57 comments on “The Concert That Disappeared

  1. Sigh, Trace 😦 The highs and lows of being an Archies! This weekend was suppose to be an amazing one but alas it will not be. Nevertheless my daughters and I will still go ahead with the trip. We know David is the Boss Man but he’s not our boss LOL!…I still wish I am going to see him though.

    Hey Sheba and Jolene – please keep in touch, text me and maybe we can meet at Universal Studios on Nov 19 to catch up and have a good time despite being ‘stood up’ by David πŸ˜€

  2. Hahahah! Nice poem you wrote there! πŸ™‚ And yes, it’s so sad to think of the would-be that this weekend promised. Oh well…no use crying over spilt milk. We’ll just have to hope that our tickets are of use in the future, still (for those who have yet to refund theirs of course). D:

  3. Shirley

    I mean it when I say I feel for you
    For your girls and your own ODD too
    Enjoy yourself in Spore that’s the best thing you can do
    Or watch his videos till you turn into goo
    πŸ™‚

  4. Zach

    You’re right, why bother to cry
    No point to toast your brain and eyeballs fry
    I have gone ahead and got my tic refund
    Now wait to see if the concert has another run
    πŸ™‚

  5. hello Trace,

    Hilarious poem!! I think I could hear David “rap” out this poem in my head! hahaha.. yo! yo! yo!. Brilliant! πŸ™‚

    Love these parts –

    “When he twinkles and bats his annoying eyes” – Wish he could do that, ah.. maybe in the near future when he knows how to do it. πŸ˜‰

    “We all fall flat on our faces like hot sambal pies” – haha… your secret recipe?

    “I’ve tried to stay cool not seeing him this time” – Sure or not?

    “While my Bank warns me I no longer own even a dime” – hahaha… I believe you since you’ve been to many of his concerts lately.

    We shall wait for his Wait video then! πŸ™‚

  6. hey Shirley & Zach,

    Why feel sad? We saw David in July this year and it was a sure blessing!

    Have fun to those who are going to Spore this weekend and tweet David about it. Make him feel bad!! just kidding! πŸ™‚

  7. Thanks Trace for lightening our β€˜dissapointments’ with your poem. I will definitely miss our planned international Archies gathering. I know DASG will be gathering on the 19th …. somewhere in the city. If you are planning to go to singapore, check out their fb for further info.

  8. Akang

    Oh HELP Akang, we don’t want him to rap
    He did it once and it sounded like sap
    He already twinkles his eyes and annoy
    For sambal recipe you just mix belachan and soy

    No more dime becos Spore hotel and airfares have taken it all
    Blame our ODD it’s our own downfall
    Yes must tweet him to make him feel bad
    If lucky he might come next year so we will be less sad

    There’s never enough of David as you know
    Even a daily concert here we surely will go
    So Zach and I and all the rest
    Must cry and put ourselves to the test
    πŸ™‚

  9. Shu

    Yes Shu am trying to cheer everyone up with something funny
    And lighten their spirit with a poem that’s rather silly
    Think am not making the trip now
    Oh by the way Goof and Poof say to you guys “Bow Wow”
    (meaning………I don’t know)

  10. Hey!

    Have you seen David’s HUMONGOUS pictures on display
    On the promo billboard above Nokia Theatre woah I say
    If he has great publicity like that for all to see at LA
    I’m cool and not unhappy and there he must stay
    πŸ™‚

  11. Katheryn

    Drool! Drool! ……… πŸ™‚
    He’s had so many great pics recently and that is one of the best! I think he is getting more handsome by the day and I love his new haircut. I’m drooling over that beautiful forehead.
    His voice is growing richer and I can’t wait for the full version of that Northern Lights song! Sigh….sooo good – a few precious seconds of heaven….
    πŸ™‚

  12. LOLL trace you are a naturally gifted poet seriously! I have to crack my head for days to come up with even half of all that and you just spill it out in minutes! Love it! xD

  13. Anne

    Not a person of poems, have no fear
    I am just a little nutty and giddy my dear
    You know David inspires us to do wondrous things
    So close your eyes open your poetic heart as he sings
    πŸ™‚

  14. Thanks Grace much needed that, to those going s’pore safe trip guys !’Postponed indefinitely’ ..ugly words aren’t they?

  15. Lol Trace, you are on a roll! Thanks for trying to cheer us up. Sorry you won’t be making the trip to SIngapore nevertheless. Hope I can see some AAMers at Universal Studios on saturday.

    If you guys are there give me a holla πŸ™‚

  16. Farida

    “postponed indefinitely” – definitely ugly words.
    Nevermind, David is still in our midst – so we must feel blessed. πŸ™‚
    Hope to see you tonight in KL instead.

  17. Sheba

    Yes I’m “on a roll”!
    The Spore affair has made me lose my marbles! πŸ˜€

    Hope you get to meet up with Shirley and her girls and also the international archies! πŸ™‚

  18. Hi Everyone!

    Checking in from Spore. Am having a great time here with my girls. Will be spending today at Sentosa and might go and check up on the dolphin controversy if I am not overly enjoying myself or to even have the time to think of David πŸ˜€ I have told myself that this weekend is to De-stress myself but its quite tricky haha

    Anyway, have a great weekend guys!

  19. hey Shirley and her Girls,

    Happy to hear that you are enjoying your “quality” time with your girls in Spore. I didn’t know “de-stress” is a tricky thing to do…haha… Just enjoy the rides in Universal Studio and be your girls’ age again!! πŸ™‚

    Say “hi” to the dolphins. πŸ˜‰

  20. Shirley and Girls!
    So nice to hear from you!
    Are you sure you are able to De-stress when D-Stress is the dominant factor!? πŸ˜€

  21. Hello from Canada. I sent to John, “David Archuleta…Nobody Sings It Better Bracelets”…have any of you received one yet? Sorry that you are missing your concert. It is quite a time being a fan and all that goes with it.

