56 comments on “It’s heeeerrre!

  1. Shu actually managed to post all the CDs to those who requested for mailing. Yay for Shu! πŸ™‚

  2. omgosh shu you’re a SUPAH WOMANNN! Thank youuuuuuuu!!! ❀ ❀

    and thanks so much john for handling this too! (:

  3. Awh, thank you so much for everything. Really appreciate all your hard work. Really πŸ™‚

  4. Shu Yee, we are very fortunate to have you as an Archie!!!

    Can’t wait to pick up mine tomorrow!! πŸ˜€

  5. LOL! Just saw the post and Sony’s twitpic! Haha! Had no idea pictures would be taken when we went to pick up the CDs.

    For those going for the pick up tomorrow, have fun!!!

    I listened to the CD in my car today and for the first time ever, I wished that there was a traffic jam haha! I even took the longer road back home just so I could listen to it longer! I absolutely love it!

    And yes, Shuyee is amazing!!

  6. Way to go Shu Yee!

    See how a mama will go the second mile for her “son”! David will be so grateful to know he has such a devoted Fan!( A Malaysian Mama)

  7. Farida

    You’re most welcome and I forgot to take a picture of you…again! πŸ™‚ It’s for our AAM photo album. Maybe next time yah?

  8. Haha sure thing ! Am sure there will be plenty more photo ops as we are fans for life πŸ™‚ It is always a pleasure to meet fellow Archies in the flesh !if i had not have to go somewhere would have loved to hang around with you guys for a little bit more longer

  9. Got mine today πŸ˜€

    Thanks AAM!!!

    Nice to see you today, John!!!! Finally got to meet Trace, AKang, Farida, the energetic Irda, very nice ladies πŸ™‚

    It’s good to see u again, Kylie and James!!!

    Am listening to the CD over and over again….haha

  10. FIRST & FOREMOST, huge hugs to John & Shu Yee for handling the pre-order campaign!

    Farida!!!!! I missed seeing you again!!!!! Manila memories flowing back again …..

    Trace, so good to see you again! We love that you love David since day 1.

    Amy, so nice to finally meet a common friend πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€

    Ahhh James & Yoashio, you guys are always a joy to have as fellow Archie fans.

    Looking forward to meeting more Archie fans tomorrow!

    Listening to TOSOD FOR THE VERY FIRST TIME :d

  11. We, foursome, (John, yoashio, Trace) had a good jaw exercising today!! hahaha… and we miss you Anne.

    It’s really nice meeting Kylie & her family, Irda & her mom, Nathalie & her mom, James & farida today.

    hey Trace – an idea of how “Elevator” video will be like, here it is….hahaha… 4, 5, 6 & at the top floor?!

    Thanks AAM team & shu yee for your wonderful effort. Really appreciate what you guys have done!!

    p.s. James & Farida – see whether we will run into each other at the Glambert concert!! πŸ™‚

  12. Sorry i couldnt make it today guys 😦 wish i could have joined in the fun/spazzing..will be at Subang parade tmr though so looking fwd to meeting those who are coming tmr!andddd i’ll FINALLY get to hear TOSOD AT LAST TOO.HAHA.

  13. Loved seeing you guys again! =)

    Sayang Shu Yee banyak banyak. ❀

    Also, you too John, and Kylie and the cutest little kids ever, and everyone and oh my gosh, I feel so proud of David after listening to the album. It's amazing and beautiful and bouncy and hopeful and just YAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!!

    Annie, will try to see if I can drop by SP tomorrow. =)

  14. Woo hooo… I really love pop music!! My first listen as expected (from the snippet), TOSOD is really a catchy song and I really really love it!! hahaha…so far I have listened to track no. 1, 2, 3, 4 while ferrying one of my family members for her marathon run this morning. I have never driven that slow my whole life except when I first started driving. πŸ™‚

  15. the best album from david archuleta so far! i just love to listen it……
    my top 5 fav songs :
    1. who i am
    2. look around
    3. something ’bout love
    4. faliing star
    5. the other side of down.

    huh…. love all the songs! πŸ™‚

  16. Pre-opening album spazzing: AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH.

    *goes to FINALLY listen TOSOD.*

    wait for me world.

  17. LOL, Anne. You might be the LAST of Archies to listen to TOSOD …..

    So awesome to meet new Archie fans!!!!!! And get to chat even tho’ so short. Hi to ….
    Yen Yen – are you a new fan? I don’t think I know you before),
    Chris – Woot to the hat :D, so cool
    Adeline and Dad – always ncie to meet the mommies and daddies πŸ˜€
    Afiqah – hahahaha! And to Mom who visits AAM, let us hear your voice, k?).

