21 comments on “Countdown – 2

  1. Marianne! I heard TOSOD too last night on Fly FM! So happy!

    And, minutes later, Red FM played ALTNOY!

  2. Absolutely loving the pics!!
    Especially the one with our flag in the background!
    They are definitely stirring up Archudom in Malaysia!
    Wouldn’t mind knowing who is the Master of these Masterpieces!? πŸ™‚

  3. AWESOME!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ how do we make sure he gets more radio airplay? x)

  4. Really loving the countdown here!!! And the lovely Malaysian themed David pics! It’s getting me so stoked for July (as if I wasn’t already haha!)

    Anyways, So awesome that flyfm is playing TOSOD! Fantastic timing especially since its the title track of his new album.

    I know that for me, one important determining factor in deciding whether I go to an artist’s concert or not is whether I know the songs that’ll be performed (except for David for whom I would go irrespective πŸ™‚ because he’s just awesome like that!) and the fact that all the radio stations have been playing a variety of his songs from Crush, ALTNOY, Falling Stars, Elevator, SBL, etc really helps a great deal in that regard IMO.

    But it doesn’t hurt to request, request, requests especially now when its soo crucial to reach out to listeners and remind them again of the awesomeness that is David Archuleta!!

    Thanks Marianne for the link to the TOSOD aud vid. I missed the premier 😦 but looking forward to hearing it more on the radio!

  5. Hi there! Just wanted to throw some of my ideas. for a pre concert gathering or fans gathering?? what If we create an event for AA Malaysia? I mean we can distribute his CD’s, shirts, or any other Archie Merchandise? pick a date and I am pretty sure it’ll be such a day to remembered! and not to forget the July 26th! I know we’re all being TOO EXCITED for it! oh and ice skating might be a wonderful activity for us Archies! hehe anyway that’s just my thoughts! thanks for everything AAM! I love you guys so much. really appreciates all those overwhelming support πŸ™‚

  6. I think a pre concert gathering of Archies is a super idea much like what we did prior to David’s showcase in Sunway where we gathered at Sunway College which is just a stone’s throw from the Amphitheatre.

    We had a blast that morning getting to know each other for the very first time and drinking and eating with Shu’s catering.

    I think stg can be arranged. We’ll have to wait and see which venue they’re going to use this time.

  7. John .. I think Schaz idea of a pre gathering is not on 26 July but waaay ahead hahaha!

    We shall get together, we shall, we shall …. *thinking of ideas* :-))

  8. oh my gosh! TOSOD on the radio! don’t really listen to the radio but I’m going to keep it on now to see if I can catch it haha. It doesn’t really sound like anything on the radio right now sooo ahhh very very cool.

    must be fun for you guys getting to meet other archies! πŸ˜€

  9. A ‘waaay ahead’ gathering is also good but again the venue would be problematic as I suspect a lot of us would want to meet up.

    In any case I’m all for it. It would be great to see everyone again πŸ™‚

  10. Really great pics John – well done!! They bring to mind your backview pic of David taken during the Sunway showcase, which earned international recognition. πŸ™‚

    Looking forward to our pre-concert eating -and-spazzzzzing gathering!!
    Make it pot-luck so nobody needs to be overly stressed out. πŸ™‚

    Dear Sony – W H E N O F F I C I A L ??? πŸ™‚

  11. Shu
    It’s ok. I do that on a regular basis. It’s the aunty-ness in us. πŸ˜€

  12. Hahaha! Trace, you are so right, the aunty-ness does throw us off oftentimes!

    Love the idea of a pre concert gathering! That will help to promote the REAL Archu concert!

  13. I’ve been so busy this past month, but I can’t wait for July 26th! I’m so excited, you guys don’t even know how… oh wait, everyone here probably does =D I miss you guys so, so much, and having David bring us all together again in the flesh is totally awesome.

    June 18, David Cook second album drops, July 16, Harry Potter part 2, July 26th, David Archuleta. YEAH MAN, LIFE IS GOOD.

  14. MUSIQTONE VIDEO OF THE WEEK

    Hi, Malaysia. I just discovered this poll on a fluke today. I don’t think any of the fansites knew about it because I haven’t seen it posted anywhere. Poll closes at 12:59 p.m. ET on June 12th. It’s probably too late to secure a win, but then I’d rather David not come in dead last either, so please vote. 100 votes every 12 hours for ALTNOY please!

    http://musiqtone.com/index.php

  15. nice work john!Woottt!haha!JULY HERE WE COME. (i know i know not even mid june yet -.-)

  16. wow awesome!! we’re gona hv a blast for sure! woohooo!!! i would also like to join the pre concert gatering!! :DD

Leave a Reply

