17 comments on “No Matter How Far, Gong Xi Fa Cai!

  1. liying

    From the last thread:
    I don’t think there is any harm in continuing to write to David, giving him your contrariant opinions, how ever much you think you may annoy him haha. Everyone. I guess, likes sweet words said to them, but I think he has had enough of those. So, if your ideas to him are constructive, I’m sure he would appreciate them. :)
    Oh yes, you must tell him that we would love him as Marius. It might spark off a fresh idea in him. :)

    Btw off-topic. You mentioned a few threads ago re Life of Pi. I saw it 2 days ago and absolutely loved it!! It had me gripping my seat right through the film.
    I was hoping to catch Les Mis the 3rd time, but they have removed it. :(

  2. So what are you guys doing to celebrate the coming of the Snake Year?
    I have a Snakey vid here which I think is rib-tickling. It’s from one of my favourite animated films.

  3. Gong Xi Fa Cai, Trace. Same greetings go out to all Archies who will be celebrating the year of the snake :)

    That pic of David holding the angpows is so cute. Those guys who did the Long One Short One are quite ingenious. Eventhough I cant quite stand snakes but that Mowgli video was certainly entertaining.

    You finally watched the Life Of Pi? I greatly enjoyed the movie too and certainly didnt doze off in the middle of the it :D

  4. Gong Xi Fa Cai everyone!! :-D Or as David tweeted last year Kung Hei Fat Choi!

    Aww.. David’s so cute in the pic. He looks like he’s so happy because he just got some angpows. haha. Don’t you just wanna take him home and feed him cookies? :-)

    LOL at the Long One Short One video. Btw auntie Shirley classic Disney cartoons are always entertaining.

    Speaking of which, here’s a sweet vid from Disney. Have a sweet and prosperous new year!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aTLySbGoMX0

    Auntie Trace I think I was actually talking about the book. But I’ve seen the movie too and I enjoyed it. Did you know Richard Parker is the name of a real ship-wreck victim who was cannibalised? He was a cabin boy not a tiger.

  5. liying

    I do sooo love that Disney vid! :) Makes me think of you and David. Perhaps it’s because we’ve been teasing you with him, and you yourself teasing yourself with him! Lol!! :D
    And also because that poor paperboy is so goofy and she was giving him seductive looks, just the way you would have done! :D

    Poor Richard Parker! Everyone seems to know about the book except me. My daughter living in London has also told me about the book.

    I will be cooking a big meal for my guests for the Eve’s dinner tomorrow. Not completely authentically Chinese food. A multi-racial cuisine! I hope my ancestors approve! :D

  6. Shirley

    Yes I had to choose between Les Mis and Pi because I knew both were coming to an end in the cinemas. Since I’ve already seen Les Mis twice, I decided to see Pi. A decision I’ll never regret. It amazes me how ingenious one can become for survival. Love the film.

    The film that sent me dozing right through was CARS! AAM decided to get together to watch it a couple of years ago because David mentioned it. I think about 10 -20 of us turned up. The others were so amused that I slept right through it. They cheekily asked me all sorts of questions about it. But of course I couldn’t answer any of them. :D

    As liying said, Disney cartoons are always entertaining because they are so well made for their details in the movements of the characters. Such talent.

  7. auntie Trace, David’s not as skinny as the paperboy. lol. :-)

    How can you not know about the book? It’s one of those award-winning ones.

    Wahh you still cook for reunion dinner? My grandma gave up some time ago so we all go out instead. haha.

    Btw I sent another article to you all yesterday. You can post it whenever you want I just felt like writing. :-)

  8. liying

    You know how it is, as I told you before. I keep on going back to read my old books :D
    I’m now reading Robert Graves’ “I Claudius”, about all those power-hungry, blood-thirsty, poison-toting Roman upper-class. Interesting intrigues but I’m sure happy to be hiding comfortably and safely in a David Archuleta site instead of having been born in Rome during that era! :D

    Which restaurant are you going for the reunion dinner? I’m assuming you live in KL. We usually go to Grand Imperial at Bangsar if we go out – try the smoked duck there – very good.
    My family is spoilt, liying :D They expect me to cook. :( I’ve got everything under control at the moment, and taking a breather.

    Woohoo! Another article! I can go on my vacation now! :D
    Sure, I will get it posted some time soon. Do keep on writing when you catch the writing bug. :)

  9. Hi guys! The 1st day of the Lunar New Year! :)

    There were so many fire crackers going off last night they kept me awake till the wee hours of the morning! :( Aren’t they banned?! :(

    Anyway, during my reunion dinner last night which went very well, I was shown this really cute vid. Hope you guys like it too. :)

  10. Happy Chinese New Year, Everyone!

    Hey Trace, one suggestion to block out the fire crackers – plug your headphones into your ipod with David’s music and he will lull you to sleep :D I for one slept through the fire crackers last night because I think I overindulged myself with too much food that I couldnt stay up to welcome in the new year :(

    Liying, so David actually tweeted the Kung Hei Fatt Coi message last year. I remembered something like that and thought it was via a short vblog. No wonder I couldnt find it! Anyway this time last year he was about 3.5 hours flight from KL :D

  11. Shirley

    Haha that’s a good idea – drown the racket out with David’s voice! :D I should try it out. :)

    You have a great memory – and liying too – re David’s CNY message. If I remember well, it was a tweet. If it was a vlog, he actually spoke Cantonese??!!! :D

    Yesterday was really tiring for me, with one group of visitors after another. Much as I enjoyed the bantering and laughter, these old bones were not bearing out well. And the continuous consumption of all kinds of cookies etc was not exactly my cup of tea. Bedtime was a welcome relief hahaha….

    …onto more eating today….sigh…

  12. Lol aunties Trace and Shirley, if David spoke Cantonese then maybe he’s secretly Chinese. haha He has small eyes after all.

    I am enjoying myself collecting angpows heehee :-)

    The Grammys is going on now. *sigh* I can’t wait for the day David will get his awards.

  13. DAVID FOR THE GRAMMYS!!! :D

    Here’s a touching vid to remind ourselves that CNY is not just about eating, gambling etc.
    But enjoy yourself collecting ang pows, liying! :D
    I’m enjoying myself eating….but….too much la! :(

  14. LOL Trace, completely understand what you mean about those old bones and the constant eating. Am glad I’m back to work tomorrow, never thought I’ll hear myself say that :)

    Great videos that you’ve posted there. Also another reminder not to take things for granted. Eh, Trace I think you can draw just as nice as that artist too :D

    Hi Liying, David has small eyes? I checked on one of his pictures and his eyes certainly do not look small to me haha.

    BTW, has anyone download Dont Run Away from Itunes yet? I did! 3.38 minutes of David’s beautiful voice is just what I need after all the activities of the last few days :) :)

Leave a Reply

