68 comments on “Vision 2011

  1. I don’t remember if I have already signed it.
    Cuz I did signed some petitions like this..
    Is it ok if I sign it twice?
    Hehe..

    πŸ™‚

  2. This is why I admire your writing skill, John. Go Archies!

    Seems like Falling Stars is the next single. Time for Hitz & Red … and Mix to play a new song. Only Fly spins Elevator – and it sounds so cool on radio. Whatever happened to American tastes…..

  3. Woah to the Petition!!
    I have signed before. Can I sign again? And again and again? 5000 names SHOULD be kachang…so GO GUYS!!

    Yes Kylie, let’s show the Americans how David should be loved! haha πŸ™‚ no offence meant πŸ™‚

  4. 5000 LETS GOOOO!!!

    and i dont get why only Fly is playing Elevator..i prefer it as a single more than SBL actually hah. And ohh cant wait to hear Falling Stars on the radio. Hope it does well.

  5. Hey just saw tons of TOSOD and CFTH at Speedy Vid at Bangsar Village. Must have just replenished.
    And a biggish pic of David on the wall, smiling at me πŸ™‚

  6. John
    Just saw those words above the KLIA arrival vid: Trace Take Note wink wink

    Haha really do wish I was there!
    The next time Farida and Akang and I will do the T-Mobile after which Anne and I will do the Headless Chicken on Fire!
    Then everyone will join in the Finale and do
    The Happy A-Go-Go Stampede!! LOLL

  7. Hello Trace – You must show me how these dances you mentioned (T-mobile dance; headless chicken on Fire dance & A-Go-Go Stampede) looks like at IKEA tomorrow. I’m SURE can’t wait to see it. hehehe…. πŸ™‚ SEE You!!

  8. Please video tape all this cool archudances!

    I am so refreshed this morning with all this excitement! Love all you great archufolks!

  9. I just heard the ‘terrible’ news! Why only Spore? What about us in Malaysia – don’t we get a showcase as well? Why do we have to trudge down south all the time? 😑 😑 😑 😑

  10. But then again maybe SingTel is paying him millions to sing in Spore.

    CIMB or Maybank are you listening?

  11. My God, I just read it and think it’s the million dollar question.
    According to reports, the cd of david has had low sales.
    β€œDavid thought his cd I do not like???. I will find a way to tell David that his cd is amazing, every song, every word, every feeling.
    We can begin to say, twitter, (in my case):
    !! hi, from Argentina, iam Gladys, I want to tell you that your cd is amazing .!!!!
    If each of us wrote this sentence (each follower puts his city) on Twitter, it would be fantastic. The 500,000 fans, too.
    We can do it.

  12. Anne, haha, I’m sorry for my unintelligible freak out text. XD

    BUT OMG SO EXCITED AND PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE COME HERE WHEN I’M HEREEEEE OMGGGGGGGG

    Okay. I’m cool. Totally zen.

  13. LOL, James, you cracked me up!

    I’m pretty confident that they will let him come to Malaysia. Fan base is pretty big here! Never mind the size of the fan base, the fans are just AWESOME! πŸ˜€

  14. yes ai lyn, saw that too. πŸ˜€

    @muhdirfan jakarta, KL, singapore as of today but it is still being worked on

    but it’s oh soo soon, i wont be in msia. 😦

  15. ^awh, I’m sorry. 😦 there’s still the possible concert next year to look forward to! πŸ˜€
    you know what’s sad? I’m going to be in KL with my family probably like a week after David is probably gonna be there. :((((

    some fans came up with the idea to do a mass tweeting thing at 3 am today to show our appreciation and love to David to encourage him just in case he has ‘forgotten’. lol. So if anyone’s staying up…
    http://souldavid.wordpress.com/2010/10/30/hell-get-there-eventually/

  16. fjdkslfsk I’m so stupid. I just repeated what Gladys said a few posts up. Sorry Gladys! 😦 πŸ™‚

  17. hello Trace – I must say you are a real fun person to be with and I really had a good time with you today. Thanks. I thought there is a reason for Speedy Video BV to stock up David’s albums, maybe in anticipation for his radio promo/showcase in KL soon. Put our fingers crossed. hahaha….Sorry that I boltered out of IKEA Lobby to the Ladies toilet when you are about to show me the headless chicken dance!!! πŸ™‚

    hey Shuyee – I heard from John that you came (thanks!!) and we must have missed seeing you and unfortunately you don’t know how we look like. Next time, Trace will wear a rose on her hair. πŸ™‚ We were sitting opposite the small information counter until 3pm. Today’s car park was so so full and I was surprised by the huge crowd. Anyway, there is always a next time. Our mission has yet to be accomplished but will try to settle it by next week as we got the name of the person-in-charge. πŸ™‚

    hi ai lyn – did you vote the demographic polls that souldavid had on their site a few days ago?? I’m just curious!

