37 comments on “A Great Start

  1. Yayyyyyyy!! πŸ™‚ I think Sony dropped a really big hint that it’s all happening for those who wait. Already left my reply on FB and “liked” those that are in support of the concert (like duh who wouldn’t) hahaha

  2. My eyes almost popped out when I saw that post from Sony!
    Already commented on it.
    It’s an obvious answer.. πŸ˜€

  3. O. M. G. !!!
    My heart is missing several beats………I hope I don’t die of heart failure or No Air or something similar today. πŸ˜‰

    Pleeeaaase you guys, as Sheba said, bombard Sony!!!
    Tell them whoever may come…whatever may happen…. WE ARE THERE WITH
    DAVID ARCHULETA!! And add that we want a Full Concert! πŸ™‚

  4. EEEEP! If spamming guarantees a concert then I will join the party! haha! I love Michael Buble but if I had to choose it’d definitely be David, no hesitation. haha. soooooooooo excited nowwww!

  5. If it’s clashing with I think, then it’ll be in Aprilish, and it’s going to be one heck of an interesting build up.

    On the other hand, if he comes when I’m away (Next week till second week March), I’m seriously going to cry. I WILL CRY. DONT MAKE ME CRY, SONY.

  6. Hey guys! That’s exciting! Anne and Mods will be busy real soonn!!

    James,

    Thank you for the link to the Leaked song,” Senseless.” I know I shouldn’t bow down to temptation but I couldn’t resist. OOOH! it is heavenly. I agree with Trace and John. David’s voice is soooo soulful.

  7. hey eunice, Happy New Year to you!! Any plans of you coming back to Malaysia to boogie with us and David?? Do consider.

    Trace, you better get ready with your dancing shoes! πŸ™‚

  8. Akang
    Dancing shoes removed from the closet after many years’ imprisonment and ready to go…!
    Just waiting for lessons from Mama Farida! πŸ˜€

    Eunice
    Yes, David’s soulful voice should sing R&B and Acoustic!
    David sweetie – take note! πŸ™‚ In your next album?

  9. Akang,

    I am seriously considering your suggestion! Will see to that!

    Meanwhile I am listening to this special song! It is real senseless that it didn’t make it to the latest album!

  10. Eunice – All good things must be shared, no? πŸ˜‰ Also, omg yes, you can come back and partaaaaaay with us.

    Trace – If he goes low and starts singing… I don’t think I’ll survive.

    Also, “now I’m senseless, got no feelings left” is so scary coming from him, a person with so much feeling for the world.

  11. Yes, James, there will be many happy corpses lying around after he has slayed and finished with us! Sighing in delirium……. :;

  12. hello Trace, I can see your new avatar. Cute and cheekily peeping out to see what is going on here!!! hahaha… So, you are all ready for Mama Farida, eh? I can’t wait to see your dancing steps.

    PA system: Calling Mama Farida. Your student, Trace is waiting for you at the dance studio with her well cleaned dancing shoes!!

    Eunice – Yes, please do come back and I can’t wait to meet you. Still at that special song – senseless?? David and the other artist (?) did well on this song. Hopefully, we could hear more of it in his next album since he is out of teenage years!! Yeah!

    James – Have a safe and enjoyable trip. Remember to log in here wherever you are heading off to. πŸ™‚

  13. James,

    Have a safe and “sensible” trip! hahaha! I think you will enjoy your new placement! Wherever that is!

  14. Akang,

    It just dawned on me that, those leaked songs may have been deliberately kept til David’s 20th birthday, kind of officially an adult! If that is the reason why they are not in the latest album. I think it is somewhat acceptable then.

    Meanwhile we have to be content with what we have now.

  15. HAHAHA….sorry to be so like chipsmore cookies sekejap ada sekejap takder …oooh Trace has taken out her danciing shoes yeee haa πŸ™‚ , signature moves for every song ? eheheheh….Must remember to bring glowsticks too :)..dear dear sponsor and Sony please confirm the date already so we can plan ,plan, plan,plan…..

