44 comments on “Stadium Negara July 26th 2011

  1. brought my mom! she turned out even more enthusiastic than i was! lol. it was so much fun!

  2. before i masuk dis god foresaken morning meeting , i am sorry for fong fei keing the Hilton get together post concert , received 3 sms reminder of meeting Huwaaaaa !!! First off, am so glad to have finally met u wonderful people in the flesh, your generosity , kindness , determination , perseverence, zanyness and deep rooted love for David will be embedded in my heart and memory forever. Luv u guys:):)..And David…what can i say HE IS EVERYTHING & MORE….

  3. WAT A GREAT NITE!!! OMG!! David ROCK D STAGE!! Dun have a word how to describe last nite…IT WAS SUPER DUPER MAGNIFISOME!! David, pls come back here again… 😀

    Btw, anyone know when David will leaving to US?

  4. Any of you are welcome to write a recap and email to AAM and we will post it on the site. It’s post-concert therapy – you’ll need it.

  5. Yes! Yes! Yes! David commanded the stage. Even his banter.

    When he came for the last time and before he went back in, he played the drums!!! Woootttt! And he seems more comfortable dancing now.

    ‘Crazy’ was added in on the spot – thanks to Trace! He practised it during soundcheck.

    So glad to hear EWTRTW, Crazy, Heaven & SBM live – especially the epic note in SBM. Jumping like crazy during Zero Gravity.

    Awwww man, the band!!!!! Absolutely skillful.

    David!!!! Every note was pretty spot on and strong even after 1 hour+ of singing (& moving & jumping). JJ & Ean of hitz concured that David has the best live voice and played snippets of ZG and Heaven from the concert.

    Safe travels, David & co.

  6. zzzzzzzzzzzzz I will comment logically later when I come down from heaven(if ever) zzzzzzzzzzzz………..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!aaaaaaggggggghhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Wow! I couldn’t sleep last night! I wonder what time you incredible
    Archiekins reached home after hunting D at Hilton hotel. Kylie and the 3 of us reach home way past 11 pm.
    I woke up several times dreaming about the concert! Seriously! this is the first time I experienced PTSD after a concert! Not any concert but the David Archuleta concert!!!

    Since many of you will be writing your recaps.
    I like to express my sincere thanks and appreciation to our AAM mods. We have a great team of leaders who serve together and give their best. I understand all of you have your own lives to live but you went the second and third miles for the rest of us. I feel guilty that I wasn’t there to help out. Therefore it is only fair and appropriate to acknowledge all the sacrifices you made for us, fans.

    It was so heartwarming to meet up with all of you! Thank you, all AAM Mods for your sacrificial time, money, energy, etc…

    Here are my warm fuzzies:
    First of all, thank you Anne for leading the M&G, thank you for being a group leader to our young ladies.

    Shu, thank you so much for all your running, driving, calling and negotiating with Sony. You are the REAL trooper! Thank you sooo much for that sweet face and gestures you have shown to the band members. I think the whole band will remember your kindness.

    Not forgetting Kylie, for the “Behind the scene” directing. I am so touched by your tender caring gesture, when you called Aaron and others, who were on their way home to Penang or out of state, late last night. Just to make sure they are safe. You are truly our MAMA cub! That is what we need in a team, a motherly/nurturing role model.

    There were Justine and Lily, thank you for being there, your smiles were warm and welcoming!

    Kudos to our captain John for giving us a ride and also making sure I didn’t wander off, since I have never been over that part of town until yesterday! Thank you for being a generous and sensitive leader. I was surprised that you bought 20 cups of juice and I saw several of them were still sitting on the rail before we went in for the concert. Thank you for securing that great seat! I didn’t have to wear my glasses to watch David, I was so close and could almost count his sweats dripping from his forehead!! I could even see the small mole on his left neck. It is still there!

    Well, I am so glad to meet Sheba, the quiet beauty! I love the rose you had behind your right ear! Too bad, wish we chat more.

    Last but not least, thank you for such a wonderful time!

  8. That night was truly AMAZING.

    Thanks, AAM, for letting me follow you around like the weird straggler I am, lol!

    You guys are the best!

    Love you all sooo much!