  18. LOL james,its alright..sorry i didnt reply!Was at work still and was occupied. oh boy.i wonder if any msian archies are going to Spore? hmm.

  19. like a REAL concert? O.O REALLY?! *scuttles back to her textbooks* *sigh* *peeks again* …. REALLY??

  20. Aiyo! So many things happening in the Archuworld while I was sleeping early last night. “Entertaining” this very bubbly person called Akang really exhausted me yesterdsay at Ikea! LOLL But it was real fun!

    The music person at Ikea does not work on Saturdays. So Ikea will be given the gifts of TOSOD and CFTH by next Weds or Thurs.

    Shuyee
    So sorry we missed you yesterday. Was so looking forward to meeting you.

    They can’t possibly tantalise us by having a David concert in Singapore and not in Malaysia! It is a major crime. Why do they always make us buy this and buy that before giving us a chance to see David!!??

    John
    I hope you are right – that they are paying him ALOT
    for this.

  21. Good for you Gladys!
    I read that David has read the twitters and has responded by smiling!!
    I don’t use twitter but I’m so happy David has received so much love from his many go-getter fans.

    David, you made a most wonderful album – don’t let this temporary set-back affect you and stop you from making more wonderful music! We are right behind you all the way!

  22. Leanaaaa!How are you girl?! Ah yes,we’ll have to continue peeking until more word comes our way lol.

    trace,akang,shu, sorry i didnt make it to Ikea yesterday. Hopefully the next time we meet up,it’ll be for a pre-concert preparation/spazzing session yah!? πŸ˜›

  23. Yes, it is a deal, Anne. See you real soon!! πŸ™‚

    David, ditto to what Trace said above (9:59am). Well, hopefully one day you can attain this magnitude of recognition when you grow much more mature and hope we could be part of it, right Trace?? :- πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

  24. Hi Trace and aKang, Ikea was so crowded yesterday. I was looking out for John to lead to you girls … guess you know what happened hahaha! I was so looking forward to meeting all of you and accomplish our mission … guess we will be meeting soooon!! weeeee … so excited about David ‘Asia’ visit!

  25. Yes Akang, we’ll most undoubtedly be a part of David’s growth – gradual maybe, but definitely steadfast and solid. Please continue with your yoga so that I won’t have to wheel you around to his concerts in a wheelchair by then! πŸ˜€

    John
    Where do we sign for the petition? I have more friends’ names to submit.

  26. Trace
    Just click on the ‘David Archuleta Concert In Malaysia’ link that is marked in red on the post.

    But you can’t submit more than one name per computer. I’ve set the restrictions as such so as to prevent the petition from being flagged as ‘spam’ by the servers.

  27. John
    LOL yes I know but thanks for the reminder.
    I have 1 more computer in the house. Hope that’s ok. Also, mother’s house and friends’ house…..

  28. Talking abt using diff computers….maybe we all should like..swarm a cyber cafe or stg one day and each sign the petition on each computer. HAHA. i kid i kid.. i think.

  29. hello Trace – Your appointment is confirmed. The person was so so curious and you, my buddy, you better dress up either like a pop star or as mama Lupe and not in your “painter” suit!!! πŸ˜€ hahaha

  30. Ok Akang. Will keep the appointment with Mr. Ikea on Weds with the cd’s, in proper business attire and carrying a genuine-leather briefcase….now, where have I placed the business-looking suit that I tucked away 10 years ago……….
    Will report to you guys once the mission has been accomplished……
    Thanks Akang for doing the preliminary “dirty” work for me. πŸ˜€

  31. Good luck on your mission Trace πŸ™‚

    Anne that’s a great idea. Maybe we should go on a cybercafe tour of the Klang valley. What do you think?

  32. Good idea Anne and John! Go bombard all the cybercafes!

    I think I must have used up all the computers in my reach the 1st time the petition came out…nothing works. 😦

  33. My mission at Ikea today turned out quite differently from my expectation. But don’t worry – everything is good. Mr. Ikea was affable and nice. He has heard about David and thinks David’s music is suitable for the store.

    He said Ikea aleady has a copy of CFTH which they will start playing in November. Without actually threatening him to keep his promise (David would not have approved), I think the understanding was that they WILL.

    He wasn’t sure if they had TOSOD but said he will check. And he promised that he will personally run “next door” to buy a copy if they didn’t have one. I offered the copy in my hands to him numerous times, only slightly short of forcing it on him haha! But he was quite sure he wanted to buy their own, so I left it at that. He also added that, when I am at Ikea next time, I could go to the info desk and pass him a message to play it. What a lovely man!

