10 comments on “A WORD OF THANKS FOR BEGIN

  1. Hey guys!!
    New music vid!!!!
    “Everybody Hurts”!!!
    Go watch at Fanscene or FOD.
    Thanks Shirley! 🙂 🙂

  2. Or you can go to David’s OS to watch it.
    Hope I didnt startled you from your sleep, Trace 🙂
    I was suppose to go post our thank you postcards but since I was distracted by a certain
    music video, I’ll just have to go later 😀

  3. Shirley

    Haha yes, you did startle me with the news!
    I ran with lightning speed to my computer amidst the worried looks of my family, but was of course duly rewarded by viewing the vid. 🙂

    What did you think of it?
    I thought it was very touching, especially the parts about the mother at war and her home-coming to see her son again.

    I’m not so sure about the scenes depicting the young couple.
    On the other hand, I guess HURT is felt by EVERYBODY, at whatever dimensions and circumstances.

    My only complaint about the video is there are not enough scenes of David.

  4. Shirley

    I have already posted my Twin Towers to David yesterday.
    Hurry with yours 🙂

    I hope there are more of us doing the same.
    David needs more support! 🙂

  5. Sorry Trace, my excitement just got the better of me.  Don’t ya just love surprises like what we’ve got today?
     
    I absolutely LOVE the video!!!  It’s beautiful from start to finish. Very touching and emotional, a really
    well done video that tugs at the heartstrings.  I share the same compliant as yours, Trace.
    I wanna see more shots of David that show him recording the song.  Have you realised that
    we cant see his eyes at all in this video?  Wonder why they pick Everybody Hurts for a music video.
    Lets hope there be video for each songs on BEGIN.  Wont that be great? LOL I am a greedy fan 😀

  6. Hey Akang and Sheba,
     
    I’ve just got back from the post office…our postcards are on the way!  Bought more stamps too cos
    I think I am going to send him more postcards after watching that music video 🙂

    So many things to thank him for plus we need to make sure he feels the love all the way in Chile 😀
     

  7. Shirley

    I think Everybody Hurts is a very good choice for the music vid.

    First, it’s my favourite song in Begin.
    Actually there are 9 other songs rivalling each other for the first place. 😀

    Other reasons – please refer to the 1st reason.
    (Sorry I am rather drugged today….)

    No eyes in the vid? Good. Can’t afford the distraction….I don’t multi-task very well. 🙂

  8. Wow….. the EH video is interesting and confusing at the same time. Maybe it meant to be! LOL… The anguish vocal of David and the song title doesn’t go hand-in-hand with the young couple and the sad face of the bride’s father. I feel the war scene illustrated the closes to David’s vocal. Well, all the scenes have a happy ending while David’s anguish voice trailing off. Anyhow, it’s sure nice to see David again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

