96 comments on “Supercalifragilisticexpealidocious!!

  1. Oh what a beautiful morning , oh what a beautiful day!!! Doing celebration dance !!!WOOT!!!

  2. Hahaha, so it’s not so secret secret anymore!!!!!

    Beware, fellow Archies, the date might dawn on us sooner than you think if all things & nego go well…… fingers crossed?

  3. Just finished class, all stressed up and then I see this?! What a way bring a wide smile across my face. :DDD (Will be hyper the rest of the day… weeeeeee~)

    I Am Not Going To Miss This One! Not ever, will drag my dad if I have too (with my mum’s help). :DD
    m(_ _)m

    *double fingers crossed*
    Thanks so much~!

  4. OMG!!!! Can’t believe it! Woo hoo!

    Farida
    I am joining in the dance with you!

    Kylie
    Oh noooo! Not so soon! I’ll be overseas the whole damn month of Dec!

    Sony
    Please please please make it after Dec!

  5. Farida
    What’s a flash mob? You gotta teach me hehehe!

    John
    Yes! Get the petition going NOW!
    Can we sign like 2000 times each person?

  6. What an awesome news!!! See what I told you, Trace!! πŸ™‚

    I read from one of JR’s (The David Chronicle) posts from one of fan sites recently that Sony is arranging an Asia Tour for David but no confirmation dates. I sort of piece it together with the news that John has kept us guessing. And now it’s out in the open!! πŸ™‚

  7. Akang
    You are right! I never could have imagined in my wildest dreams that it would happen so soon!
    I read that too but I thought it was only the Philippines. I can’t breathe. I’m searching my regular sites all the time hoping for some dates.
    John! Where are you?! Do we have dates? Or near-dates? Are these just rumours?

  8. lol

    Calm down everyone πŸ™‚ I don’t think it’s a rumour per se but unconfirmed news. Sony’s probably trying to arrange dates so that David can be in the region for an extended period so as to cover at least 3 countries i.e. Philippines, Singapore and Malaysia, possibly even Vietnam and Indonesia. I’m sure they would know by now the number of fans he has in this region.

    It would make more economic sense to have him cover as many territories as possible in one sweep – at least the major markets. But this would take some juggling as he may have a heavy schedule of tour dates in the US lined up and not to mention a possibility of UK appearances. So like Sony says….hang tight! πŸ™‚

  9. OMG please let it be true.. this time, i’ll fly myself to kl if he really come again..

  10. Kylie … bring on the contest to win tickets hehehe! Starting to memorise all the lyrics from TOSOD:-D

    I think this time, I will go to at least one other country beside KL he will be performing … *dreaming*.

  11. Trace tried to email but can’t get thru, to get an idea of flash mob do check out the T-mobile Dance on youtube , its really cool πŸ™‚ , hey am joining the rombongan Puan Kylie ke Singapura..eheheh

  12. It’s time to bring out the PETITION guys!

    Sony needs to see the petition and get serious about getting David to Malaysia.

  13. Kylie … yippppeee .. David will be our rendezvous lol!! *happy thoughts*!!!

    Hi Euniceeee… how are you? Yeap .. we will petition!

  14. Farida
    Surprised you could not get through to me, You sure you got it right? tracewillow@gmail.com
    Anyway I think we should ALL do the t-mobile dance at the airport to welcome Daviiiiid!!! LOL

    Shuyee
    Don’t have to just “dream”…. we must ALL go to Singapore for Show No. 2 !!

  15. Dear Sony, thou shall not tease. (our poor fragile excited flaily hearts cannot take this)

  16. trace ooops me thinks something is wrong wif server in office ! Oh boy off to a loooong meeting on a Friday morning pulak tu!!!Oh joy……..

  17. I don’t know about you guys but I’m hoping for it not to be soo soon! After December please?

  18. Hey, Malaysia! I’m excited for you guys! John, you’re right about Sony trying to schedule in some other countries in the region. There were some tweets from Sony Music Indonesia to some Indonesian fans.

  19. VOTE FOR DAVID ON BILLBOARD’S TOP SONGS AND ARTISTS POLLS:

    Look for “SOMETHING ‘BOUT LOVE – David Archuleta” on the left side of the screen, and simply “David Archuleta” on the right side.

    I’m not sure if you can vote more than once per IP address on these polls or not. So far, David is leading on both polls! Please send the link to trusted friends and family members and ask them to vote for David.

    http://www.musicbillboard.webs.com/top100songsvote.htm#pd_a_3942550

  20. Yes, you can vote more than once on the Billboard polls. Just be sure to clear cookies/browsing history between sets of votes.

  21. yup Trace it would be awesome if we could pull off a flash mob at the airport πŸ™‚ . Now to vote at the billboard polls , have a good weekend !

  22. “Dear Sony, thou shall not tease. (our poor fragile excited flaily hearts cannot take this).”

