11 comments on ““If I Could Only Be”; Pictures & Interviews Galore!

  1. me no likee the hair lol. He looks unkempt. The style has no ‘cool’ vibe to it.

    *squueeaalllll!* on the single and album news lol.

  2. Hmm ‘If I could only be”‘ needs work lotsa work! Or maybe its the recording. Idk.

  3. At this point, I’m beginning to think he enjoys looking about 12 years old. WHY YOU GOTTA BE SO CUTE, ARCHIE?

    I love how his writing showcases the more mature, adult David though. The usage of certain words, phrases, and the over all direction of HIS music (and not overly bubble-gum TMH – as much as I love it- ) is incredibly interesting.

    Also, allow me to get on the sandbox for a second:
    I believe David explicitly asked them not to record this. =/ One of the biggest reasons a lot of artists like to go to the Viper Room is because if there’s one thing, it’s that people there don’t go record new songs and put them on Youtube. There’s a reason artists like to ‘test the waters’. This version is incredibly rough, whether by his voice or the recording- and most people, and Archie too, I think, is very critical of his own work.

    If I am shuddering at this, I wonder what he’s feeling. Don’t get me wrong, I know he doesn’t and won’t sound perfect ALL the bloody time, but at the same time, you don’t want to be photographed/recorded when you’re not at the top of your game, amirite?

    tl;dr I love you Archie, you cutie-pie, and want new music yesterday. I also still love you even when you’re a ‘little pitchy, dawg’.

    P/S – Note to Randy Jackson: FOR GOODNESS SAKES MAN, INVEST IN A DICTIONARY AND EXPAND YOUR VOCABULARY.

    …. This is an unnecessarily long post, brought to you by James_Padfoot.

  4. jamesy ur the best! 🙂

    I luv ur long, drawn out posts with its gems of wisdom. I think fans hve been starved of new music frm D so they go gaga whenever they get even a snippet. A case in point are the teasers that Eman and Dave Hodges have been tweeting. They send fans into a tizzle and just drives the frenzy up another notch.

    I must admit that I’m really eager for his new album as I wonder what new insights into his character and life experiences we’ll get from the songs that he’s been writing. I hope he’ll take his time with the songs and not rush into any decisions.

  5. Hey! Thanks for sharing the song….
    Hmm, he sounds a little like Michael Bubble!!!!
    Well, maybe, it’s just my aging ears…….
    Still looks adorable with whatever hair do!
    Simply dashing!

  6. Agreed, John. It’s AGONIZING (note to Eman and D.Hodges: A-G-O-N-I-Z-I-N-G) but at the same time, when it’s released, I want to be all like *mind blown* OMGWTFBBQLOLROXORS WHAT IS THIS HEAVENLY SOUND… you know what I mean? XD I think I’m a little crazy, oh well.

    XD Heh.

    Also Eunice, it’s okay, I call him Michael Bubbles too. XD

  7. Hi James,

    Sorry! we couldn’t get together last month.
    I will make sure we do the next round!

    Yah! I like Bubble’s singing sometimes. He has the attitude! 😦

Leave a Reply

