16 comments on “About A Boy

  1. Guys!

    Before I begin to say anything about liying’s love-lament, I just want to tell you we are having a little WordPress problems which will soon be rectified.

    So keep your Comments short. Split them into several posts if you have lots to say, like me haha!

  2. Ho ho ho! Liying! Love the way you open up your heart to David! You will surely make him a very loving wife! :D

    It’s late and it’s bedtime for me. I will comment more tomorrow. :)

  3. LOL Liying, didnt think you will end it with that plea? But I understand completely. That Ah Boy
    just makes some of us go bonkers :D :D :D

    Hope you had an enjoyable first week at Uni.

  4. Hi all. I MISS DAVID!! T.T

    This first week hasn’t been so bad. The worse I had to do was dunk my feet in a bucket of juice. Except that the ants started biting me after. lol Really tired now. Honestly can’t wait to start the actual studying.

    Have you been voting for D? Seems the archies’ voting has picked up this last week.

  5. Liying,

    LOL… That was a nice spazzzz declaration of LOVE! I think that Ah Boy would do his “hand-stand” as his answer to your marriage proposal. :-)

  6. After 2 whole days of celebration and pigging out, I’m relieved to be back! :) Honestly, why do we always have to EAT ALOT to celebrate anything! Why not go for a hike to celebrate? :D

  7. liying

    I did wonder if ragging is still being done to newbies. Dunking your feet into a bucket seems quite harmless. One of my friends had to put his face into the toilet bowl and be flushed! That was most gross! :D I hope those ants did not bite you too bad! Nice to hear that you can’t wait to start studying. :)

  8. liying

    Yes I have been putting in many many votes for our beloved every evening. DRA sounds really good on the radio.

    Btw I really like the pic of your marriage proposal to D! Looks like Aam has yet to play another role – a match-making agency! Lol! :D

  9. Shirley and Akang

    I think you guys would be thinking of D along those lines as liying too if you were of her age! Lol! :D

    Till today, I don’t understand why Josh did the handstand in NA (I wasn’t that into that tv series – I watched only to see his face!). Marriage propoal by standing on one’s hands? Strange gesture haha!

  10. Just to clarify, I didn’t make that pic of the proposal. It was made by the owner of the proud-being-archangels tumblr url. So you see I’m not the first to propose to D. Haha.

    Don’t worry la. I’m not being ragged. Seniors these days are nicer people

  11. liying

    Whether you made that proposal pic or not, it’s ok. The nice thing is you came out of the closet and voiced the lament of your sweet love (or should I, passionate haha!) to David! :D

  12. liying

    You’re right. It’s good to see D glaring sometimes – or just being a little annoyed – it’s not human to be smiling all the time. He must get cheek-cramps! :D

    Even though he looks good in a tight tee, I do love him dressed up – like in a dark suit. :)

  13. Haha Akang, that handstand proposal was quite a riot! Remember how most of the Archies were sitting at the edge of their seats waiting for that ‘surprise’ :) :)

  14. LOL Liying, if my memory doesnt fail me, I think David got a marriage proposal from a young fan during one of his meet and greet? I think there’s a video some where. That sweet girl was certainly very brave :)

  15. Shirley, LOL……oh yeah! I remembered watching that “handstand declaration of love” ~ it really threw me off the chair laughing so hard until I couldn’t breathe.

    Trace, yup, till today, I don’t understand why David has agreed to do such thing in that NA series. Is it to bring humour to that series?

    Liying, would you be like that actress in the series asking D to quickly come out of the hand-stand pose if he is to propose to you or you let him be in that pose for 30 mins?? ;-) :-)

  16. Shirley and Akang

    Doing the handstand for humour? Lol! I still don’t get it. I was so worried that the “surprise” would be that he was going to mouth-kiss that girl!! :( Liying and I both don’t approve!! :( Lol!

    I remember liying saying that she has yet to meet D. I wonder if she would be brave enough to do what that fangirl did – proposing to him. :D

Leave a Reply

