56 comments on “My grown up Christmas list

  1. John
    What a wonderful Xmas wish list!

    This is so worth repeating:
    No more lives torn apart
    That wars would never start.

    This is my personal wish too.
    And David would have wished the same.

    Also wishing everyone a Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year!

  2. Thanks for sharing the lovely poem, John!
    It is indeed the best time to be reminded of what Peace on Earth will be like if all mankind share this wish.

  3. Christmas greetings from Seattle! I hope all my Malaysian friends are having a blessed day! Here’s a wonderful video of scenes from Salt Lake City, with David performing “Silent Night” with the MoTab orchestra. (Credit: The SnowAngelz)

  4. Slightly off-topic.

    Did anyone listen to the MOTAB Xmas Special (maybe last year’s show, I don’t know) on Light FM with Andrea Bocelli today?
    He sang many songs including Oh Holy Night and What Child Is This, which was met with very loud applause. In my heart I was saying: Hey you guys, have you listened to David Archuleta singing those 2 songs….he sings them much better.
    I swear (cross my heart) that in my very unbiased opinion, much as I like Andrea Bocelli, David sings them much, much better.

    If anyone had listened to the show, please tell me that I’m not suffering from paranoia. πŸ™‚

  5. Dear Katherlyn – thank you so much for sharing David singing of Silent Night at Motab. Just pure and beautiful .. and I know God is smiling from heaven too:-)

    Yeap Trace .. HAPPY 20th BIRTHDAY TO DAVID!!!

  6. Hi Kelvin, I just saw your video, its a wonderful tribute to David.

    Happy 20th Birthday David! xoxo

  7. Kelvin!
    I didn’t get to see your vid until now.
    What a wonderful job, so well thought-out! I love it!
    And such apt choice of music! I watched it several times. Thank you Kelvin! David would have loved it.

  8. Kelvin
    Yes , he is THE American Idol.
    No…I think he is THE World Idol. They should bring all the AI winners+runners-up together and compete against each other and get the whole world to vote. I bet David will win hands-down! Hee hee πŸ˜€

  9. Hey guys..Sorry nothing special to put up for David’s 20th birthday this year..We’ve all been crazy busy this past week..but here’s to a great,blessed and wonderful year ahead for our dear David..who’s no longer a teen. Can’t believe how crazy fast time flies..i feel like a mom seeing her son all grown up haha

  10. Happy New Year, Malaysia! It’s still about 2 1/2 hours away for me, but on the East Coast of the U.S. they already rang in 2011. Here’s the first video to emerge from David’s New Year’s Eve performance on Fox. It’s fantastic. Enjoy!

  11. hi Katheryn,

    Happy New Year to you. Here in Malaysia, we are already half the day of year 2011.

    I saw David’s NY Eve live through the “link” provided by Snarky. Awesome performance and he looks good. I feel TOSOD sounds better than Elevator. In my opinion, he could have sung SBL instead, more catchy. Well, after all, David knows best!!!

  12. Hi aKang! I haven’t seen “Elevator” yet, but everyone is crazy happy about it over on FOD, saying it was great performance. They are also over the moon about him having the pimp spot and closing out the show!!! I’ll post the video as soon as it becomes available.

  13. Akang and Katheryn

    The NY Eve performance of TOSOD and Elevator at Vegas was nothing short of amazing!
    Thanks to you, Akang, for having informed me just in time to get online to watch David sing Live TOSOD and subsequently Elevator. πŸ™‚

    And thanks to Katheryn, I can watch it again on vid! πŸ™‚

    And David looks delicious!! πŸ˜€

    Happy New Year everyone!!!

  14. hi Katheryn,

    Thanks for videos above and I re-watched it again. Yeap, Elevator sounds better in the video and TOSOD was outstanding!! We shall wait and see what David’s plans are for 2011. Hopefully, his concert in Malaysia is still on. Michael Buble will be coming here in March and Maroon 5 in April.

    hey Trace – David delicious?!! haha…you really are something else!! Man, David looks stylish!!

    Happy New Year, AAMers. πŸ™‚

  15. Hey All!! Thanks Katheryn for the vids. Managed to watch it live online as well! David did great. Especially loved the little “ha” in TOSOD and the adlib ending of Elevator. He looked good as well! So proud of him!