  16. James
    I too am jumping on the bandwagon to wish you a good trip! πŸ™‚

    Farida
    Ya la you! “Sekejap ada sekejap takder”! Mesti ada lebeh orang mari sini untok spazz spazz spazz..! πŸ˜€
    Tunggu you ajar dancing!! Sorry Bahasa tidak cukup pandai dan fluent….ma’af ma’af
    πŸ™‚

    Akang
    Am glad you like my new avatar. Thanks for guiding me! You are a patient teacher!
    πŸ™‚

  17. Yikes!! Is it really true that the “fetus” will be in Malaysia for a concert this coming April?

    Can you imagine a concert hall full of screaming, breast-feeding, diaper clad pre-adolescents? Horrors! How can anyone survive such a nightmare?

  18. I hope I get to go.. If he does come over for a concert again.. I’m not going to justin bieber’s, definitely! My heart’s all DAVID’S! πŸ˜€ I’ll be ready to grab tickets and backstage passes once you guys here at AAM give the signal! πŸ™‚
    The authorities have to be prepared to build a new stadium when David comes and BLOWS IT UP! We all know he will do it again..

  19. Hahaha! John, you are something else. I was at the phone store on Saturday. I spoke to the sales associate and his manager. We talked about the kind of songs they listen to and their favorite singers.
    When I mentioned Justin Baby, they sneered and laughed. “Not that JB.”
    So I told them I heard his nickname is fetus! They just burst into laughter.

    I feel sorry for Justin B!

  20. John
    Yikes again!!
    Those “breast-feeding, diaper-clad pre-adolescents” had better bring their mummies along for an in-between feed and a new change of diapers! Ho! Ho! Ho!
    Horror of horrors, he is not the artiste clashing with our beloved David, is he?!

    Farida
    Thank you! I love it too!

    Irda Amelia
    I’ll be right behind you to grab the tickets and backstage passes!

    Eunice
    I am not against the foetus…..if those kids want to make his croaky voice into something that is sent from heaven….. and want to scream their heads off over his mop-head….. who am I to question their questionable right?
    I can only repeat John’s word: Horrors!!!

    What I am against is: 1. He received all those awards?!
    2. What has the taste of our youth deteriorated to?!

  21. hey John, Happy New Year to you!! While you were away, some of us were having a little fun of our own here. πŸ™‚ and we did not mess up the place!!

    Eunice – Yes, you might be right that David’s camp might deliberately leaked out the song to gauge his fans’ senseless response. So far so good. πŸ™‚

    Trace – Oh! thank you and you were a A++ student.

    Oh dang it!! Most of us are ready to boogie with David but instead we heard about toddlers musical chairs party. If that is the case, I don’t mind David coming at a later date, I just want “David of the month”. πŸ™‚

  22. Akang,

    I agree with you. Will announce that particular month as, “David’s month.”
    Whoever comes before, same time or after will have to conquer all Archuleta’s fans.

  23. Thanks for all the well wishes. =)

    Also, bwaha, John, that’s not nice! ❀

    On another note, it would be annoying if the dates clashed, because we all know where media attention will go to. It's a case of Catch 22, since we want David all to ourselves, but at the same time, we want EVERYONE THAT EXISTS IN THE GALAXY to know of his vocal prowess, among other things.

    I'm really starving for information, to know WHEN (not if, people, but when) he is coming, so we can appropriately hype ourselves up silly and get ready to be our ahem, enthusiastic Arch Angel selves.

  24. Yes , guys , we want it to be a DAVID’s month concert!!! Fetus’ concert’s is already in place and getting the buzz on the radio !!!!! When oh when are they going to annnounce David’s concert!!!

  25. You guys are so right. I want David to be the Buzz of the Month! Afterall he DOES sing muuuch better (no comparison!) and he is WAAAY cuter………. :;

  26. Whoever is in charge of checking emails for this site, please look for the one I sent last night about the Shorty Awards! I tried to leave the info here, but my comment would not post.

  27. Good morning, Archies πŸ™‚

    I’m just dropping by to tell you that @kariontour is making a survey on which city David should perform in. Go tweet her your name, city and state you want David to perform in, in our case; KUALA LUMPUR! The more KL is mentioned, the better our chances of seeing David perform here πŸ˜€

    Just spreading the word,
    elynna_1702 πŸ™‚

  28. there is a rumor that David will go to Indonesia for a concert next week? and India also next week for outreach project?

  29. pleaseeeeeeeee bring david archuleta in KL AGAIN!!!!! REALLY3 WANNA MEET HIM..
    PLEASE SONY………..BRING DAVID HERE AGAIN..

Leave a Reply

