maybe? Eeek don’t spank me. 😛

    But D ought to be spanked for the deterioration of the quality of his music since then.

    Where can I listen to Heart Falls Out? Perhaps I’m wrong about his current music. 🙂

  13. Shirley

    I heard the snippet of Heart Falls Out too.
    I can’t say whether I like it yet or not. Listening to snippets can be misleading. I need my cd!! I hope Amazon won’t take too long to deliver.

    I’m so happy Tell Me is in the album. It’s one of my favourites from Forevermore. 🙂

  14. Hey Trace,

    I bet you will like Heart Falls Out after repeated listening like DRA 🙂 Yes snippet just doesn’t do much at times. Dont fret, we have about 3 weeks to go before the cd drops.

    Yes Nothing Else Better is catchy, such a feel good song. So thankful its on the cd. Sorry if I sounded like a broken record haha

  15. Hello Liying,

    No spanking from me 🙂 I would spank you hard if you said you have never heard David singing Imagine haha

    Heard Heart Falls Out at Itunes. Dont know if you can hear it at Amazon cos I didnt try there.

Leave a Reply

