34 comments on “Gathering 2.0 update

  1. *sob sob*
    My dad just back from overseas this morning and he is planning for a family outing this Sunday.. Sorry guys.. Can’t join you all this time.. I am devastated.. T__T

  2. I think I’ll be able to make it for both but I have one little problem. I have no idea how to get from Ampang to IU by car. Anyone living near Ampang area wanna come with me? haha

  3. Dora
    Sorry you won’t be able to join us :-(. Why not persuade your dad to have the family outing in 1U? That way maybe you can sneak away for a while to join us?

    Shauna
    From Ampang if you take the DUKE highway it will eventually take you into Mont Kiara and then 1U. Try using Google maps. It’ll show you the route to take.

  4. The first time a gathering is held near my home, yet I’m not going home this weekend. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I’ll confirm by thursday hopefully, need to find transport back to college.

  5. i can’t~~~~ so sad :(:( i would be in Spain then.. enjoy guys..please photoshop me in pics again!

  6. Selamat Hari Raya & Happy Annivesary peeps ๐Ÿ™‚ , sorry guys have a wedding and open house to go to but will try to join you guys during dinner time for a drink & to catch up

  7. Oh okay, thanks John ๐Ÿ™‚ Even if I get lost, I’ll make sure I find my way there haha. But still, anyone from anywhere near Ampang need transport? Let me know k, I don’t mind picking you up ๐Ÿ˜€

  8. Hey guys! I’m not allowed to go for the gathering but could you guys wear your AAM tshirts prominently? I may drop by 1u this Sunday and say hi if I go to run errands or something. I go there almost every other day cuz I literally stay a few roads away.

  9. awww won’t be able to meet with you guys as i’ll be coming back from PD that time. have fun!

    (ps – in the .0001% chance that i get back early enough for dinner, will call anne or shu yee to inform. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  10. ah cant wait to meet up with you guys and have a great laugh like we did last time hehehe.

    liying, tell your parents you do have some ‘errands’ to run at 1u this sunday…meeting up with fellow aam-ers to spaz abt david ๐Ÿ˜›

    jamesy,really hope you can make it! ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. Schaz .. meet at Kelana Jaya LRT at 2.30 pm. Will have cars to pick u guys up ok. If you need further info, just give me a ring ok?

  12. Hey Shauna. I do know where Taman Kosas is. We can carpool no prob, if you want ๐Ÿ™‚ Just email AAM your contact number and I’ll be in touch to make arrangements.

  13. Sheba, I think I’ll be going straight after church. That’ll be from KL town. So, I’ll go there myself I guess. Thanks so much though ๐Ÿ˜€

    Oh, I’m going for both, movie and dinner. See you guys soooon ๐Ÿ™‚

    ~we we we we so excited ๐Ÿ˜‰ Sorry, just had to sing that song haha

  14. Where you guys having dinner? I’ll say hi if I’m in the vicinity.

    Anne: My parents aren’t too keen on me constantly spazzing bout David.

  15. John~~
    My dad planned to visit my sis house at Puchong.. Don’t think we will be heading to 1U.. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

    You guys have fun alright.. Hopefully there will be at Gathering 3.0 or 4.0 or many many .0. Hehe.. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I shall join you guys next time alright..

  16. Head count for movie:-
    1) John
    2) Trace
    3) Anne
    4) Lily
    5) Shu Yee
    6) Natalie
    7) Shauna
    8) Sheba
    9) Yoashio
    10) Han Yang
    11) Zach
    12) Shaz
    13) Nadia
    14) Marianne
    15) Frisha (to confirm)
    16) Sam (to confirm)
    17) Sumita (to confirm)

    Joining us for dinner:
    Farida
    AKang
    YESSSS!

    Letโ€™s have a ArchuRawk Time!!

  17. Thatโ€™s great Frisha!! the movie ends at 6pm and then dinner. Since David always talk about his favorite Thai food, following are the suggested restaurant :-

    1) Good Evening Bangkok located at Lot G343A, Ground Floor

    2) Just Thai – Lower Ground Floor or

    3) Nandos (Portuguese .. well, quite close to spanish cuisine) hehe!

  18. Hey! Have you guys distributed some of the shirts via postage yet? Cos since I’m going for the gathering, I can get it there instead. But if you’ve already sent them, then it’s alright. ๐Ÿ™‚

  19. Han Yang – we have not mailed any t shirts yet. will bring yours to the gathering on Sunday. See you!

  20. Thank you everyone for coming to the gathering. It was a lot of fun!
    The movie was so-so in my opinion ( someone who fell asleep during the show would agree with me lol ๐Ÿ˜‰ ), although I really liked the animation. The tea-dinner afterwards was the best part of the day.

    Hope y’all can join us again on our next gathering – perhaps December 28th?

    In the meantime please continue to vote and request for David’s music on all your favourite radio stations. Don’t forget about the petition too:
    http://www.ipetitions.com/petition/davidarchuleta_everythingandmorevideo/

Leave a Reply

