14 comments on “My Kind Of Christmas Tour promo

  1. Tweeted Katheryn 🙂
    Although I can’t understand why they think it’s applicable to pit Siobhan and Haley up against David? Didn’t those two ladies got voted out pretty early during their run on Idol?

  2. Every time I went in to vote in a new round, I was told that “I have already voted”.
    Doesn’t one get a chance to vote for every round?

  3. I faced the same problem too when I try to vote there 😦

    Thats one great looking promo pic up there 😀

  4. Hi, guys. Sadly, I’ve come to the conclusion that the IdolheadEd poll is being manipulated by the blogger. There are simply too many irregularities to explain away. My iPhone shows there are 275 or so comments, and yet when I visit the site on my PC it says there are only 144 comments. I too have had trouble voting on some of the rounds, and the vote tally seems to vary depending on the the browser and computer. Needless to say, I won’t be encouraging anyone to vote of future polls there unless David somehow advances to the finals, which seems unlikely.

  5. Anonymous
    You voted multiple times? When I tried to vote the second time, it says “we have already counted your vote”. Doesn’t that mean we can vote only once?

  6. Trace:

    In the past I’ve been able to vote multiple times on the Dam Nation polls while others have only been able to vote once. However I’ve only been able to vote once per IP address on the newer polls. (I think the blog writer has attempted to address this issue.) However, I was able to get in 2 votes on my iPhone by using 2 different internet providers: Once at a restaurant logging into their free WiFi and a second time at at Starbucks logging into their free WiFi. If I had more time, I would have tried a few others out as well.

    The good news is that David won Round 5 against Carrie quite convincingly:

    David Archuleta: 72.18%
    Carrie Underwood: 27.82%

  7. Katheryn
    Woohoo! David won over Carrie – the Idol who has been selling the most music! So happy! Well done Archies! xxx

  8. Personally I find Carrie Underwood extremely underwhelming and bland. To me there’s no charisma, no oomph in her personality and music. I don’t get the appeal.

  9. She’s pretty and she’s country. The country music market doesn’t seem to require too much else for success these days it would seem.

  10. I totally agree. No charisma – no oomph – no appeal – no nothing.
    Makes me grit my teeth when she sells so well and our guy doesn’t .

Leave a Reply