    Also just wanna wish all of you a truly amazing and blessed 2011 – (filled with Archie goodness hopefully πŸ˜‰ )

    Also to Trace, since its way past midnight, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!! May all your wishes come true πŸ™‚ Take care and God Bless!

  16. Hey, everyone! David was fantastic, especially when you consider how cold it was in Las Vegas last night. It was below freezing, which is very unusual for Vegas. I know exactly how that feels, because we had similar temps in the mid 20’s where I live as well. In fact, in answer to a fan’s question, David tweeted that he could barely move his mouth to speak! I was surprised that they held this event outdoors.

  17. hello Trace – Happy Birthday!! Wow… you are so ak;;jjdjjdjdd;;d;d;d. haha…Age is just a number. Enjoy yourself today!

  18. hi Katheryn,

    Wow… below freezing temperature. I could see David, his bands and the audiences were all bundled up tight. Amazing that David could sing so well in the cold. Good vocal warm-up and he sure looks happy!!! So do we! πŸ™‚

  19. Katheryn
    It was such a gift to be able to watch David Live and vids of his performances in Vegas after the “famine”called Anaheim!

    Sheba and Akang!
    Thank you so much for your birthday wishes!

    Akang
    Age does not bother me one bit. We are all as young as our feelings take us. And having everything David in my daily life, and also mixing with you “young” people, has made me feel like I will never need a wheelchair………so I will be having a blast on my birthday and probably forever more………. πŸ˜€

    Sheba
    My birthday wish will be:
    That David will have several HUGE hits this year – and that the whole world will, at long last, bow to and acknowledge his talent, and buy multiple copies of his next album and the next and the infinite next…….. πŸ™‚
    The next wish will be AAM will remain lively and kicking, and that all of us AAM’ers will remain loyal and devoted fans of David………. πŸ™‚

  20. Happy New Year to everyone at AAM!

    Ahhhh and to the birthday girl, Trace – many happy returns. May your special day be filled with lots of laughter, joy, fun and plenty of good food πŸ™‚ BTW I love your birthday wish and I totally agreed with what you said.

    Thanks also for prompting me about David on Fox’s NYE Live link yesterday. David looked amazing and sounded even more amazing! So happy that he gets to close the show too.

  21. Shirley
    Thanks so much for the wishes! I will laugh alot and eat alot and have loads of fun, as instructed by you! πŸ˜€
    You need to thank Akang for the info she gave me re the NY Eve Live performnce. If she had not alerted me, I would still have been in blur-land. πŸ˜‰
    Yes wonderful – they had him closing the show!!

    Sheba
    I forgot to mention that I too looove the little “ha” he did in TOSOD! I keep on repeating that performance just to listen to it. πŸ˜€

  22. Happy Birthday, trace! You and David practically share the same day, if not the same year! Our time right here and right now is merely a blink of the eye anyways, so I try not to dwell on age. Besides, David is the Foundation of Youth. Drink deeply!

  23. Thank you Katheryn!

    “You and David practically share the same day” – I love it I love it! Nevermind the year! πŸ˜€
    I was telling Akang the other day that since David’s birth date was a few days before mine, I therefore, technically speaking, am younger than he!! πŸ˜€

    Yes Katheryn, our life here on earth is so transitional. We are here now, next day we are gone. So we must focus on the good, happy things. Like focusing on the good and happy that is David? πŸ™‚ I will surely drink deeply from the Fountain of Youth……have probably been doing it for some time. πŸ™‚

  24. trace: I like your way of thinking! By the way, I meant to say David is the “Fountain” of Youth, not “Foundation.” Boy, my eyesight is going! That age thingy is creeping in. Ha! Ha! Come to think of it though, he’s both the Fountain and the Foundation.

  25. Happy Birthday Trace! I know for sure there are still plenty of youth in the heart of yours:-D My wish to you is peace, joy and good health and a toast to your birthday wish mentioned to Sheba:-) Have a wonderful day young lady!!