    So after chatting for about 20 mins, I left to go to the cafeteria where I had a plate of mee siam (Thai food?) Just as I was finishing my last bite, TOSOD came on! Woohoo….! Did they actually have a copy already or did this nice man run “next door”, bought a copy and played it immediately? I was so thrilled that I ordered another plate of food in celebration – 15 meatballs and chips with ladles of creamy gravy (not my usual fare!) – and stayed in the cafeteria to listen through the whole cd after which I trotted happily back to the info desk to leave a thank-you note to Mr. Ikea.

    Oh yes, I also told our nice Mr Ikea that they should not be playing the really old songs they’ve been playing over their system – something current and hot is more condusive to shopping – and David is really hot at the moment and the internet is buzzing away all the time with his name etc etc…..

    As I was driving away towards home, something was bothering me – I’ve got these 2 beautiful cd’s in my hands ready to be gifted, ripe and ready to be exposed to some of the KL people, and they are still in my hands. Not good. A spark of brilliance drove me to Bangsar Village. The young lady there was very receptive. They already have CFTH but she took TOSOD. She asked me: Oh you are one of those….she hesitated, So I gave her a helping hand and said: yeah, maad people….. And we both laughed. (Are we mad?…guess so!) Within mins, it was playing! Woohooo again! I gave a “look of love” (whatever that is!) to the young lady and said: you will play that cd several times on rotation before you play another one, won’t you? And she replied: Ok. And you will play it everyday won’t you? Ok. Woah!! While I was leaving BV after listening through the whole cd, TOSOD was playing the 2nd round……Down down…….Down down..

    My body slumped in relaxation. That’s it for the day. I need to go home and lie down and rest and maybe sleep. I don’t think I need dinner either.

  34. Whoa Trace! You had quite an adventure πŸ™‚

    Getting Ikea AND BV to play David’s music in one afternoon is truly ohmygoshashley!! Thank you so much for your er..”madness” hehe. I’ll have to go to both of these places more often now.

    BTW I hope you won’t put on weight with all those meatballs, chips and creamy gravy lol. Oh the things we do for David πŸ™‚

  35. Trace ! The things you do…{{{HUGS}}}
    aaah…nice to be back in the Archuworld!!
    The only confirmed trip thus far is to S’pore? gosh , now i am on pins & needles!!!
    Akang, as to date my fren’s fave is TAGGB & PandA in that order. Another non fan fren loves PandA too!Yup she also received TOSOD cd as her birthday gift πŸ™‚ tee hee hee

  36. NOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t just sit here in malaysia on that day, knowing that David is performing and signing autographs just hours away from here!!!! And, ON MY MOM’S BIRTHDAY!! I wonder if you guys still remember me and my mom? John, Trace, Akang and a couple of others at tropicana city mall on october 9th at 3.19 pm.. πŸ™‚ AAAAHHHH!!! I’M GOING CRAZY!! We gotta make the 2011 vision come true! Eventhough my SPM is next year, I’m still gonna fight for it! The first time he came, it was my PMR year.. Now, there’s a possibility that he’s coming on my SPM year! Oh wow, what a coincidence.. Why not on my relaxed form 4 year david?? WHY SINGAPORE AND INDONESIA ONLY??!! John, where do we sign the petition?

  37. Any chance of us asking the radio djs to mention the petition?The fact that David is in our neighboring country next w/end may spur more of the ‘laid back’ fans to come forward to sign the petition .

  38. ^Hey! It was my PMR year too the first time he came. But wasn’t why I couldn’t go. I think it was cuz it was Easter weekend. BUT YEAH I hope he comes early next year so it won’t clash with our SPM or anything.

    aKang- sorry really late reply. No, I didn’t. but I just did, so thanks for telling me ’bout it. xD

    I JUST GOT MY TOSOD TODAY!!! Was gifted it by David Beyond Borders. Soooooooo excited. Even though I caved and listened to it weeks in advance, it still feels special playing the actual the CD. Now I can lend it to all my friends to want it but can’t afford it.

  39. Trace, how old is Mr.Ikea? If his age is suitable maybe he can be considered a future husband for some of our girls here HAHA. I can see him as a very supportive husband LOLLL. and WOOOOT for you Trace!Amazing that you got to places to play TOSOD in one afternoon! *bows*

    farida, PandA is <3333

    hm btw guys..news is that the Jakarta stop is cancelled due to change in schedule (according to melinda's tweet) I guess KL might be cancelled too. But….we always have next year to look forward to! Good things come to those who wait yes?

