42 comments on “We had a blast!

  1. We all wished we could be there! Looks like you guys all had a blast by exchanging notes and photos on our beloved David till wee hours!
    Trace – Can’t stay at home right. Glad to see that you make it to the gathering and I bet you had a blast too.

  2. Yah Jennie that super David fan had sunglasses on even while indoors which made her the coolest looking one there πŸ™‚

  3. LOL John! Yes it was a blast!! Thoroughly enjoyed myself – even though I must admit it was quite disgusting the way we gossipped about the SAME person (u-no-hoo!) for 7 hours non-stop (from 5 pm til past midnight)!! We must do this more often.

    I did warn you guys to seek medical attention after the David onslaught – to treat your sore-throats….half-paralysed vocal chords etc. But I forgot to warn myself.
    …But an EYE problem??!
    I can only put it down as: Over-intense-exposure of my eyeballs to One so Glowy and Profound right from the word Go! From the Manila M&G….Manila Concert…KLIA…KL M&G….Press Conference….Fahrenheit….K L Concert…….without taking a single blink!!
    Thus the huge celebrity-glasses look! Heehee

    Jennie – wish you guys were with us!

  4. Woah, so glad you guys had a great time yesterday!! Awhh, wish I was there. Oooh that poloroid camera, I brought that exact same camera during the auto session trying my luck to see if I can get a picture with david & ask him to sign at the bottom but yeah it didnt happened but there’s always next time right haha πŸ˜‰ Hmm maybe the next gathering you guys can have it during the raya holidays or something? I hope I can make it. Spm is being such a pain in the butt. AHHHHH 99 more days till spm 😑

  5. ahhh..jealous to the max!! so sad i could not join u crazy n happy bunch of people!! miss u guys! haha~ I had to be with family..buka puasa with extended familia~

    *said with shame* i remember the moment we all left Lily’s car to run to the hotel. hAHAHHA….So sorry Lily!! but u made it in time and park ur car illegally just for David…

    Well…i was there in spirit la~ hahaha!! love ya’ll… another gathering please? hahah!

  6. Aw, glad you guys had an awesome time. I really wish I was there but it was my mom’s birthday and I wasn’t in KL. As much as I love David, my mommy comes first haha (I’m sure David would agree with me) πŸ˜› I miss all of you and David 😦 I’ll definitely be there for the next gathering. Have one soon k?! :DD

    Ohh and good luck Marianne. I remember being in your place last year heheh πŸ™‚

  7. Trace – seriously … 7 hrs .. but but .. that’s was only 1/4 of the stories told haha! Jokes aside .. peacemaking time .. put to rest. Otherwise the guilty wings won’t stop flapping:-(

    I didn’t partially paralyzed my vocal chords … mine was paralyzed when I woke up this morning!

    Lily’s story was so hilarious that I keep imagine the scene over and over again and just can’t stop laughing … my hubby thought I went mad haha!

    I had one the best time of my life spending with the Archiekins. We struck gold in each other ~ found a love to last forever ~ Up here gives you wings to stay strong! Everything and More:-)))))

  8. Shu Yee…

    hahaha!! im sure it was a funny thing to imagine.. hahah!! poor Lily.. hahah!! we left her in her car…but she joined us in time! yay!

  9. Aww.. you guys had so much fun. I wish I could have gone. I was at dinner at my grandma’s. We should have get togethers more often. I haven’t had a chance to meet you guys yet. I’m a noob. We could do some charity work or something. Just a suggestion. XD

    Still on concert high. *sigh*

  10. Shuyee
    “We struck gold in each other” – oh how I love that!
    I also love the way we two fought each other like schoolgirls to put a word in last night! heehee!

    “Everything” is David. “And More ” is the friendships we have formed with each other.

    Marianne
    Study hard for your SPM. πŸ™‚

    Amelia, Shauna and Marianne
    I’m sure there’ll be many more AAM gatherings! πŸ™‚

    Debz
    Missing you. There will be good times ahead.

  11. Lily – sorry to laugh at something you didn’t think it was funny at that time!! So happy you shared it:-) The funny bone is still active in me *squeeze eyes*

  12. I love the polaroid pictures! Im glad that you guys had fun! πŸ™‚ And Im not gonna miss the upcoming future events! hope to see you guys again! miss you guys a lot! πŸ˜€

  13. Ahhh, really love all those pictures esp the 3 Amigas haha. Looks like a rockstar was being surrounded by two of her ardent fans!

    Glad that all of you had a super fun gathering. Hope we can at least make it to one in the future.