    SB

  22. Hi everyone! I haven’t visited here for awhile. I hope you are all doing well. I’ve been wondering when MOTAB is going to release Glad Christmas Tidings to all the rest of you in Asia. Here’s hoping they will!

  23. Sandy – John handed the bracelets you sent for me to take to Singapore to be shared with all the Archies! Well, as you know … we didn’t make it to Singapore:-(( We are planning to have a gathering on the first weekend of December and hopefully there will be a good turn out. We can give out the bracelets and have a photo session! I will reserve some for the Singapore and Pilipino Archhies too! Will update you with photos!

    By the way, the bracelets are awesome! thank you so much!!!

  24. Shu Yee…It would be nice to have a picture when you all get together. Hopefu;lly it will not be long before he comes your way to sing once more.

    I look forward to hearing from you!!..

    SB

  25. Hi SB!

    Am a little late in saying “hello!” to you. So happy that you dropped by.
    The bracelets are really a precious gift from you. Love them!
    We will definitely spread the love around to as many archies as possible. πŸ™‚

  26. Sheba:

    Please retweet the link for the Dam Nation poll (American Idol Comeback) I’m about to send to you. Thanks!

  27. Haha alright, I’ll think of something to write up. Or somethings (plural) if I have the time. πŸ˜‰

  28. THE DAM NATION IDOL TOURNAMENT FINALE: FINAL SHOWDOWN

    The last round has finally been posted in the Idol Tournament. This one is simply called “Final Showdown.” This poll will close about 22 hours from the time I post this message, so please vote ASAP.

    http://the-dam-nation.blogspot.com/2011/11/idol-tournament-finale-david-archuleta_25.html

    Sheba: I’m going to send you another link to retweet. Thanks for your previous retweets. I’m sure we are both grateful this is the final poll.

  29. Lol. No prob Katheryn. And thanks again for providing us the link and being such a fantastic advocate of all things D.

  30. Katheryn and Archies!
    Wheeeeeee…………….!!!!! Hip Hip……….!!!!!
    So happy! πŸ˜€

    Hey guys!
    Do you realise LiteFM has been playing EAM and Crush at least 2-3 times a day for the past weeks? I’ve heard them many many times.
    And they always announce EAM in a dramatic and ceremonius way – like playing the end bit for about 10 seconds, then to the song from the beginning. They also announce his name in a loud, deliberate way. So happy!
    πŸ˜€

  31. Trace
    One day I was driving to school suddenly EAM came on litefm without warning. Heart palpitations. GAHH!! Do you know how dangerous that was? I think I swerved a little. Parents are never gonna let me drive to school again.

  32. Oh liying! Do be careful when driving – David or no David.
    But I do understand – I’ve had a few jolts myself. πŸ™‚

  33. Hey guys
    Have you seen this? David’s voice was so warm and beautifully heart-tugging. It is now my favourite X’mas song. πŸ™‚

  34. Haha, the poem describes my feelings about the concert so well!! Hope he comes to Malaysia for another show when he goes to SG. πŸ˜€ I can see the AAM family is a very close-knit group. I wish I could be part of it. Haha. πŸ˜›

  35. Hi Tracy!
    Where are you from?
    Just join us in comments often and viola, you are part of us! πŸ™‚

    Katheryn
    Thank yooouuu! πŸ™‚ I was trying to find that vid you sent at the start but could not find it on Youtube. How does one post a vid from MJ’s?

  36. Oh boy! I’ve watched excessive repeats of David singing Northern Lights today πŸ˜€ Absolutely beautiful! Its also my favourite Christmas song now, Trace πŸ™‚

  37. Yes!! We won the Dam Nation poll! Woohoo!

    Trace, thanks for the vids!! Man, I’ve missed that voice. To be With You was soo ridiculously good. And yes Northern Lights was beautiful. Never heard the song before though but the whole performance plus the choreography of the skaters, pretty sublime πŸ™‚

    Tracy!!! Hi!! Thanks for posting and just know that you will always be welcome here πŸ™‚ Hope to see you post more often!

  38. Trace
    I’m from Petaling Jaya, Selangor. πŸ˜› Haha, it always seems like you guys are having alot of fun during your gatherings. Haha! πŸ˜›

    Sheba
    Haha, hey! You’re welcome and thanks! (: I’ll make sure I do that. Haha.

  39. Trace:

    MJ, of course, posts the videos on her blog. To find the videos on YouTube, type “mjsbigblog” into the search box. In this case I filtered by upload date. MJ doesn’t include David’s last name in the titles of her videos, so you’ll have to include other key words if you are looking for videos that are not as recent. (In this example, she includes “pandora 2011” in her titles.) She has posted videos of all the songs David performed on the TV show.

  40. Tracy
    PJ sounds like a good place to live haha!
    The next time we AAM’ers have an outing, please do join us! We always have a blast! πŸ™‚

  41. Sheba

    Yes “sublime” is the word! And the skaters are really dang good in capturing the rhythm of David’s singing…..or is it the other way round? πŸ˜‰

  42. Trace
    Haha, it wouldn’t be too awkward for me to join? xD After all, you guys are already really close to each other, it’ll take some time fitting in. Haha. πŸ˜›

  43. Tracy
    I did not join AAM until about 1 1/2 years ago and there was absolutely no awkwardness from me or from the others who have been members since the Idol days. As long as you are willing to share your David love with everyone, you will have no problems. πŸ™‚

  44. Trace
    Haha, okay then! I hope I can make it if there’s a gathering. I’ll check in more often to see if there’s any new updates. (:

Leave a Reply