    ~ Yvette

  9. Archiekins
    A source has told us that David may still b in the region next week. Stay tuned for official announcement in the next few days 😉

  10. Oh! Is the source accurate? Or r you kidding? If its true, he must be doing some sightseeing before he leaves.

    Anyway, let’s hope Jeff and David feel the love from all archiekins!

    Thank you to all who spent time connecting to Jeff! He is the man who determines if David comes again.

  11. r u serious???? omgshhhH!!!! i noe ur joking ,lol 😦 heard david took the 6.40am plane this morning & i feel like singing a thousand miles fr him now…i bought sumtin fr him wantd to pass it but i cudnt…came and i cried :(((

  12. Thanks for everything AAM!! Yesterday was the BEST day of my life so far! Thank you soooo much to Zulfa, Marianne, Cheryl, Sumita, Nadia, Frisha, Uncle John, Aunty Kylie, James, Anne, Schaz and everybody for the support you have given me when my I lost my ticket.. That’s a pretty UNFORGETTABLE EXPERIENCE! And I hope to tell that whole ordeal to David someday 🙂 BTW, does any of you know how to get the M&G pics the official photographers took during the session??

  13. David just tweeted that he’s heading back to the U.S., so if he’s going to be in Asia next week, then he’ll have to fly back. Dang! I was hoping he might slip in a little R & R and sightseeing. Goodness knows, he’s earned it.

  14. Did anyone else squeal when he put a finger to his lips and shushed the screaming girls, yet still smiling? I thought it was so adorable that that little gesture was like, one of the most memorable moments for the night, to me, at least.

  15. you guys!!!! can feel your excitement from over here lol! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALL THE VIDEOS! Every single song was amazing, his vocals sound so rich and powerful and velvety even though camera recording! And I can’t believe he did Crazy!! It’s like a dream of mine to hear him sing that one live! and basically every other song lol but that one is special! I could go on about every song I’ve seen a recording of so far but I’ll stop now hahaha. 😀 and thank you Sheba for the ustream!! I was watching it and I even got my friends to watch it too and they really enjoyed it. 😀
    and the soundcheck vids are amazing too! would have killed to hear him sing Adele! and his rendition of happy birthday absolutely killed me. So happy for you guys!! 😀 and noticed he was smiling so much throughout the concert, you guys must’ve been a craaaaazy crowd! 😀

  16. hahaha…no problem… the videos are worth the hand pain today! hahaha..my arms are hurting!! hahaha!! but worth it~~

  17. I truly had a great time last night and also at the autograph session. Lovely to meet all the AAMers again. David is truly living up to his name – a very talented good singer and Sony rocks with the sound system.

    I was standing behind Sheba and her sister while they were recording the whole concert. They took turn to hold up the cameras with steady hands and at one time both cameras in one palm. These sisters were amazing!!

    Sheba and sister ~ I hope both of you got to enjoy David’s concert last night even though both of you looks like “Statue of Liberty” while we were singing and dancing away!!

    eunice – you are in town and I have missed meeting you. There will be a next time!

  18. Amelia, Thanks so much for sharing!! Love the videos! Yup the pain is definitely worth it haha!!

    You guys should check out Rusharr’s vids as well. Pretty cool. I also think theres some awesome vids on Shu Yee’s camera taken by Yoashio that I really want to see since they’re like right in front!

    Ai Lyn, you were missed!! Really hope that there’s more opportunities ahead.

    Eunice, It was great to finally see you too. So sorry we couldn’t talk more as well! Tis funny how you’ve never really met some of the posters (I think) and you instictively knew who was who lol!!

    Irda, I have to say that it was pretty cool to see all the archiekins band together to resolve your tix issue with John at the helm 🙂 You guys are awesome. All for one and one for all!

    Also, I’m superstoked to hear more about this announcement thingy. Hope its true whatever it is lol!

    Sheba

  19. Omg his concert was truly amazing. Managed to persuade my dad to let me go! This is my best birthday present ever! And I loooove crazy!! He’s voice was omgosh so powerful! Anne, I was waving to you but you dIdnt see me! Haha glad to finally meet Amelia & maxine last night! 🙂

  20. It was truly an awesome night that I’d never ever forget.

    BTW, Steven told me that they had just enough rest for the flight and that he hopes to come back again. 😀

  21. Hi everyone, just wanted to chime in and say thank you for the awesome time yesterday. Other than David performing, the other great thing about his concert is that it brought all the fantastic people together. Even though I met some of you for the first time yesterday it seemed like we are all old buddies.
    This is the true power of the Aruchuleta.

