18 comments on “That Thing in David’s Backpack

  1. HAHA Trace, I have totally forgotten about David’s famous backpack. Didnt he maintain his own twitter account too? :D

    So you reckon he didnt bring backpack with him to Chile? LOL BP’s great nemesis is the water bottle? Anyway thanks for a fun post.

  2. Woohoo! Big angpow from you then :) Hey, when is David actually back?

    Enjoy your dinner tonight. Take it easy with the durians ok? Looks like you have to hit the gym everyday after tonight :D

  3. Yes Shirley, this is just a silly fun post to keep David’s name out there. Not long to wait now before we get the REAL stuff! :)

  4. Yeah Shirley, regrettably, I ate too much durians last night. I’m not even sure if the gym can help me now. :(

    No more durians .. no more CNY food .. just nothing but juices and water haha!

  5. So Trace, does this mean you know the exact date of David’s return? :D :D But whatever it is, he is for sure to come back this year LOL

    Water and juices are good options. I might have to do that as well :)

  6. Trace,

    You must have heard about Bruno Mars’ Super Bowl half-time power packed show!!! What a great performance especially when he closed the show with this song.

    Sorry, I know you are not interested but it has been a long while since we’ve posted any videos, hope you at least enjoy watching this :) :) :)

  7. Haha Shirley, David’s return date is anybody’s guess. Well, he’d better come back sometime before the middle of the year or I’ll … … hmm … better not finish the sentence. :D

    Yes I did hear about how successful Bruno Mars’ SuperBowl performance was, but never watched it. Thank you for posting the vid. :)
    Vids posted here are not just for me Shirley. There are many lurkers who don’t comment. So do post away! :)

    Hmm .. BM’s performance is ok but I think people are more taken up by the lighting and fireworks that went on while he sang. Oops no offence meant – just an opinion :)

  8. Hey Shirley, love the Dog and Horse vid.
    Here’s another one about animal connections. There’s alot we humans can learn from animals. :)

    “If they can be friends, then so can we”

  9. Oops, just want to add that Bruno Mars is a great dancer now. He looks like he had worked very hard on his singing and his moves. It would be great if we can see David working it up on this scale.

  10. But personally … I repeat, personally … I am happy enough to take David on a smaller, more intimate scenario.
    But If David wants to take it to the more humongous scale as the above, it would be good too. I believe he would and could work it to that kind of heat … if he wants to go for it.
    With David, it all depends on what he is comfortable with.

  11. Hi Trace,

    Good to hear that there are lurkers at this site. Come to think of it, its been a long time since we heard from Akang.

    Awww, love love love your dog and dolphin video! Thanks for posting it.

    Since we are in the horse year, cant help posting this video :)

  12. Haha Trace, I actually refrained from posting that full video of Bruno’s Super Bowl performance in case you might find it boring, heehee. Good that you posted it here :)

    You have a point there about the lightings and fireworks but there’s no denying that Bruno gave a great performance. At least we dont get to see people twerking or ladies being half naked on stage although the Red Hot Chilli Peppers were :D :D :D

  13. Yes, everything is up to David, Trace. No amount of speculations, opinions or whatever will do cos in the end only David has the last say.

    So keep calm and watch AI 13 for now cos they might just show more clips of David :) :) :)

  14. Shirley

    Yes we do get alot of silent lurkers from all over the world. :)
    It’s gratifying to know.
    Sometimes I think my posts are a little too silly ;) but it’s David who has made me silly. :D

    Yeah I wonder what’s happened to Akang. Too immersed in her K-pop and tv series still?

  15. Shirley, I did suspect that was the reason you didn’t post the vid I posted. So I posted it for you :D

    Yes I agree that BM did well in the show. But I can’t help feeling a tinge of jealousy that it wasn’t David working it that night. :(

    Speculations, opinions etc may seem useless, Shirley, but it is what fans do when they get together because they can’t help it haha!

  16. Take a look at this vid of the most magnificent horse I’ve seen. It almost reminds me of David (the horse) with his gorgeous fluff! :)

  17. I am very much saddened by the news of the passing of one of my favourite actors, Philip Seymour Hoffman – an actor of such brilliance. What a waste of great talent.

    This vid also shows another 2 of my very favourite actors – Heath Ledger (who had also passed on) – and Joachin Phoenix.

Leave a Reply