  26. hello Trace,

    What a party!! I hope your family members need not wait too long for you to blow off the candles on your birthday cake while waiting for you mumbles off a long-list of birthday wishes for your young adult Idol. hahahaa… Remember to make a wish for YOURSELF. We hope your birthday wishes will all come true!! πŸ™‚

    hey Shirley, Happy New Year to you. When I texted Trace of the NYE link 5 mins before David appeared, the next I know, she was watching it. Boy!! she was fast and I could imagine her throwing whatever she was doing and bolted to the computer. hahaha…. No sign of her slowing down.

    hey Katheryn, Yes, Trace is younger by David, technically by 525,600 minutes hahaha.. πŸ™‚

    To all the AAMers – Trace is not that old as she claimed to be (wheelchair??!) She is modest, kind, young lady and she can rock!! and I love teasing her!!! hahaha…

    Trace – just for you:-

  27. Shuyee
    From one young lady to another: Thank you so much for the birthday wishes!
    Missing you.

    Katheryn
    Gosh my eyesight is worse than yours – I didn’t realise you had written “Foundation” until you mentioned it! haha!

    Akang
    Too many compliments! – I can’t take it. πŸ˜€

    Yes, the moment I read your sms alerting me about David’s Live performance, I dropped my paint brush as if it was a burning rod and zoomed into my computer as if my life depended on it – and I guess it did! πŸ˜€

  28. Kylie .. Happy New Year and most of all HAPPY BIRTHDAY dear mamacub or shall we call you archumama:-) We know you are really busy with family as well work, remember you have a lot of backup if you need any help to organize the coming of David. I have that much faith that he will grace our shore soon.

    Lots of love!

  29. hey Kylie,

    Happy Birthday!! I hope all your birthday wishes and dreams come true!!! And may this year be your best ever. Wow… David is older than you by 518,400 seconds and Trace – 432,000 seconds.

  30. hello Shu Yee,

    Happy New Year to you!! I hope to see you soon at David’s concert, here at our shore. Keeping our fingers crossed OR we might go together to the USA. πŸ™‚

  31. hey Trace – Hope you have a wonderful day yesterday. You are too funny – a burning rod!! haha Catch up with you later.

  32. Kylie
    It’s your birthday too? Wow all the best people are born during this auspicious time! ;D LOL
    Please come in and say Hello soon – I’m sure we are all missing you! πŸ™‚
    Happy Birthday!

    Akang
    Yes I had a wonderful birthday celebration- laughed too much and had too much to eat! Thank you!
    Yes, hopefully, David will come soon. That would be best ever present for 2011!

  33. Happy Birthday to Trace and Kylie!!! I was confused at first when I read all the Happy New year and Happy Birthday wishes all at the same time.
    It is still 1/3/2011 here. Is better late than never!

  34. Please vote for David on the 99.3 WAJK radio poll. (It’s David vs. Lee DeWyze, the current A.I. winner.) This is the grand finale. When David wins this one, he’ll be crowned the grand champion! Voting just started, and will go for at least another day (their polls usually run for a couple of days). This radio station is in the state of Illinois, I think in a suburb of Chicago. It may not seem like much, but we have to fight so hard to get David recognition on radio stations here in the U.S., so every little bit helps! I’ve posted the Polldaddy link. It loads faster than the radio webpage, plus it doesn’t limit voting. Thanks, guys!

  35. Katheryn
    Thank you for the links.

    Akang
    Thanks so much for the video ‘Seasons Of Love”.
    You are one sweet gal!

  36. SOS !!! Please bombard Sony’s FB wall , they want to know if we woud still attend his concert should it clash with some other artist presumably Buble or Maroon 5 assuming the concert is in March….Happy belated New Year guys & happy belated birthday shout out two 2 awesome mamas who rawk our Archuworld πŸ™‚ May your coming days be filled with joy & Love Trace & Kylie {{{{ HUGS}}}}}

  37. Yes!!! Please help and post on Sony Music’s facebook wall to say that we would attend D’s concert no matter whose other concert is that day!!! We can do this guys!!

    Also did I miss Kylie’s birthday? Happy belated birthday Kylie!!! May this year be an awesome one for you filled with Archie goodness!

  38. Thanks so much Faridah for the birthday wishes!
    Happy New Year to you – long time no see!

    Yes we must bombard Sony with positive replies!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  39. Trace,
    You’re welcome! Hope you had a great celebration.

    I have a confession to make. I heard David’s leaked song, “Senseless.”
    His voice is sooooo A++++! I am still listening to it now!:)

Leave a Reply