    Thanks again everyone!

  22. And also thanks to all the great videographers. Have been downloading the videos like crazy. Thanks for your hard work. It helps us to relive the memories of the concert. Thanks again

  23. Amy! I posted the Crazy vid you wanted! Not gonna lie, it got pretty tricky there especially the times I had to hold both the Ustream and the Camera!! Thank goodness my sis was around to help out lol!

    Don’t worry though, me and my sis had an absolute BLAST!! Best part, we’ve got vids to watch to relive the moment over and over again yay!

  24. Eunice, *HUGSSS* Hope to see you again soon!

    Alicia,ahh you did!?so sorry! must have been in the blur of the moment lol!

    Irda, glad you had an awesome time! ❤

    AHH EVERYONE. GROUP HUG.

    …I shall continue spazzing tomorrow.

  25. That was ‘the’ night everyone would not going to forget, it was spectacular!!
    I don’t know how to describe the ‘heavenly’ feeling we all felt while watching him sing live. Everyone was having a wonderful time and I think for some of us, the journey had already begun way back at Berjaya Times Square, followed by the splendid flash mob act at the Curve.

    Now, the journey has come to an end but our support for David continues till the end.

    It was really nice to have finally met you, Eunice!!

  26. hopefully he’s going to come again for another CONCERT! 😀

    yes *group hug* everyoneeeee! 🙂

  27. Hi!
    First of all, I wanna sincerely apologize for blocking Sheba and others with my stupid banner during the first few songs.. Got over excited when I saw David and I wasn’t thinking.. Sorry guys.. Please don’t be mad at me.. 😦

    Thank you all for the wonderful memories we shared at pre-concert, during the concert and post concert.

    And yes, I will support David all the way.. AAM too.. 🙂

    Nice to meet all of you guys again.. Until the next time, when David comes to our shore.. God knows when..
    Good things come to those who wait.. 🙂

  28. hey Sheba! You are a darling for posting Crazy as requested. I just want to repeat that you & sister are amazing! I did not expect that song to be part of an encore that caught me by surprise. It was really really beautiful that showcase his strong voice. woohoo… Now we know why the 3 judges were blown away by David’s performance during the Hollywood week. Hope to see you soon.

    hey Dora, hahaha… yes, your “Notice Me” banner had us blinded for a few seconds when all of us were trying to absorb David’s face.

  29. Hey Amy, looking at the set list, it seems it wasn’t meant to be part of the encore. I guess David threw it in there because a lot of us requested it in the soundcheck party 🙂

    And Dora, don’t worry about it. A bit difficult to manouveure around but on the plus side i think I finally may have muscle definition in my arms lol.

    #okaynotreallybut iwish

  30. Hi Akang,

    I missed you too! Where were you sitting? Bummer! Well, there will be another time! Let’s just keep our fingers cross for another David’s concert!

  31. hey eunice,

    When did you come back to Malaysia? I was seated 5th row from the stage and where did you sit since you don’t need glasses to watch? Yes, there will be a next time, I’m sure.

    hey Sheba,

    Just saw your Crazy video. Boy! not only you are an amazing lady but also an amazing videographer. So clear and so good! Thank you very much!

  32. Akang,

    I was sandwiched between Trace and John, on the first row. That’s why I didn’t need my glasses!

  33. hey eunice,

    All right!! I have seen you and we nodded to each other when you were on your out of our designated zone at the very end of the concert. haha… Trace can be wild when comes to David!

  34. Oh! really! sorry I don’t have a clue that we met. Well, will meet properly the next time!
    Yes! Trace and many of us can be wild when comes to David!!! But I was so proud to be around her, Shu and John, who let their hair down that night! They really showed their affection, admiration and support to David and band! The band nodded to them most of the time. I am sure David noticed them the whole hour.

  35. Daniel, hi!!! I missed you at the concert somehow. I do have a facebook but i am never on there. I’m on twitter tho under @boo_radleigh. 

  36. can someone plzzz post videos of TOSOD ,ALTNOY & TOUCH MY HAND & SOMETHING BOUT LOVE….plzzz thanks =)

Leave a Reply