    WORD.

    and oh.count me in for Singapore too. I will take leave if i have to. My loooong overdued post-graduation holiday. πŸ˜›

  23. Is it ok if other Malaysian fans wants to join your ‘rombongan’ to Singapore? Im kind of interested too!! HEHEHEHEH πŸ˜€

  24. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Up for a singapore trip too! πŸ™‚

    oh gosh. workkk harddd on it sony peeps! πŸ˜€
    *hand over heart*

  25. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Up for a singapore trip too! πŸ™‚

    oh gosh. workkk harddddd kind sony peeps! πŸ˜€
    *hand over heart*

  26. Hey, Malaysia. Please ignore my request to vote on the so-called Billboard polls above. It turns out this is not the real Billboard website. Grrr!!! I hate fakes!

  27. hey trace and farida – both of you better get ready for your T-Mobile dance or flash mob dance hahaha.. as David’s Mgr, Melinda tweeted that David is coming to Asia. πŸ™‚

  28. Akang, you are right. Heard David will be touring Asia… I hope he will be in KL again. This time the airport security better be tight!!! He is a BIG, BIG Super Star!!!! πŸ™‚

  29. hi eunice – I hope you could plan your trip home to coincide with the BIG BIG Super Star’s tour in KL & Singapore, if AAM is planning one. πŸ™‚ It would be fun!!! Think about it.

    hey Katheryn – you, too, get ready to plan your trip to see David in California. woohoo!!

  30. fjkdslfjslfjdksljfdlsjfdlksfj. SO EXCITED!!!!! and scared too. that I won’t be able to go. wish Penang wasn’t so far away. glad for everyone else though! πŸ˜€

  31. IT SO WOULD. EVERY SINGLE CENT AND SECOND. just having to convince my parents of that is the challenge! I’m going to start studying for my SPM next year now…. xD

  32. Ai Lyn, SPM next year??? All I can say is FLY TO KL! I only hope that its in January because I’ve spm THIS year!

  33. Akang
    We need more people to do the T-Mobile dance to be effective. And I’m roping you in! πŸ™‚

  34. Lynn- Ah! I was hoping it’d be Nov because I’m going down to KL then but now you mention SPM it would definitely be better after. But January got school! Bah conflicting schedules! lol how’re your preparations for SPM going so far? :DDD
    I also need to come to KL to meet all you awesome people!

  35. Ai Lyn, yeah, I think Dec is actually the best time for David to come for the young fans and parents especially. My preparations are BAAAAD! I’ve 28 more days.
    Oh, I love meet-ups with AAM-ers! πŸ˜€

  36. Nadiah, most definitely.
    THE HORROR. I don’t think I’ll be able to take it if he comes back when I’m not home.
    I’ve missed out…TWICE.
    The Philippines concert with Cook, and the Msia one.
    Because of trial exams…and my real exams. Damn IB.

    BUT PLEASEEEE, SUMMER BREAK.
    Third time lucky?

  37. Akang,

    You are very convincing. That’s a cool idea.

    Hahaha! joining all AAMers to meet David, will be great fun!

    Anne, get out that Banner yo!

  38. I am praying that Malaysia will be one of his stop for his Asia tour..
    If nearest is at Singapore, I will be going there too!
    Please include me in the rombongan!
    And I wanna welcome him at the airport like how we did last time!
    XD

  39. Amy,if there isnt a summer break,you can proclaim your own one πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

    eunice,ohmyyy I MISS THAT BANNER.

    Dora,i wonder if they still dare to openly let David come through the airport like last time LOL

  40. i miss the chance to see David when he came to Malaysia!!
    but i’m not going to miss any single chance any more!!!

    i can’t wait to know that he’s confirmation to MALAYSIA!!!<3<3

  41. Aduh, if he comes in Jan – March, I’m not going to be here. Come in June, then everyone will be on summer/mid-sem break!

    Hahhaha, DAVID’S MANAGEMENT, ARE YOU LISTENING TO YOUR MICRO-DEMANDS?

  42. This time I think he’ll have 10 policemen around him lol and Ray will warn everybody to keep a safe distance πŸ™‚

  43. Is Ray still his tour manager? I thought he quit long time ago. Poor Ray will request more than 10, maybe 20 guards.
    Hope Mama Lupe will accompany David this time.
    She is the best body guard!

  44. I don’t mind 10 or 20 policemen surrounding him (or or surrounding us?!) – I just hope Security does not whisk him off to another secret exit and we’ll all be waiting and waiting in vain, banners and t-mobile dancers and all!

  45. Ray really quit ady?I just thought that we the reason we havent seen him for quite some time is because its been a while since the last tour David had. I miss Ray ❀

    trace,you mean waiting AND running like headless chickens around the airport carrying banners? Not a proud moment in my life LOL but i can proudly say only David Archuleta can make me do such a thing. LoL.

    jamesy!Why wont you be around from Jan-March?! 😦

  46. Me too Anne! Only David can make me run around like a headless chicken! Must be Something ‘Bout Him!
    πŸ™‚

  47. Anne, will be going for exchange program, most likely to Poland or somewhere like that. Not sure yet, but going. Hehe.

    also, yeah, i thought Ray wasn’t with David because he isn’t exactly touring? did he quit? or left to something else? *confuzzled*

    aaaaaaaaah, david preshchuleta, come here soon.