  40. Trace – You did it, BOSS!!! Admired by your secretary. hehehe… πŸ™‚ Thanks for telling me that you did not wear your “painter” suit but a professional rock star suit!! Woohooo… the security cameras must have trained on your “RS suit” that is why they are playing David’s CD on both venues to ensure you heard it. πŸ˜€ or else….. A big hug when I see you. πŸ˜€

    Farida – THANKS for your non-fan friends’ info. Would Falling Star made it as a third single?!! A big hug to you, too!! My sister who likes David but have no ODD loves Elevator and SBL on her first listen. She said it is a good album. πŸ™‚

    ai lyn – you’ll made up the younger demographics at souldavid…thanks. Are you getting the fan pack or the CD?? Tell me which songs your non-fan friends like.

    Irda – yes, I do remember you & your lovely mom. Please extend my birthday greetings to her next week. Whisper to me how young is she?! πŸ™‚

  41. Trace … whoaaaa Great Job!!!! sounds like a really exciting day:-D So now, everytime I listen David’s songs played either at Ikea or BV .. I will be eternally grateful to you:-)

  42. Whoa! what excitement! Hey Trace! Great job!
    I guess you will visit Mr Ikea/BV more often from now on! Yeah! make sure they play TOSOD daily as they have promised.

    You’re the Archutropper!!!!

  43. Hey guys! Thanks for the positive response. I conked out early last night – too much food πŸ˜€
    Yes John, I must have put on at least 2 lbs since!

    I don’t think this “mission” has achieved success until those people really follow through with our request. Eunice, I will definitely go visit them often to check. tee hee πŸ™‚

    Farida
    Hugs back. I think your idea of letting the petition be known to our dj’s is a pretty good one.

    John, what do you think? But there seems to be so little time left to work with.

    Lynn
    There is no need to thank me. πŸ™‚
    I’m sure all of us, if given half the chance and time to do things for David, would happily do it. But the trouble is, there is only that little much we can do.

    Anne
    LOLLL Hahahahaha! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    You really crack me up with your plans for Mr. Ikea and our young ladies! I’m afraid he looks every inch a family man who has been “taken” a long time ago. We found him a little too late. πŸ˜€

    The cancellation of Indonesia and the delay of dates for KL seems to me to be too many companies bidding for David haha or maybe there are no confirmed takers yet. As John said, Singtel must have paid megabucks to get him to come all the way. The idea of David becoming an expensive and precious “commodity” is one that we should celebrate. EXCEPT we are all groaning and weeping in anticipation here…….

    Irda
    Of course we remember you, precious! I sat next to your lovely mum at Tropicana and chatted for quite awhile. Say HI to her!

    Shuyee
    I’m keeping my fingers crossed that they will continue to play it. I’ll have to keep on checking. πŸ™‚

    Akang
    My secretary extraordinnaire!!
    My thanks to you again for “breaking the ice” and fixing an appointment for me at Ikea! πŸ™‚

    I still have your copy of CFTH with me. You must let me know when you want it back. πŸ™‚

    ME dressed up like a rock star?!! Haha no way, you joker!
    If the show in Singapore is not the “closed door”..hush hush..Masons Lodge style..must sign contract type, I guess I would have kidnapped you and go for it.

  44. Irda you can click on the “David Archuleta concert in Malaysia” link that is marked in red in this post. It will bring you straight to the petition sign in page.

    No Jakarta nor KL this time around. Maybe next year then. We gotta get cracking on the petition and hit that 5000 magic number.

  45. Thanks John! I signed three times.. I don’t know if all 3 were counted though. I got my friends to pitch in too!

    Trace,
    Great! I definitely will. I’m sure she would want me to say HI to you on her behalf too.. πŸ™‚

    Ai lyn,
    Really?? We’re the same age then? Which school do you go to? Aww, hopefully the next time he comes, you’ll get a chance to go. I’m pretty sure you will! We should get to know each other more.. πŸ™‚

    aKang
    HAHA! That’s awesome. Thanks so much! I’ll send her your birthday wish on sunday. Shhhh…. She’s 34… (turn the number around)…. *you didn’t here this from me, ok??* πŸ˜€

  46. Aiyah already taken ah? Oh well,too bad girls! But im sure Theres somebody out thereee somebody somewhereeeee LOL

  47. Why are the signatures so hard to process?? It’s going on like this forever! Still in 2000!! COME ON ARCHANGELS!!

  48. Wow, so many new fans on archuletavenue since the last time I checked this blog!
    Its 2011 guys!!!
    So close to this coming March!
    Sign sign sign so we can make more memories from April 11th ’09!!

Leave a Reply