  14. Yes, Shuyee, agreed that we did indeed struck gold with each other in this friendship. haha….love to watch you and Trace trying to outdo each other in telling us your amazing stories when one slows down or having a minor mental block… …hahaha.. oh! what a night!

    I’m still laughing at the “staring chest thingy”…and hope the picture might pop-up!!

    Hope the next gathering, more AAMers will turn up. We were quite noisy bunch, last night. haha…

  15. John you’re super fast!Woot!

    Had such a GREAT time last night!After a pretty emotionally stressful week, it felt SO good to be laughing like a total archunut with everyone..Definitely one of the best weekends ive had in a long time. We definitely must meet up more often! Dinner and late night chats at Starbucks hehehe. As for those who couldnt make it yday, block out your calendars for the next one!Would definitely love to have ALL our aam-ers everytime we could! (:

    btw,i’ll be uploading all my pictures onto AAM’s facebook,will provide the link when its done. Everyone needs to see the epic picture of Trace staring at john’s chest oops i mean shirt HAHAHA.

  16. Shirley
    You were sorely missed last night. Hope you’ll be able make it to the next one. πŸ™‚

    Akang
    Yes, I haven’t laughed so much for a long time! Good therapy for “sore eyes”! πŸ˜€

    AAM
    Ya, where is the pic of Trace admiring John’s chest…er I mean, his David tee shirt? πŸ˜€

  17. Trace: Yes yes Im studying now πŸ˜› Btw love the sunglasses man, you look so cool HAHAHAHAH!

    Shauna: Aww, thanks shauna!! πŸ™‚

  18. AAM
    Lol! Truly epic pic! I hope it has not disturbed the equilibrium of those 2 “innocent” girls in the background! Heehee!

    Marianne
    Good girl – David would be proud of you. And us AAM’ers too! πŸ™‚

  19. loving the new banner! and the somewhere over the rainbow lyrics! fits perfectly! πŸ˜€

    the pictures are great! now I can put faces to the names. πŸ˜€ looks like you guys had a blast!

    Marianne- ahhh I’m taking SPM too!

  20. Oh gosh, bummed I missed it, but I had responsibilities that I had to see through before I could leave.

    All the same, glad you guys had tons of fun (we don’t do it any other way!) πŸ˜‰

    Let’s have another meet up sometime next month, after Raya. XD Maybe can even do a charity outing, like someone mentioned above.

  21. Trace! That staring at John’s chest pic is absolutely hilarious haha.

    David’s a sight for sore eyes, what can i say. Dont blame you at all πŸ™‚

  22. Can’t wait for the next gathering! I seriously love all of you guys! AAM-ers are like one big family! <3333

  23. Ai Lyn: Ooooh all the best for trials & spm πŸ™‚ Btw ai lyn have we met before? O.o

  24. Anne, thanks for posting the rest of the pictures from your camera. It was a sure great fun night!!

    John was a good spot for sticking out his chest for Trace to stare at…hahaha.. I don’t know what’s going on behind those black sunglasses!! hahaha.. It’s sure an epic picture and those two lovable girls were pouting their lips!! hehe..

  25. Hey! Can we have another gathering to continue the second half of this family event asap? I am sure those of us who missed this one, are dying to be counted in as well.

    Those joyous, “mug shots” are most adorable ! Did you attract a lot of attention from other dinners?

  26. And Shu! what precious and insightful phrase, “we struck gold in each other.” Too bad !I missed this stricking gold opportunity!

  27. Thanks for an awesome time guys , non stop chat from the get go,
    d pic of a certain some1 staring at some1 else’s
    chest with the two pretty young ‘uns looking on had me in stitches

  28. Best Actress : Trace
    Best Actor : John
    Best Supporting Actresses: Natalie and Dora

    I posted the smae comment in AAM FB too…. what a nite!!!

  29. I missed Lily’s story!!! Oh well i’m sure we’ll be having another gathering soon, once a month right Archiekins? πŸ˜‰ Had a great time with you guys eventhough it was only for an hour! Can’t wait to see you all again!! πŸ™‚

  30. I think my eyes just went blurry looking through all the comments of this post lol.

    The gathering was just… fun. We were all like one big happy (Archu)family! I bet we wouldn’t be able to stop talking at the next one. Looking forward to it! πŸ˜€

  31. hehe that pic of *ehem* someone staring at someone’s chest is probably one of the best pic of the day xD

    Eunice,jolene, we’ll very possibly be having one soon for another celebration πŸ˜‰

  32. Jonathan .. happy belated birthday! Yes … we love ur company .. so really hope u will make it to the next gathering:-)

Leave a Reply

