37 comments on “WHAT ARE THEY SAYING ABOUT BEGIN?

  1. For those of you who were hoping to buy your copy of Begin today, I went to Speedy in Bangsar to check it out. There was nothing on the shelves.
    After a rather lengthy description to the salesgirl who was none too helpful nor none too bright, I managed to get hold of the manager.

    “Sony said they will be released today, Sept 4th.” I said.
    “So they will be out tomorrow la.”
    “So today means tomorrow?”
    “They will be sent to our head quarters today and head quarters will maybe send to us tomorrow la.”

    So that seems to be the situation at the moment.
    Good luck!

  2. Oh boy! Have a hunch this will happen.  Oh well, its usually a week or two before we can get the cd over here in Sarawak 😦 

    Anyway on a brighter note, David Archuleta Begin in Malaysia has been trending high on twitter this evening. Β Lets hope that the cd will be in most stores by tomorrow.Β 

    Just had to laugh each time I look at the Lady Gaga and Priscilla Presley’s pics together with the captions you put there, Trace. Β Wonder what goes over David’s mind in those pictures? Priscilla must have scare the heck out of him LOL

  3. Yo Trace! LOL…I’m still sitting on the fence holding tight. hehe…I love to watch David arriving in the egg capsule to his own concert! πŸ˜‰

    Same situation and same response at Rock Corner at KLCC today, too. Hope stock will be arriving soon!

  4. John

    Archoooo….!!! Sorry, I have a cold, not referring to your “living-under-the-rock” existence the past 4 years. πŸ˜€
    Didn’t you see what Shirley wrote? That he was trending high in Malaysia last night?

    Better go and buy a physical copy of Begin la and listen more…good for your soul also. πŸ˜€

  5. Shirley and Akang

    I will be paying another visit to my dear friend at Speedy again today to check it out.
    (You think she will give me a dirty look? πŸ˜€ )

    I want the word to somehow reach Sony that people are asking for Begin even before it’s out – that’s the reason I’m thinking of “harrassing” that salesgirl one more time. πŸ˜€

    What tickled me most is Volta abusing Josh Bradley and MOTAB giving Broken a twist in the lyrics. πŸ˜€

  6. Has anyone seen Begin in the stores yet?
    I went again today at about lunchtime and still saw nothing.

  7. It should be out. I saw a pic on twitter of a pile of Begins at the Rock Corner in Subang Parade πŸ™‚ Speedy is apparently not so speedy hehe

  8. As of half an hour ago. There were only 2 left at the Rock Corner in 1U. πŸ˜€ Another pic on twitter.

  9. liying

    Wonderful news!! Thank you! πŸ™‚

    Yeah Speedy should be renamed Tardy haha.
    Or maybe they were in their stores in the afternoon since I checked at lunchtime.

  10. Hey I just saw the “hand heart” (or whatever it is called) over David’s face in the pic on the right-hand column. Very nice, Uncle!! πŸ™‚

  11. Hey! Just realize is the 5th of September today! I’m relieved to know that speedy hasn’t sold out the cd yet!!! Can’t wait to get a copy!!

  12. you are so fun, johnchang…

    i believe if you get this item “magic underwear”. You’ll become immortality…. lol

    trust me

  13. Magic Underwear Thief? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    You sound rather UNtrustworthy to me.
    Surely you can think of a better name?

  14. What’s so funny John? A pile is a pile is a pile – like many many many, y’know? πŸ˜‰

    It’s good news to the BEGINners! And Sony is really doing it right.
    Good ole Sony! Good ole Rock Corner!
    Go deplete the stock guys! And make them bring in more! πŸ™‚

  15. Trace
    It’s funny cos it’s like a pile of smelly fish rotting in the sun uncollected and unwanted except for a swarm of flies… πŸ˜€ It just made for a very comical imagery to see the CDs that way lol.

  16. John Chang!

    You got nuuthin’ betta t’do izzit?!
    The cd’s are “uncollected” and “unwanted”?
    You are calling us “a swarm of flies”?!

    Much as I’m amused by your warped mind (and your declining taste to boot hehe) (like the way I’m amused by a naughty toddler throwing a tantrum and abusing his toys), I’d like to introduce you the image of a MALE fly.

