15 comments on “David’s Year Of The Horse

  1. Shirley

    Thank you for the John Legend vid you re-posted at the end of the last thread.
    I’m bringing it over so that more people can enjoy it. Thanks. And Gong Xi Fa Cai! :)

  2. Hi Trace,

    Thanks for the reminder that David’s Chinese zodiac sign is the horse…metal horse to be precise :)

    Anyway, I read that one of the element of a metal horse is this. Quite true, right in David’s case.

    ” Although the Metal Horse can be hard to predict, they can gain many admirers and followers as a result of their engaging enthusiastic and action-oriented nature.”

    Gong Xi Fa Cai to you and family too :D

  3. Oh Trace, love your CNY’s video. It’s so heart-warming.
    Thanks for posting it.

    Ok gotta run now….need to wash my hair and eat reunion dinner later :D :D

  4. Lol Shirley! Glad that you washed your hair last night on the Eve, and not today! :D
    Remember not to sweep the floor on New Year’s Day!! :D

    I did not have my reunion dinner last night. Celebrating it tomorrow night yesterday.
    Will be expecting many visitors today though. Need to get all those red packets ready. There goes a month’s wages… :D

  5. That description for the Metal Horse seems to have been written for David! :)

    For the sake of tradition, let’s have a CNY song! :)

  6. Hey did you know David trended WW because old clips of him appeared on AI last night?
    I didn’t watch but saw the news on the net this morning.
    Haha it’s so fun to see everyone going crazy. :)

  7. Gong Xi Gong Xi Trace! Hung pau na lai :) :)

    Have a great day handing out your angpows and hosting your visitors.

    Hope your are wearing your red cheongsam complete with red underwears LOL!

    P/s I was in church just now for the CNY Thanksgiving Mass and saw almost a sea of red attired folks from where I was seated :D

  8. Trace,

    I didnt know about the trending last night or that an old David’s clip was played on AI.

    Wow, that WW trending is what Archies do best :) Hope David is being informed of that.

  9. Shirley

    Woh may yew hoong pau leh! :D
    But Gong Xi Gong Xi all the same! Tuk tuk chiang chiang chiang!!! :D

    I did not wear a red cheongsam or any red underwear Lol!
    I just know for sure I will look like a bound-up potato wearing one. I wore something flowy and bright orange in colour with many blooms of spring on it haha! Never worn so many flowers in my whole life! :D
    What did you wear to church? Were you part of that “sea of red”? :)

  10. Apparently it trended twice last night!! Woohoo!
    What was interesting was it was totally unexpected until it happened.
    It’s good to know that David still has the power to generate such excitement after 2 years’ silence.

  11. Hey Trace,

    Ya know what? I wore a plain orange dress yesterday. LOL, did you wear flowers on your hair as well?

    I must admit I did wash my hair yesterday. Cant tahan going to bed with oily hair haha

    Enjoy the rest of today handing out more angpows. No angpow for me? Ok then, breakfast, lunch and dinner on you the next time we meet up :D

  12. Hah Shirley, you wore orange too? Perhaps it’s the new Red :)
    No, no flowers in the hair – what kind of question is that?! :D Just some fancy clip to hold up my beautiful log tresses! :D :D

    You washed your hair??? Aiyo! You’ll have to work extra hard this year to make back the $$$ you washed off with that shampoo then! :D :D

    I think it will be cheaper to give you a red packet instead of buying all those meals! :D

  13. See lah, Trace, ni pien ren! Yay! finally got an angpow from you.

    Haha I thought you were sporting the latest hair trend there. Aduhai, all my luck have been washed off? Looks like I’ll need to work overtime or get a second job now :D :D

  14. Shirley haha you sound rather like a trickster!
    But sorry, you jumped to conclusions too quickly – I said “it would be cheaper … “. I did not say “I’ll give you one …” !! :D :D Gotcha!

    The new Horse Year seems to have got the cheekiness out of both of us! Must be the gambling and mahjong trend! :D

    I had a most enjoyable candlelight steamboat reunion dinner in my garden last night. And so much to eat! Another big dinner tonight … and tomorrow night. Sigh very susah for tummy to handle! :(

Leave a Reply