  48. Polonia? Wow that’s soooper James πŸ™‚ I hear Eastern Europe is gorgeous to visit and you’ll be there for 3 months!

    Ray is no longer with David? That’s too bad cos I think he has a soft spot for Kylie hehe πŸ˜‰ She managed to persuade him to let us have full access to David during the showcase which was really the highpoint for me.

  49. James,youre going to Poland?!?! WOAH. Can you pack me in your suitcase pretty please? Well that is,if Mr.Archuleta isnt coming down during that time HAHA.

    Oh yess,Ray has a soft spot for mamacub! πŸ˜€

  50. btw,it seems a fan tweeted Melinda asking why David wont be in Florida in Nov and she replied this:

    “Cos he will be in Asia”

    NOW I AM ALL FOR SPAZZING AWAY but…isnt it a teeeny bit too last minute for David to come down in Nov? HMM.

  51. NOVEMBER?That’s like NEXT MONTH!!!
    *mouth hanging open*
    I don’t mind running around like a mad girl at the airport like I did the last time he came..
    Hoho..
    That’s the craziest thing I’ve done by far!
    Such a crazy fanatic fan girl!
    But at least I didn’t mobbed him..
    XD

    And Ray is no longer David’s tour manager?
    He seems like a nice man with shiny bald head..Tee hee.. XD

    P/S:I AM SO VERY EXCITED THAT HE WILL BE COMING IN NOVEMBER THOUGH I DON’T KNOW IF HE’LL BE STOPPING BY KL! πŸ˜€

  52. November? That’s just round the corner! How come there are no dates being announced yet? Or is he just going to Manila?

    Aaargghhh!! Sony let us know quick.

  53. Its really odd if he is really coming down in Nov though. Firstly,if its for a concert,it seems pretty unlikely as theres completely insufficient time for promo,ticket booking,etc…but then again, if he comes all the way to Asia just for an album promo tour,it seems like quite a waste as well. Hm really weird.

  54. fkjdslfdsl nooo that’s too near to spm. or probably during spm. and I know a lot of people who’d want to go but won’t be able to because of spm. Yeah Anne this is all really weird.

  55. Hey guys, Sony Msia said that the Msia concert is in 1st quarter of 2011 – no date fixed as yet.

    But David WILL also be in Asia mid-Nov – details next week. So stay tuned πŸ˜€ Patienceeeeeeee ….

  56. All this way for a promo tour / showcase like the last time? Hm…don’t know what to think. Maybe they’re trying to find out if the fan base in Asia is big enough for a full concert? After all he has been away from this region for a while now. Or maybe he’s coming for personal reasons? Like church matters? Or to promote his book? I remember when his book was first launched someone asked him about Asia and he eagerly nodded.

    Good grief I’m trying to think of all sorts of scenarios lol.

    1st quarter of 2011? That’s too long to wait la! πŸ™‚

  57. spazz mode triggered!
    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    well, hope *praysss* i can make it for both times he’s in Msia (cos i’ll be back end of nov and out of msia end of feb EEEIIP)

    heee, greedy for bruschuletta. πŸ˜€

  58. spazz mode triggered!
    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    well, hope *praysss* i can make it for both times he’s in Msia (cos i’ll be back end of nov and out of msia end of feb EEEIIP)

    heee, greedy for bruschuleta. πŸ˜€

  59. He’ll be here TWICE!!!! What!! For REALZ???

    Cos. that. would. be. AWESOME!!!!

    Thanks Kylie for the info!!

    If the first promo is just to check out interest before they decide on the full concert than let’s show some SERIOUS LOVE for our guy when he comes here!! Woot!

  60. Eh I didn’t say he’ll be here twice worr. Just speculations. But it doesn’t hurt if he is. So lets wait for the news.

    Lets hope for all the concert negotiations and arrangements go smoothly.

  61. Kylie’s right everyone. Lets not jump the gun. We’re not even sure if Malaysia is one of the stops in November ( highly unlikely If you ask me ).

  62. Hey! guys. While waiting, work on the Petition! You still have time to convince Sony or whoever that David has a huge, huge fanbase in Malaysia.

    Jangan risau, get to work on the Petition!

  63. Oh haha! must have read it wrong. Or maybe I wanted to read it that way haha! Anyways, if it had to be one or the other, I hope its the full concert one since we’ve already had the promo here last year. It’d be good if he promos in other Asian countries as well like China, Korea and Japan because they seem to love him there too and there’s a better market for CD sales.

  64. Oh! I overlooked this sweet comment, “Ray has a soft spot for our dear Kylie.” That is true and was a great blessing.

  65. Lol, nice comment indeed but I have to say these again : Ray is a very nice guy to work with. And we were at the right place, right time and with the right people. All events leading up were like stars aligned. The most important role was played by the Malaysian fans – you guys impressed David & Ray.

Leave a Reply