    He is extra lengthy…have lengthy and thin appendages compared to those of the female specie…
    likes to flap his wings about all day while pouting his chest for all to see …constantly trying to bully and to grab the attention of his female counterparts like most male animals do…has a head that is larger than life and believes the female ones (which are always beautiful, always well-proportioned, well balanced and well behaved) to cower and cringe in fear……not a savoury insect, izzit?

    But of course, you, as a human, and not a detestable fly, even though you belong to the MALE specie, are not anywhere like a male fly. You are cute, adorable and we all LUB you! πŸ˜›

  17. Magic
    (Since you like changing your name, I might as well address you as that)

    I’m not sure what you are doing here but I do find your vids entertaining. So thanks!

  18. my pleasure,
    anyway, your wordpress is kind funny and I’m feels to trolling it.
    i glad you liked it

    lol

  19. Hey Guys,

    Go Rock Corner at Curve to get your BEGIN. cd!!! Saw on twitter that lots of cds are available. Hopefully its a huge pile πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Trace, did you go back to your Speedy store to check if they have the cd? Why dont you get their number and call them every 1 hour? No harm, right?

    Oh boy, what’s this I read about an earthquake with tsunami alert warning for Chile?
    Phew! ok the warning has since been lifted. If I remembered correctly it was last April when we heard about a rather strong earthquake in Central Chile. Chile is highly earthquake-prone…they could at least have sent him to somewhere safer, just saying of course.

    Oh well I’d better stay calm and listen to BEGIN πŸ™‚

  20. Shirley

    Did twitter show that there was a “swarm of flies” too at The Curve? Lol!
    No, I did not go back to Speedy the 3rd time. By right, they should have it by now.
    I hope people like Eunice and Zach managed to get their copies.

    Good idea. Listen to Begin. Stay calm. Be still your soul. πŸ™‚

  21. Glad to hear BeGIN. albums are slowly stocking up at various outlets!

    LOL.. wow… interesting educational videos on inner garments!! The fashion certainly looks nothing like Victoria’s Secret! πŸ™‚

  22. Send David somewhere safe? What better place to shelter him from natural disasters than Malaysia? We are notorious for having avoided tornadoes, tsunamis, earthquakes and all that whatnot for as long as anyone can remember. x)

    Sadly, I have not got myself a copy of BEGIN. yet, but I’ll be going to Subang on Friday – hopefully they still have a few copies left for the likes of me to purchase!

  23. Shirley

    I will be calling Speedy later this morning. Won’t rest until I get the confirmation from the horse’s mouth.

    Yes the alert for the possibility of a tsunami in Chile has been discounted and so far, there has been no major damage or injuries reported.

    Even listening to Begin last night could not put my mind at rest.
    As Zach said, we, who live in Malaysia, with no history of earthquakes and becoming the victims of huge natural disasters, should consider ourselves very fortunate.

    Having experienced an atmosphere of fear and panic, and possibly witnessing frantic evacuation of the people around him, David would have reached another level of understanding human sufferings. I believe that will contribute to his “becoming the man he will become” and reveal in his music in the future.

  24. Zach

    I like your suggestion. David should have been sent to Malaysia where, historically proven, there is no experience of major natural disasters. Why didn’t we petition for it at the time? πŸ˜€

    You are living dangerously! Today is Friday already – go get your copy! πŸ™‚

  25. I rang Speedy. And was flabbergasted when I was told they don’t have it.

    “You still don’t have it? Rock Corner already has Piles!” (I really did quote liying)
    “Then you go Rock Corner and buy la!”

    Oops! Makes sense.
    So for all of you who have yet to buy Begin, go to Rock Corner.
    I will be transferring my allegiance in the future.

  26. Hah! Despite Speedy’s efforts to stop us Archiekins from obtaining BEGIN. (this suspicion is warranted by their suspiciously suspicious tardiness in getting copies of the album to their stores), I managed to get the album from the Rock Corner in Subang Parade (after stopping by the Speedy outlet in Empire, Subang – they gave me this suspicious answer: “Nope, we haven’t got stock yet.”) I shall reserve further comments for the post I will be writing over the weekend. πŸ˜‰

  27. John
    Lol! Up to your mischievous self again? πŸ˜€

    Zach
    We all look forward to your “further comments” in a new thread. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

