47 comments on “Something ‘Bout Love Premiere on FlyFM!!!!

  1. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!! SPZZZZ MOMENT!! i HEARD A SHORT PREVIEW OF IT ON YOUTUBE..BUT NOT CLEAR..AND IT SOUNDS AWESOMEEEEEEEEEE!

  2. And I thought TODAY ordinary sahaja. Anybody can rip or record the premiere include the commentary and phone convos, please do so and upload to youtube. Let us make this BIGGGGGGG EVENT. It’s an honour for Malaysia to get the SBL release so soon.

  3. ……..waiting for the song to be air by fly. I hope it will be soon.. cos I have to leave at 4.30 pm. Heard it first in MJ but still not so sure of the sounding. Need to hear it in radio.

  4. IT SOUNDS SOOO GOOD ON RADIO. OHMYHECK what are you doing to us david. *dead*

  5. LOL anne.
    I have a pretty good quality recording of it, with the intro and anne talking and all lol. if anyone wants it it’s here http://twaud.io/gV8

    can’t believe Malaysia was one of the first to get it! haha!

  6. I AM STILL FLAILING AND IN CAPSLOCKY JOY. JOY OKAY. JOYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY.

    OH DAVID. DESPITE THE FEW NITPICKY THINGS I NITPICKED ABOUT (LOL) WHICH YOU KNOW, I HOLD THINGS I LOVE TO VERY HIGH STANDARDS SO CAN BE A SARCASTIC LITTLE BENCH BUT IM RAMBLING MY POINT IS *BIGGER FONT IF HTML WORKED ON COMMENTS* IS THAT THIS IS SUCH A HAPPY JUMPY CATCHY DANCEY SONG AND I LOVE THIS LITTLE UNICORN PRINCELING TO THE INFINITE TIMES AND JUST OH MY HECK WE GOT THIS SO EARLY I CANT EVEN HANDLE THIS RIGHT NOW GOING TO GO PLODY WOOHOOOO.

  7. wow.. never thought that Malaysian radio will be the first to premier it πŸ™‚

  8. YO! I was in the car just now, around 6 – 7 pm and I heard it on tv! πŸ˜€ You guys ROCK!

  9. quick ppl! Demand SBL now on fly fm! They’re gonna play if it gets above 50 demands! πŸ˜€

  10. Yay!! Anne u got thru πŸ™‚ But u sounded real cool and collected though. Good job!

    Doesn’t SBL rock on radio – Malaysian radio at least?
    I hvnt been this keyed up since April 2009.

    I really dig that low “there’s something about love…” before the final key change. woot!

  11. John, IKR – the low register straight after the bridge then wham bang key change. I wish he sang another woah oh oh in the low register.

    I heard twice online so I need to hear it the good old-fashioned way – radio.

  12. Oh I loveeee the intro too!

    Call Fly Fm tomorrow all day. And drop request at hitzfm too.

    Techno David is pretttyyyyyy cool!

  13. juice,great to see you gurl! just like the good ol times eh?! πŸ˜€

    wootsies,they did play it just a few mins ago!wooot!

    john,i sounded calm and collected? a friend said i was squeaky LOL. dont know if he was joking or not though -.-

  14. This is still surreal. SBL premiered on Msian Radio alreadyyyyyy????? Still can’t believe it. Super cool.

  15. Haha, Anne, we tend to sound higher when speaking to radio DJs. Except for Rainbow.

    Clara, no problem. Franctically preparing for the premiere because we got to know from Sony late. Isn’t Sony Malaysia the awesomestttt?

  16. OMG!!! Lllluuuuuuuuuurrrrve it!!! Been bouncing up and down in my chair to the beat of the song while I work!

  17. ^trace- haha me too!! only in my bed instead! lol

    anne, no problem! πŸ˜€

    I totally agree with John and Kylie! Love love love love LOVE the low part before the big key change! ahhhhh. wish it wasn’t so short.
    epic is a suitable word to describe that part though. hahaha.

  18. so…just being curious..hehe..how would you guys rank P&A,NAVGL & SBL in terms of preference? πŸ˜›

  19. Whoa!! Can’t believe Fly fm premiered it just hours after it first came out on AOL!!! How absolutely AWESOME!! And you’re right Wootsie, Malaysia rawks!!

    I’m having flashbacks of listening to Fly when they were the first to start playing CRUSH. Man, he sure has come a long way and we’re still here!!! haha! Not going anywhere..

    I think this is just the kind of song he needs! I hope he gets a lot of new fans from this and it explodes on radio and itunes in a big way!! Can’t wait to see him perform this live!

  20. Sheba! <33333

    CRUSH memoriesssss. Oh my! Go revisit the old posts on AAM πŸ˜€ Remember the week-long feature of THE ONE AND ONLY DAVID ARCHULETA?

    Oh Prem & Jules played David's AI audition. It was so, so good to hear it again.

  21. ^___________________________^ How awesome is it that we’re all still here, still spazzing, still excited as the day we heard his first single? I hope this excitement and WONDER never dies =DDDDD

  22. Heard it again on fly for the second time. Cool !!
    What about the book? Is it already in book store? I will try to visit popular this week end and hope I can get it there.

  23. Hey AAMers! What a blessing to hear SBL all over Malaysia! Way to go, FLy, Hitz, and all other radio stations.
    Enjoy and celebrate!

  24. yeahh exactly what james and sheba said. 2 years and 3/4 singles (official and non-official lol) later..here we are still..as if we’re hearing his debut single for the very first time. gosh. memoriesss. nostalgia. once a fan,always a fan :’)

  25. I love all 3 new songs, but I have a preference for PandA haha. It’s more of my type of song. AND we haven’t even heard the studio version yet! If the production on it was as good as the one on SBL then it should be crazyy awesomee.

  26. ai lyn,same here!for some reason,i have established a solid love affair with PandA LoL. i love SBL too but P&A is more of my vibe..so im reeeeally hoping they would include it in the album..i would love to hear the studio version!

    wootsies,they played a couple of times on fly today.. hitz and other radio stations will follow suit..we just need to create the hype/demand πŸ˜€

  27. What a party here!! Just log in and was surprised that SOL is on Flyfm. Must tune in and catch my luck!!

    Just heard the entire SOL and it’s really good with auto-tune at the beginning. I just wonder how the MTV would be like – David grooving and bopping away?? Nice to hear SOL while nursing my disappointment over the lost of my football team – Brazil.

    Anne, me too, I love P&A and it’s kind of stick in my head especially David’s falsetto on airplanes. πŸ™‚

  28. Hey aKang sorry about Brazil. I was rooting for Holland though πŸ™‚

    I havnt heard SBL on radio yet. Now I’m sorta permanently rooted to Flyfm to try and catch the song.

    Can you guys who have a tweeting connection to the other stations alert them to SBL?

  29. ooop…sorry ..typo error on the single = SBL. πŸ™‚

    John – I have one more team to go tonight – Germany πŸ™‚ Congrats to your Holland team – they came in strong in the 2nd half but really didn’t expect the unexpected. 2 good goals!!

  30. I just happen to on the radio at that time, and i heard it… I was like… this sound like David Archuleta… and it was him…. So cool…

Leave a Reply

