19 comments on “The Truth At Last About What They Are Really Saying

  1. I was wandering what happen to the fans over there. I realty throught they didn’t like Begin. Boy I am so happy you change this. I was saying to myself what are they doing how could they heat this beauiful album. I always know you guys are the best.

  2. “the most retarded member”?

    bankergin1
    I shall pass you my hearing aid – even though it’s kinda used and worn and infested with flies.

  3. bankergin1

    Lol! Nothing has happened to us – we still love David with a passion. 🙂
    Someone with more than a wicked humour amongst us just decided to give a jolt to the fans here who seem to have gone to sleep and hibernate for 2 years after David went on his mission tut tut!

    I myself listen to Begin everyday and I know many others who do so too. 🙂
    Begin is, as you say, a beautiful album.

    Love that you come in now and again. Hope to see you more often. 🙂

  4. John Chang

    Yes, it is not only a new hearing aid (good proper ones) you need, methinks you need to overhaul your brain too! 😀
    You probably also need a good rest in Firenze! 😉

  5. You’re welcome John. 🙂

    Only sometimes. We still find you irresistably charming and cute.
    Bought some top-range workable hearing-aid yet? 😀

  6. Hey guys!

    I just called Speedy to check on the availability of Begin.
    I was told that they’ve been having it the past 2 days.

    Slow – but at least they got there! 🙂

  7. Wowww… LOL… so this is the ORIGINAL post!!

    Thanks Trace for these brilliant captions! 🙂

    I love these:-

    1) “You impressed Her Majesty so much that she wants me to take singing lessons…Yikes!!” – hahaha… I would truly love to hear Prince Harry sing! 😉

    2) “Stay on your own bright side David. I’ve been trying to break out of this stupid armour for centuries” – hehe…Darth Vader’s voice reminded me of Miley Cyrus!

    3) “Kate, we must check out this David Archuleta when we are in Malaysia – maybe at AAM?” “Darling I have sms’ed them already. Nice lot…most of them anyway.” – hehehe… Trace, are you & mod invited to Harrold’s tea party at KLCC? 😉

    4) “SYABAS David!! You are welcome to my country any time!” – yes! we all will wait for his return!

  8. Akang

    With whatever certain issues some of us may have about certain songs, I agree and know that we will all wait patiently for David when he will show us what he can REALLY do – when he has less time-constraint and a mind not pre-occupied with other issues important to him, like an imminent religious mission.
    Thanks for the idea of re-captioning those pics – we lot surely have very creative ways in “wicked” humour. 🙂

    This is one of your favourite David-songs. It’s probably the best version. 🙂

  9. You’re a hoot, Trace.  LOL this is more like it. Very nicely done 🙂

    Wow, that KL Heaven was so good. Such a passionate and heartfelt peformance.
    Glad we were there to witness it.  I wish we have a DVD or at least a live recording
    of the Asian Tour for keeps. It has been such a long time since I last listen to
    To Be With You.  It still sounds so fresh especially when David sings it live.  Thanks
    for reminding us again what a great live performer David is.  Indeed we will wait for
    his return and lets hope we will have a 2nd Asian Tour in the future 😀

  10. Wow! It has been such a long time when he last performed To Be With You. Thanks Trace for that beautiful song, of course, minus that violin part which kind of mis-fit. LOL..

    This is also one of my favourites too.. love the part when he hit his high notes and pause..before continuing the rest of the song. Enjoy his cuteness in this video:- 🙂

  11. Wow! Isnt it great that BEGIN. was featured on the Itunes page during the unveiling of the Iphone 5?  Its Pic 5 and 8 on the link below

    http://www.engadget.com/photos/apple-iphone-5-event-itunes

    The Iphone 5 was the main topic of our office discussions this morning. Everyone was talking excitedly until someone mentioned the redesigned Itunes and I almost shouted ‘Did you guys notice that BEGIN. was on the Itunes page during the presentation?’  but of cos I didnt though I was almost bursting at the seams out of sheer happiness for David 😀

    I just called the Speedy store and the stocks have arrived! Too bad we dont have the nice postcard pictures that comes with the cd like in HK or Taiwan. Anyway its good to know that we now have the cd in stores here 🙂

  12. Wow! There was so cool seeing BEGIN. at the iPhone5 product presentation!! Thanks Shirley for the link. Hmm..LOL… isn’t iphone5 looks like samsung Galaxy III? 😉

  13. I wonder how the Taiwanese translated David’s name to Sunshine David lol 🙂 I guess his personality is kinda sunshiny.

  14. Hey guys,

    Continuing on from the Iphone 5 launch recently where BEGIN was featured on the Itunes page. Here’s the video of that segment, thanks to the great JR4DA!

Leave a Reply