    Hugs to lovely Dora (I forgot to say your name to mah girl, she likes Dora the Explorer), Yan (study hard after you’ve listened, all the best) Jonanthan (one of the awesomest fans I know!) and Mom. And Jolene, we send our kisses to you.

    Thank you guys for your love and support for David. Do continue to tweet him and comment on the Official Site. Also request for the songs on the radio. We do have something on for TOSOD soon, so stay tune.

  18. i LOOK AROUND for a GOOD PLACE. i have nothing to COMPLAIN as i know THINGS ARE GONNA GET BETTER. David Archuleta is MY KIND OF PERFECT!

  19. LOL i probably am one of the last few but no moreeee XD oh gosh. i loveeeee them TOSOD songs. My current favs are TOSOD, MKOP, Complain, PandA, Elevator and Who I Am πŸ˜€

    and yess it was great meeting you guys who came to Subang Parade today!Wish i could have met the rest at Tropicana Mall too.

    and yes,stay tuned for more exciting TOSOD stuff soon πŸ˜‰

  20. Hi Everyone,

    So happy to be able to do this again!! I hope those sent by mail will be getting theirs by tomorrow.

    Sorry I couldn’t join in the fun at the various collection points .. maybe next time:-)

    Anne .. more exciting TOSOD stuff soon??? woww… that’s great!! I can’t stop listening to TOSOD .. even my family is enjoying it toooo … weeeee!

    Hope to see everyone sooon!
    Shu Yee

  21. Hey guys!
    Before I talk about scrumptious David and TOSOD, I must talk about the cool AAM’ers I met at Tropicana City on Saturday. Did I say they were cool? Absolutely. I had a whale of a time tongue-wagging with everyone – John, AKang, Yaoshio, Kylie, Farida, Nathalie, Irda and her mum and also a nice guy called James Padfoot (haha)
    Irda gave us alot of laughs – she screamed as if she had gone mad when she saw D’s album.

    I am really touched, seeing the way the admins (and their helpers) go out of their way to bring David’s albums to the fans. Is it a case of “warm-hearted Malaysians”, or is it “hot-blooded Archie lovers”? LOLL

    After our chin-wagging at Tropicana, I got into my car and with trembling fingers, I tried to open the cd plastic cover. I couldn’t. Maybe I was trembling a little too much. And there were no scissors or the like at hand. So guess what. I had to use my teeth to bite it open. Talk about desperation!

    Listening to TOSOD and watching all David’s latest vids, one thing hits me real hard. Our little David has grown up! His behaviour has grown up..his sense of confidence has grown up..and his music has infinitely grown up.. It really needs alot of getting used to!

    I like most of the songs on TOSOD. Some of the others need more listening before I can analyse. My favourite is still MKOP. The “pain” in his voice calls out to me like no other.

    For me, listening to the album is all about the Voice. No other current singer can do what he does.

    Akang
    I will look into the Elevator link after this and give you my comment. Remember to yell “David Archuleta!!!!” during the Glambert concert!! Haha!

    Anne
    Disappointed I did not meet you. But my thanks for doing all the hard work for us.

    John
    Thank you once again for bringing David to us. All you guys are gems.

    Yaoshio
    It was fun meeting you. You are so soft spoken.. reminds me of u-no-hoo! haha

  22. Akang
    That link of the vid really cracked me up haha! Sooo UN-David! I was trying to imagine David in Beckam’s role and I nearly died of disgust LOLL Aaaand with Victoria Beckam?? Noooo nooooo…!

  23. Amy lol!!

    I saw the vid and NO WAY will David agree to such a concept for his videos πŸ™‚ Totally not on which is a pity really as it would generate some much needed notoriety and publicity I think πŸ˜‰

    Trace very resourceful of you and yes desperate to use your teeth! lol. I can picture you tearing away at the plastic cover in your car and having onlookers wondering what on earth is going on with that lady lol But David’s worth it I guess.

    To all you fans of the amazing and grown up David Archuleta, AAM wants to thank you guys very much for your continued love and support for our favourite singer on planet Earth. Don’t forget to take part in the poll that has just been posted after you’ve listened to TOSOD gazillions of times πŸ™‚

    Yes like Anne says,stay tuned for more goodies on TOSOD ANNNND we got supercalifragilisticexpealidocious news on David Archuleta from a fan who emailed us but we can’t say more for the time being. Actually we’re not supposed to divulge the possibility of this piece of news BUT I can’t help it πŸ™‚ That’s all I’m gonna say at this point in time.

  24. Anne, don’t worry. You’re not the last few. 😦 The PosLaju just came this morning, and I was out!!! ARGHHHHH!!! hope I can get it by this afternoon and not tomorrow!!! *prays*

  25. Jeen Yi Oh No!! 😦 What a bummer. Pos laju’s timing is always lousy. Turning up when you’re not around like the cops.

    Hey all
    we’re still accepting orders for TOSOD so if you haven’t got your copy yet please email us now at:

    archuletavenue@gmail.com

  26. Ah sounds like you guys had a blast at tropicana!!Wish i was there 😦

    trace,wish i could have met you too!Its okay..plenty more opportunities in the future!AAM Gathering perhaps? hehe. and i hardly did any hard work..shu,john and kylie are the ones to thank haha! πŸ˜€

    shuuuu i miss you! havent seen you in ages!

    ahh jeen yi!I hope you got yours ady by now! LoL john i like your analogy of Pos laju and cops xD

  27. HEY AAM!! It’s me again.. I spent my weekends listening to the album over and over! I don’t know how many times it was on repeat and I’ve pretty much memorised all the songs already. πŸ™‚ I just wanna thank all of you sooo much for everything you guys have done and this album means a lot to me as all of david’s albums of course. But being able to share a little bit of my archuleta madness with you guys at tropicana city mall on saturday was just AMAZING!! I’m grateful for the fact that you guys would give up some of your time just to listen to me express my passion for david. So thanks guys! I would love to meet all of you again someday and I’m never gonna stop posting comments on AAM. LOL I especially wanna say HI to Anne cus I didnt get to meet you that day.. πŸ˜€ So, HI ANNE! I’m a blabber mouth, so I should end this long comment right now before it get’s any longer! HAHA Talk to you guys again soon! BYE ❀

  28. Just by reading all the excitments you guys commented just made me smile sooo much!!

    Irda … you made me wish I was at Tropicana city mall. Nothing like just going on and on about David with people who shares the same passion is joyest beyond words!!

    Missss you guys!!!

  29. john: hahahahaha! nice one! and when i went to the post office to collect my album, they asked me to come back again tomorrow. T.T ai yoooo…

    anne: i know right! LOL! πŸ˜›

  30. Anne
    Yes I must thank Shu and Kylie too haha!

    John
    Supercalifragilisticexpealidocious News??
    Is David coming to Malaysia??? (Wiping cold and hot sweat from forehead…heart missing many beats…..can’t breathe…)

    TOSOD is sounding better and better by the hour…..

  31. Irda wish i could have met you that day at Tropicana!We would have had a blast spazzing together and attracting weird looks from passer bys πŸ˜›

  32. Irda πŸ™‚

    Yup everyone, Irda is a sooooper fan of David’s. I don’t think I’ve ever seen anyone so taken in by the Archuleta magic (except mayb for Anne). I could only watch in wonder as Irda went on and on about her love for our little munchkin especially when she met him during the meet & greet at the showcase last year. I couldn’t stop smiling just seeing how animated she was while describing the meeting πŸ™‚ I hope you’ll stay a fan forever Irda.

    Anne and Irda would have been a dynamo twosome with their spazzing! lol

    Trace hold on tight for more developments πŸ˜‰

  33. What a party!!!

    hi Trace, hahaha…wow…you must have a set of super teeth!! Who is your dentist?? Yes, for you, I do a shout-out if I run into either James or farida this Thursday.

    John – πŸ™‚ yes, if David can do what David Beckham did, he’ll be famous overnight. Wooo, imagine David turning sexy!! Not a bad idea!! Woah oh oh….

    Today, David performed SBL at Covelli Center in Ohio and it would be interesting to see how the ice skaters dance to this track. Skates must be digging into the ice to create pocketful of holes in the ice ring πŸ™‚ Aiyoh! David looks short and tiny.

    Can’t wait for this Supercalifragilisticexpealidocious News!!!!

  34. Yeah Trace i will olso definitely yell David’s name should i see either James or Akang , hee hee hee, i wanted to wear my david archuleta t. shirt to Adam’s concert but my fren begged me not to , Kylie missed you again! Am sure there will be a next time πŸ™‚ ,Aaah Manila ……

  35. Supercalifragilisticexpealidocious .. I believe this is a valid English word from the Mary Poppins movie?

  36. I heard there’s going to be a The Other Side of Down DELUXE EDITION!!! any of you guys know when that’s gonna be release here in Malaysia??? T_T SOOO GONNA BUY IT!!!!!!

  37. Hi wkc, afraid that the deluxe edition is only available in the U.S. you have to get it online if you want it lol

  38. hi anne.. really?! oh man!! T.T nevermind…i’ll just go and buy the normal version…im sure its just as awesome as the deluxe edition! πŸ™‚ and i saw the cd yesterday, and they’re giving away FREE 2011 David Archuleta calendars!!!!!!! WHOAA!!!!!!!

  39. haha if you pre-order the TOSOD msian version from us,you’ll get a calendar and a poster with it. Not too sure if the pre-order is still available though,you can email us and John will help to check it out for you (:

Leave a Reply

